Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.

<p>The Freemove FV9915 steam iron provides all the freedom of movement of a cordless iron but with the power and performance equivalent to a 2400W corded model. The ergonomically designed base clips to the ironing board and recharges the iron in a matter of seconds meaning the 150g/min steam shot is always on hand.</p><p>The anti-scale feature helps to prolong the life of your iron, by preventing the build-up of limescale.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2400 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 35g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 150g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 250ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.</li><li>Ceramic soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.</li><li>Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>1.8m power cord</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>EAN: 3121040043646.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 2596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes ironing a dream
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Domestic Goddess
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to fill and heats up very quickly. No more tangles from the usual wire, gets all creases out of jeans etc. It's a must have for anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant iron
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By windywoo1982
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is one of the best irons I have ever used and I love the fact it is cordless but can be quite heavy when filled with water. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works brilliantly - love that it's cordless!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ejm189
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this item based on reviews and the fact that my mums iron years ago was a cordless tefal, and I'm sick of cords getting stuck between ironing board & iron holder on the end & also scrunching t shirts as I drag the irons cable across!
It's light enough to use comfortably but heavy enough to get those creases out (light irons are a waste of time IMO!)
Stays hot long enough to iron a tshirt or trouser leg & it's charged by the time you've flipped it over to iron the other side!
Perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Iron
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Delius35
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fantastic!! What a breath of fresh air. Freedom from the cord when ironing, wish I'd bought one ages ago.
Only drawback is the flex is too short, need an extension lead to plug it in and sometimes the base beeps before I have finished ironing my item. Both are minor niggles and do not take away the great things about the iron.
Performs & works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" It's a pleasure ironing now, no more cable getting in the way, does exactly what it says, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rubyjudey
From:Broxbourne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" So far so good! Bought this product as my last one broke and so far I haven't been disappointed! Nice touch that its cordless and like other reviews it seems to glide over clothes! I actually enjoy ironing now! Very quiet and worth the money ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs W
From:Devon, England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So glad I bought this Iron! The cordless feature makes ironing so much easier and makes huge ironing piles disappear so quickly. The iron is a little on the heavy side, but I think its weight aids ironing swiftly diminishing those pesky creases. It does take a few minutes to heat up but isn't really a bother, and once you are used to replacing the iron back on the holder each time its a breeze! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Iron
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Wolfpack
From:Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A bit worried at first but used it a few times now very pleased with it no cords to get in the way A1 product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Well pleased it does exactly what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cleo82
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very nice iron makes ironing so much easier with no cord getting caught up. Is quite easy to fill but found it difficult to fill to maximum without it overflowing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By suzy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" so easy to use and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freedom
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Boop
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Works well once you get into the swing of it. Lovely to have no wire dragging over the clothes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brilliant, not that heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouble free ironing
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By IT Pro
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Before purchasing this product I had researched cordless irons on the web. many of the reviews were negative saying that it was impossible to iron one panel on a shirt without having to re-charge the iron from its docking station. I must be a fast ironer since I didn't find this a problem. As a recently widowed male pensioner who was never keen on ironing I have to say using this iron is almost a joy. So easy to use and no cord to tangle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Iron but it is heavy!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Floodlights
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I read all the reviews after my last Iron only lasted for 2 years. Everyone gave this five stars and I'm no different but be warned it is heavy, espeically when you've added water. It took me a few items of clothng to get use to it but now I'm flying! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too heavy
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CB
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this iron and had to return it as it was far too heavy for my hands and the repetative process of returning the iron to its base unit every 30 seconds left my hands aching. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I tried it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Skip18
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Initially I thought the iron would be heavy to use but the fact it is cordless made up for that. Gave more movement all over the ironing board and as long as you get into the habit of replacing the iron on the base it works surprisingly well. The water tank holds a good amount of water too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best iron
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I used to hate ironing,but I no love ironing at the age of 58.the tefal iron just glide's over the clothes.well done tefal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron ever
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Boss
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is Best iron I ever had! Thank you Tefal for this great product!!! Recommend!!! 5***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal FV9915 Freemove Cordless Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By catfar
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I loved this iron. So comfortable to use without the cord getting in the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>