Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.

<p>From encouraging creativity to speech and language development, this state of the art Binatone Appstar 7 inch tablet, complete with a touch colour screen and Wifi connectivity, is a great tablet for children! With a light-weight compact design, this super cool tablet has pre-installed apps and a camera, ideal for entertaining children.</p><p>7 inch capacitive touch colour screen with WiFi connectivity. Features parental controls and pre installed apps - education and games and front facing camera, motion sensor</p><p>Play music, videos and games. Features 1Ghz processor and 4GB flash memory expandable up to 16GB and includes orange bumper and mains charger. Also comes with a rechargeable battery good for 3+ hours web browsing</p><ul><li>Size H14, W21.4, D1.8cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>For ages 4 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5012786403451.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
64 of 8179%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Review 1 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Children
Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JK
From:Strabane BT82, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tablet for children - its not all games like some of the others so at least they can learn numbers, counting and reading too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By westendboy
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic tablet for kids, loaded with features way above what you would expect for the price, fantastic value and quality!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Learning Tablet
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By CMcI
From:LA3 2AH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for 6 year old- terrific tablet. Loads of pre loaded educational apps. Option to change to parent mode and use like a regular tablet. Your able to secure this so you can choose what your child plays with. Perfect for encouraging reading too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Childrens Tablet Around
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By NickyMc
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my 6 year old daughter who is over the moon with the Appstar. I was very impressed with the amount of books and apps etc on the tablet. Has all of her favourite character games on it too and great parental controls which provide the right level of learning for her age. So much better than the innotab which she was using before this. Bought at a bargain price but must say i would have paid full price for the Appstar and still been over the moon with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is good stuff
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo09
From:Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the tablet for my little boy of 5years as birthday present. after almost two weeks of him and his brother using it I have no regret for buying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appstar binatone 7 inch tablet
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for our very young grandaughter for the story telling features and also for her to play games and is reviewed accordingly.
this item met or exceeded our expectations in every way and for the price paid we consider it to be excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By helenp85
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading reviews for this I decided to go for it for my son's 6th birthday.
It works just like an android tablet but has the added bonus of built in educational apps and extremely good parental control!
Much better that the leap pad and innotab kids tablets and for his age much better than a normal android tablet! This is a perfect meet in the middle option!
Very happy with this, and the price as it was £100 off the original price!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appstar
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Development 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter got this for ger 3rd birthday, amazing really happy she loves it, more than enough games pre loaded to last im sure for a very long time. Only negative battery life not great, but as its built in not a great problem just needs charging daily, would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 5 year old and he absolutely loves it - he uses it independently and has already got hours of fun from it. It is easy to operate as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone not wanting to pay out loads of money - it is brilliant for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By buzybee
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am quite happy with the product it was easy enough to set up and can be switched to adult mode so you can access normal internet for the whole family to use I like the orange protect cover and have purchased the dock that goes with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Appstar by Binatone Speaker Dock.
4.7 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 7 yeast old daughter, she loves it! It is fast and very responsive with great pre loaded apps but also the ability to download more from play store. The parental locks are easy to use and give a safe experience. Overall great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrsmcgoo
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought 2 of these for my children for Xmas, one age 3 one age 4, to stop them from bickering over who playing on my phone..... Was pretty worried about whether I could download certain apps like talking ginger and temple run but was surprised when I went onto parent mode and could download and have full control over what the kids to play with, would definitely recommend for any children that are too young to go on the internet, but enjoy certain gaming apps that they like to play on mums phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value well equipped
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gefhan
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great value tablet well made and easy to use for all ages good range of apps built in and easy to get loads of free stuff via google store large easy to use icons make this easy to use for children and the protective rubber case helps it coap with the wear and tear from children"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic child friendly tablet!!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Loads of pre-installed child friendly apps including short videos of favourite tv shows. As it is not possible to get on the internet without parents entering their password, i have no concerns with my 5 1/2 yr old daughter using it without my constant supervision. Brilliant value for money with very good and varied learning apps as well as games."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tyra
From:birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughters 4th birthday. She loves it and hasn't really had any problems learning how to use it. Great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tablet has some great features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gracie
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A bought two of these tablets for my grandchildren and a would recommend them , they have a lot of built in games . To suit ages from three upwards . Brilliant and well worth the money ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
4.1 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chicken
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent my granddaughter loves it hasn't put it down since Xmas well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BUFF
Age:35 to 44
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR YOUNG CHILDREN WITH THE CHILD LOCKS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exc for children
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bagu
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This tab I excellent ,my four year old loves it ,I was even playing games ,LOL,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Appstar by Binatone 7 Inch Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect present
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jenrho12
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas, she was very pleased and excited,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>