Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.

The Pro Express GV8330 steam generator is ready to go in just two minutes, delivering five bars of pressure to cut ironing times and provide fantastic results. Tefal's unique Anti-Calc collector ensures long-lasting steam performance and the large 1.8 litre removable water tank means that you will spend less time filling with water when ironing large loads.

Steam generator:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 120g/min.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Heating up time 2 mins.
  • Continuous fill.
  • 5 bar pressure. A higher bar pressure generates more steam, which removes creases quicker and with less effort.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Dry tank alert.
  • Detachable water tank.
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Steam ready indicator.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.

General information:

  • Capacity of water tank: 1.8L.
  • Weight: 5kg.
  • Weight of iron only: 1.2kg.
  • Safety locking system.
  • 1.9m power cord.
  • 1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.
  • EAN: 3121040022733.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Review 1 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal GV8330 steam generator
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Works well, plenty of steam, easy to operate. Speeds up ironing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish i had bought this when i had a young family
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very pleased with this purchase makes light work of what is otherwise a chore "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal pro express
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I wouldn't be without a generator iron and have always had a Phillips but I like this one more. It had some safety features which I find very useful and I just like it more. It does a great job of the ironing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD OVERALL DESIGN - VALUE FOR MONEY!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Barling, Essex SS3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this steam generator iron to replace my not so old, more expensive one, which had no locking mechanism (kept falling off its plinth/ burning my hand with the steam!)
It's fairly light-weight, quiet, fast; water efficient & has good cable storage. The excellent locking system means it can be transported easily.
The only minor complaint is that the iron itself is rather bulky & overly long, which can make it a little difficult to manoeuvre, hence slowing down the ironing process a little. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes light of the ironing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great product. It has revolutionised my ironing experience from an negative one to a light chore. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queen of ironing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Yes got this iron after 2 irons broke because of de-scaling problems. But this one seems easy to de-scale and ironing is done very quickly. A bit expensive but useful. But it's feature to de- scale is quite good better than the ones I had before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Steam Iron
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We purchased a morphy richards steam generator and lasted 11 months. Hopefully this will last longer, but from 1st impressions this is already a 100% better than our previous iron. Makes ironing enjoyable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" First time I've ever had one of these type of irons. Absolutely love it,like a lot of people I don't want to waste half a day in ironing and this just completely simplifies it for you. Less Time,No keep stopping to fill the water tank, Fantastic steam. Well worth the money in my opinion!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What a shame
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My partner found this iron amazing and was even looking forward to ironing, BUT after it's first use it broke down. The steam generator packed up, which seems a common problem. Disappointing! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ironing made simple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I love this steam generator iron. I have had this type of iron for several years but this one surpasses them all.Mighty powerful it makes ironing a breeze done in no time at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so quick
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" love this iron its the third steam generator I have had and the best, love how quick it heats and so quiet a better end result then all my others. So neat all packs away lovely love it !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is excellent
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:staffs.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am really pleased with this product ironing is a pleasure not a chore takes much less time than a normal iron "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing iron
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" With a husband and 2 young kids there is always so much ironing to do!! I love this iron I bought the same iron for my mum and she loves it too!! U won't be disappointed!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Iron!!
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had steam generator iron for years but not had a Tefal before. This is the best I've had, plate delivers much more steam and the water holder is much bigger - I don't have to refill after ironing for more than 2 hours!! Fantastic product - really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I can now turn out professional ironing! Its the easiest piece of kit to use . Why didn't I get it sooner. A bit expensive but well worth it. Thanks Tefal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I never ever thought I would enjoy ironing ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-18points
3of 24voted this as helpful.