Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>From encouraging creativity to speech and language development, this state of the art Binatone Appstar 7 inch tablet, complete with a touch colour screen and Wifi connectivity, is a great tablet for children! With a light-weight compact design, this super cool tablet has pre-installed apps and a camera, ideal for entertaining children.</p><p>7 inch capacitive touch colour screen with WiFi connectivity. Features parental controls and pre installed apps - education and games and front facing camera, motion sensor</p><p>Play music, videos and games. Features 1Ghz processor and 4GB flash memory expandable up to 16GB and includes orange bumper and mains charger. Also comes with a rechargeable battery good for 3+ hours web browsing</p><ul><li>Size H14, W21.4, D1.8cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>For ages 4 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5012786403451.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
64 of 8179%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 41 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slow and a genuine disappointment
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By adrian
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well. This was bought for my 4 year old off the back of it being reviewed as easy to use and looking fairly robust. What I found was that it was slow,even for the responsiveness needed by a child and prone to freezing. A trouble to use the mobile market to download basic apps like angry birds and generally a frustration when it stopped working. The only option was to return it for a more capable device."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appstar
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cass
From:glsgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"best product ive bought so much you can do on this great price to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for younger children
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shibby
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a great buy in the sale but I wouldn't pay full price. My 7 yr old got it for Xmas and has proved popular with him. Hard to see online apps tho but other than that great tablet for kids"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, features, and easy to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rambo
From:high wycombe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"fantastic my little boy of four couldn't be happier.
Great features, easy to install. downloading easy, with parental controls. Bumper protects product and in funky orange it suits girl and boy.
would recommend this product, perfect for our little learners. also purchased the app pen and karaoke system for the appstar. Overall a great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was excellent value for money
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Katylou
From:Wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 3 year old daughter with some Christmas money she had. It's brilliant and she loves it. There are loads of games suitable for her age and plenty of short films and videos for her to watch like Mickey Mouse and doc mc stuffins. It has a parental control so I can download new apps for her and access the internet, but she is unable to do that without my password which I like. I would have been happy with the product at full price so to get it in the sale was great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is a great learning tool
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My three year old loves it . Well worth the money especially when we got it half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrsroome
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this my 5yr old daughter for her birthday and since she as had it she won't put it down lol. There is lots of fun stuff to do on this and if you think thats not enough you can go on the internet with it and downloads other game and stuff to do. I am very happy with this and so is my daughter :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:north east lincolnshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Ok for child but very slow at down loading. And slow on the internet. Crashes quite often."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
child friendly option great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great tablet for children has safety option of child mode so parents can control apps. sumtimes freezes or wifi error happened to first tablet bought got a replacement and working fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By garnet 09
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant and entertaining product. My 5 year old grandson was most impressed when he got this for Christmas. Great graphics love the styling of the case and the bright orange colour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angstar
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought for my 3 year old and he got very frustrated with it as it was quite slow, he had used my ipad to much , which is a whole lot easier, so for a kid that's never used an ipad and under 3, very good, other than that not so good ,good picture tho and sturdy case"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewarty Boy
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"After setting it up and working for a while but then wouldn't reconnect to internet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michaela
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is an absolutely shocking tablet, it is slow, doesn't always read your finger or the pen, you cannot access an online store to buy games only the built in games, you cannot play whilst it is charging and most annoying of all it is exempt from the 30
day money back guarantee because the manufacturers know if they offered this service that everyone would want to bring their appstar back for a refund! The only silver lining is that it didn't cost us full price, still not worth the money tho!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay12345
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this tablet for my 4 year old son it's great works fantastic easy to use for kids and safe access to only the apps you want them to have the parent section is easy to use like any android tablet overall well made product that's easy to use safe and secure for children and a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for children
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By louise
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our 4 year old son, he finds it really good but i feel that the battery do not stay charged very well, even if i charge it up all night more than 10 hours like they say. but overall its ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rabaa 1
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product excellent
I bought for my dougher she love it.
There are a lot of things useful for kids
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Childrens Tablet
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah35
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent Tablet for children, has good parental controls on it, and lots of pre-installed games and activities, so children can charge it up and play straight away. Would recommend my 6 year old loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirst14
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Got this for my 5 year old and it's brilliant loads off free app I will be buying Other one for my son next plus when they are done with it you can use it for the internet very happy with it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aspiring Computer Wizard
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mama
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This child friendly tablet is fascinating enough to keep my son off my Samsung galaxy S4. The apps are equally as fun and for my infant - who has just started school, the feeling of owning something similar to what mum and dad have, has made this all the more desirable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jet
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I was looking for a tablet for my 4 year old, and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided this was the one I wanted to get. It was for Christmas and I knew he would want to play on it as soon as he got it, so I charged it up and set it up the night before, come morning time half the battery had drained even tho it had been switched off and it only holds it's battery for an hour at the most!! There are lots of games on it witch is good but battery life lets the product down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.