Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.

<p>The Pro Express GV8330 steam generator is ready to go in just two minutes, delivering five bars of pressure to cut ironing times and provide fantastic results. Tefal's unique Anti-Calc collector ensures long-lasting steam performance and the large 1.8 litre removable water tank means that you will spend less time filling with water when ironing large loads.</p><p>Steam generator:</p><ul><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 120g/min.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Heating up time 2 mins.</li><li>Continuous fill.</li><li>5 bar pressure. A higher bar pressure generates more steam, which removes creases quicker and with less effort.</li><li>Ultraglide ceramic soleplate.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Dry tank alert.</li><li>Detachable water tank.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.</li><li>Steam ready indicator.</li><li>Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 1.8L.</li><li>Weight: 5kg.</li><li>Weight of iron only: 1.2kg.</li><li>Safety locking system.</li><li>1.9m power cord.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3121040022733.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Review 1 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal GV8330 steam generator
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dodd
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works well, plenty of steam, easy to operate. Speeds up ironing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish i had bought this when i had a young family
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased with this purchase makes light work of what is otherwise a chore"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal pro express
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I wouldn't be without a generator iron and have always had a Phillips but I like this one more. It had some safety features which I find very useful and I just like it more. It does a great job of the ironing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD OVERALL DESIGN - VALUE FOR MONEY!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Judy-blue 22
From:Barling, Essex SS3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this steam generator iron to replace my not so old, more expensive one, which had no locking mechanism (kept falling off its plinth/ burning my hand with the steam!)
It's fairly light-weight, quiet, fast; water efficient & has good cable storage. The excellent locking system means it can be transported easily.
The only minor complaint is that the iron itself is rather bulky & overly long, which can make it a little difficult to manoeuvre, hence slowing down the ironing process a little."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes light of the ironing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bdks
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product. It has revolutionised my ironing experience from an negative one to a light chore."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queen of ironing
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Queen of ironing
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Yes got this iron after 2 irons broke because of de-scaling problems. But this one seems easy to de-scale and ironing is done very quickly. A bit expensive but useful. But it's feature to de- scale is quite good better than the ones I had before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Steam Iron
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wordsley23
From:Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We purchased a morphy richards steam generator and lasted 11 months. Hopefully this will last longer, but from 1st impressions this is already a 100% better than our previous iron. Makes ironing enjoyable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Penpipstop
From:Surrey uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"First time I've ever had one of these type of irons. Absolutely love it,like a lot of people I don't want to waste half a day in ironing and this just completely simplifies it for you. Less Time,No keep stopping to fill the water tank, Fantastic steam. Well worth the money in my opinion!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
What a shame
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Candyman
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My partner found this iron amazing and was even looking forward to ironing, BUT after it's first use it broke down. The steam generator packed up, which seems a common problem. Disappointing!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ironing made simple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I love this steam generator iron. I have had this type of iron for several years but this one surpasses them all.Mighty powerful it makes ironing a breeze done in no time at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so quick
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By leskay
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"love this iron its the third steam generator I have had and the best, love how quick it heats and so quiet a better end result then all my others. So neat all packs away lovely love it !!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is excellent
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:staffs.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this product ironing is a pleasure not a chore takes much less time than a normal iron"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing iron
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Filiz21
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"With a husband and 2 young kids there is always so much ironing to do!! I love this iron I bought the same iron for my mum and she loves it too!! U won't be disappointed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Iron!!
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By MaxB
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had steam generator iron for years but not had a Tefal before. This is the best I've had, plate delivers much more steam and the water holder is much bigger - I don't have to refill after ironing for more than 2 hours!! Fantastic product - really pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sputnick
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I can now turn out professional ironing! Its the easiest piece of kit to use . Why didn't I get it sooner. A bit expensive but well worth it. Thanks Tefal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal Pro Express GV8330 Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By looloo
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I never ever thought I would enjoy ironing !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-18points
3of 24voted this as helpful.