Top-rated product

Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>The Samsung F5000 Series 5 LED TV offers incredible clarity, with stunning Full HD picture-quality boosted by auto noise-removal technology to filter out digital noise. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst various connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets enhance your entertainment experience.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 32in (80cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>10 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H44.5, W73.8, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H50.5, W73.8, D19.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 19 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085425057</p>
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 51100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It passed the acid test
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ric
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this TV as a present for my son's bedroom. He was ecstatic with it. The big test came when my nephew, his cousin came round and he gave it his seal of approval - so it passed the acid test. Got a big hug from my son, who is 20, 6'5" and 16stone - so i now need new ribs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung UE32F5000 TV
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tv. Only negative is that cables connect at right hand side of the rear of the tv so they protrude rather than are hidden.Better design would have been to have these cables attach at the bottom of the centre back so that you don't see them, and also if wall mounting they can be concealed better.No other problems, and very happy with this tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great view
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Maddy
From:United kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product.i am very happy with the purchase.Great view"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top TV for the cost
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Telboy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good TV easy to set up great for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features,
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By buster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent tv, it's a doddle to set up ( i'm a pensioner ), even the wife can work it, and she's older than me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for your money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JG
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up! The only thing that the tv hasnt got is iplayer, but apart from that the telly is worth having."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Splodge 01
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A smart looking slim line T.V.with full screen,picture quality is first class.Fits nicely on the stand with very little of the cables visible, highly delighted with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bonnie
From:north lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was very pleased with this television great picture and clear the high definition channels are pin sharp. all other aspects of this television I am delighted with an I would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By yorkie_gal
From:Featherstone, Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the tv is an amazing size really suite the size of our living room,the stand is easily attached and is very secure. The picture quality is AMAZING still have the old tv upstairs and cannot go from one to the other there is literally no comparison. there are loads of sound options we find that the natural one is best and the game mode for films is exceptional."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bongo
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great picture, good sound & good value. Its hard to beat argos when buying a tv. Very pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good picture
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recommend this tv, very stylish looks good great picture and sound. Very good quality also have the larger screen in another room, as well as the 32inch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ric G
From:East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Whent to look at this tv in another shop to see what the picture quality was like, and it came out on top compared to an LG and Sony, as I mainly use this for gaming on, it is fantastic, no motion blur and a very bright crisp picture, wasn't a problem watching the rugby on it either, and with it having built in HD free view its even better, could do with the tv controls on the tv it's self just incase the remote plays up, but appart from that I would buy this tv again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By cher22....
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this TV for the bedroom for gaming and plugging laptop up to. I have to say that the picture quality is second to none at 1080. PS 3 looks amazing too. The TV speakers are much better than I thought they would be and have nice bass. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Surrey uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great picture easy to set up and use. Slight lag when changing channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plays everything
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gazv
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decent picture and sound, PIP (picture in picture is a nice touch) can even switch the sound between main picture and sub. Plays every movie file type (inc MKV). Easy to set up timers, HD freeview, personally I love this TV and would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Lincolnshire ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase
Good quality picture especially on HD
Good sound quality and easy to set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad (expected it to be brilliant)
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I decided to choose this TV after reading all those fantastic reviews on Argos website (and other websites). However the picture quality is not outstanding. It is normal, and not better than my old standard definition telly. I have good HDMI cables to connect it with my HD Sky + box - so this should have improved the signal quality. But in my case - it didn't do miracles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round High Definition television
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MadMax777
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Provides a high quality picture, sound is of a high standard. Good features for all uses, from gaming to movies or viewing pictures, videos & listening to music via the USB port. It has a clear guide that comes with the free view and you can also change the settings to suit a film whether it be on disc or the TV itself which is a great feature as well as making the sound suit to make viewing a better experience. It's very light in weight came very well packaged, overall very happy with the set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Fun
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rus
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The Samsung TV not only looks good, it also has quality. Great picture, easy to handle remote, enough input sockets for other gadgets yo might want to connect. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung ue32f5000 32 inch led tv
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By t
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"very pleased with my purchase !!impressed so far and been faultless"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>