Top-rated product

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This stylish HD Ready Smart LED TV offers Samsung Smart Hub, providing a wide choice of online content such as catch up services and films on demand. Featuring S Recommendation, this TV enables you to benefit from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing and receive personalised viewing recommendations through entertainment preferences.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 32in (80cm).</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>1 DVI socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>10 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H45.6, W75.9, D5.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5.3kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H47.6, W75, D20.7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>On mode power consumption 31 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 19 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 45kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085447066</p>
Overall rating:
4.779 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
102 of 10498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 102 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great expectations.......exceeded
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By keyjockey
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this T.V. after reading very good reviews.
My observations are that the internet connectivity is excellent (no external dongle required!) with a profusion of channels available. I particularly like the remote control which is intuitive and simple to use, which is a considerable advantage if one wants to make best use of the options available.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cassandra
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Smart hub is fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung ue32f4500 32"
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john k.
From:GB. reading
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"top picture 10/10 tv.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect TV for boys bedroom
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MickeyM
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Researched forever for a 32 inch smart TV for my sons room. After much debate we opted for this TV. Thankfully we took such an age to decide that it came down in price considerably. It now hangs proudly on boys wall and he is delighted. Has a better TV in his room than we do now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing TV
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzi
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Incredible TV for the money. Absolutely nothing to complain about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good smart TV
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this purchase I have no complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Worcs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really easy to set up great picture and sound. Great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb smart TV....
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul15
From:Chichester
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic TV with no negatives....the best value smart tv I could find..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG UE32F4500
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VERY GOOD TV, FUNCTIONS AND CONNECTIVITY AT A GOOD PRICE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has great picture and catch up facili
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nu77y
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"32 inch Samsung brilliant tv for bedroom only pitfall is short power cable and the awfull chicken feet stand an inch at front wider than tv a bit flimsy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product except mounting area and wifi
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Savagem1988
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product does everything I need and is great design only issues are the mounting bolts 3 are fine but 1 is not right so have to mount on 3 only and the other problem is the wifi is so bad at times mine is connected via powerlines so if you want for wifi look at another product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the second one ive bought
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this tv as it has built in wifi unlike other smart tvs that u have to buy a dongle for. I got this second one for my bedroom as I can easily stream my media from my pc. The onpy downsidd is the volume doesnt got up much from 50-100 so when ive wanted music on etc its not as loud as id like but im planning on buying a soundbar which will solve this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tel ms
From:thetford norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice tv very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dom
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tv for bedroom, good value for money, easy to set up, looks great on wall. Usual fantastic Samsung features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for smart tv
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sykz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So happy with this product. After carefully reviewing and comparing other brands and models I went for this product from argos as this was the best price I found.
Best availability for apps being as it's hard to add apps.
Had all the needed apps for entertainment built in I.e 4od netflix itvplayer and many more
No problems with connecting to wifi even through my mobile phone it runs smooth with no buffering.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Flinny
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasnt sure about getting a smart tv as I thought they didnt have much to offer the extra cost but this one is great with lots of apps and can download more, connecting easy and no need to buy dongle, really happy its like a big computer would be ideal with a wireless keyboard and mouse. Only down side for me is the sound quality, I have amended the settings which have made it louder but cant get it quite right myself. All in all good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great TV but can't access live TV
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this Smart TV for a bedroom with no ariel. Was really disappointed to find out that I can't get live News or TV at the moment. Contacted Samsung who told me it was due to agreements with Samsung and BBC and that it should all be sorted out in the next few days but 2 weeks later and they clearly don't really know what the issue is and they told me that it will probably sort itself out sooner or later. Very disappointed in the vague answers and the fact I can't use it for what I bought it for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome value for money....
Posted10 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Bunny
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good and does what it says it does. Easy to set up with many features that are pretty easy to figure out without reading the instruction manual. Very happy with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Samsung..!!!
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cal 51
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great television.. Easy set up and as it says in the title 'Smart'.. Only downfall is the sound.. It has to be turned up quite high to get a decent volume.. Even though don't regret buying it..!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tv
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Moneypenny
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Everything about this tv is great. The simplicity of set up was amazing. The picture is fabulous, the sound quality is great, the smart aspect is brilliant. I'd recommend it to everybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>