Top-rated product

Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.

<p>The Freemove FV9915 steam iron provides all the freedom of movement of a cordless iron but with the power and performance equivalent to a 2400W corded model. The ergonomically designed base clips to the ironing board and recharges the iron in a matter of seconds meaning the 150g/min steam shot is always on hand.</p><p>The anti-scale feature helps to prolong the life of your iron, by preventing the build-up of limescale.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2400 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 35g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 150g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 250ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>Ceramic soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable and vertical steam.</li><li>Steam tip.</li><li>Self-clean.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.8m power cord</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>EAN: 3121040043646.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By suzy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"so easy to use and does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freedom
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Boop
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Works well once you get into the swing of it. Lovely to have no wire dragging over the clothes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant, not that heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouble free ironing
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By IT Pro
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Before purchasing this product I had researched cordless irons on the web. many of the reviews were negative saying that it was impossible to iron one panel on a shirt without having to re-charge the iron from its docking station. I must be a fast ironer since I didn't find this a problem. As a recently widowed male pensioner who was never keen on ironing I have to say using this iron is almost a joy. So easy to use and no cord to tangle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Iron but it is heavy!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Floodlights
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I read all the reviews after my last Iron only lasted for 2 years. Everyone gave this five stars and I'm no different but be warned it is heavy, espeically when you've added water. It took me a few items of clothng to get use to it but now I'm flying!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too heavy
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CB
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this iron and had to return it as it was far too heavy for my hands and the repetative process of returning the iron to its base unit every 30 seconds left my hands aching."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I tried it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Skip18
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Initially I thought the iron would be heavy to use but the fact it is cordless made up for that. Gave more movement all over the ironing board and as long as you get into the habit of replacing the iron on the base it works surprisingly well. The water tank holds a good amount of water too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best iron
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I used to hate ironing,but I no love ironing at the age of 58.the tefal iron just glide's over the clothes.well done tefal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron ever
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Boss
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is Best iron I ever had! Thank you Tefal for this great product!!! Recommend!!! 5*****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By catfar
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I loved this iron. So comfortable to use without the cord getting in the way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bar50
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By bar50
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This iron is so good, I have been waiting for a cordless iron to come on the market and this one does all it says it will do. ironing is no longer a chore it just glides along- I highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Freemove Cordless Steam Iron
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Boss
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Absolutely love my new iron. It is so handy to have when you are doing crafts and quilting. It is very light weight, only takes seconds to recharge. Will never go back to a iron with a cord!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless is the way
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cordfree
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I had a cordless iron until it died a couple of years ago - and I couldn't find a company which made one to replace it.
Now Tefal have made this and it's wonderful - I have no idea why all other companies stick to corded irons. They are so limiting. Get the freedom of Freemove and you'll never regret it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lil
Age:55 to 64
"This iron is great. It irons even the driest clothes and is light an easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Babyb1949
From:Richmond North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband bought me this iron. I had previously purchased a cheap cordless about six weeks prior but it was a disaster well what can I say Tefal has done well again. It appears heavy but when ironing it just glides along and I have to say I did my ironing in half the time. A great product well worth the money
I am enjoying ironing again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.