Top-rated product

Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>With this 32 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 32in (80cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>1 DVI socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>10 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H44.5, W73.8, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H50.5, W73.8, D19.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 54 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 27 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085459724</p>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 of 3995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great tv
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Southport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great quality tv at a reasonable price. Not found any faults with it, only thing i would say is it would be better if it had wifi connectivity for the smart features but you can get a dongle to support that so its not a big issue. Overall great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony66
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can recommend this one. Only drawback is the sound, as with most flat screens, but if you want to resolve that it is easily sorted via the addition of a decent sound bar. The SMART features are great but you do need to buy a separate dongle to connect to your WIFI.
At this price, it is a steal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamesy
From:Derry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this tv a week before world cup started, to be honest. that aside, it was a fantastic buy. picture, sound and connectivity are flawless. "don't know how i managed without one", as they say. (i did have to buy the samsung wifi dongle separately however, as wifi wasn't built-in.) an absolute doddle to install. adding a usb memory stick allows for PVR and simultaneous recording on another channel. having saorview compatability (as standard) is an added bonus too. highly recommend AAA++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A step into the future.
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dad
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An amazing television with many advanced features that even I can use as an old pensioner.Many of the functions that I use my laptop for can be carried out on the television assuming you have broadband.Having bought the 32inch set for the bedroom I will now buy a 46inch set with all the same features for the sitting room.One of few that has itv player built in on the smart hub."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Somerset
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was purchased as it had all the required ports etc that my son needed which was important, I found that other products did not offer this unless I purchased a much higher priced model"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality with a low price
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the second Samsung Smart TV I have bought. The first was a 46 inch 6 series (the only difference being that it converts 2D in to 3D). This 32 inch has everything else that the 6 series has and is simple to connect to the internet, just make sure that you have your router close by or the the download and streaming speeds may be slower. Lots of apps including Netflix, Skype, Facebook and full internet access just like a normal PC. These also have Flash built in so you can watch youtube."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Television
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By KJ
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good product and easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased.
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By donna6
From:dooone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this samsung UE32F5300 32 inch full HD freeview HD smart led TV.
Easy too set up.and love the apps.easy to understand controls...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"not using the Smart features but really pleased with it as a tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice TV
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chuckalicious
From:Stirling
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a nice TV. Reasonably thin and nice to look at. Picture quality is good. HD is excellent.
Smart functions are very good indeed and I am still finding new things it can do.
Only complaint is the sounds is thin and weak. This is a problem with all very thin Tvs though as there is simply no space for big speakers. Would be much better coupled with a sound bar. Remember this will be the case with most thin TVs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By chris236
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had been thinking about a SMART tv for a while and to be honest didn't know which one to go for. The thing that swung it in the end was the fact that Samsung catch up tv includes itv player where other brands don't.By the way,I have not had any buffering what so ever. Make sure you buy a Samsung dongle as others don't work.
The first tv was faulty but was exchanged no problem. Set up was easy once I switched my head on !
RealIy pleased I got this its just what I wanted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mauri58
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent view, very easy to connect and smart functions are very interesting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent facilities
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray 506
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is difficult dragging myself into the modern age. The facility to have the technical dept access the TV and ensure that the customer has set it up correctly is fantastic.
An excellent television with great features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent tv
Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would have given it 5 star if they provided decent instructions. I plugged it and nothing happen it keep telling me that I had no IP address when I connected it via Ethernet cable to router. Ready to pack it and return it to Argos. I thought I try the update. And hey after that it started working. Maybe Samsung will add a note to say useless till system update. But after all that great tv great picture I love the samsung app too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Samsung Smart TV
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunama
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my third Samsung tv replacement due to dark shadows on the screen on the previous two tv's. Only reason I decided try a Samsung again is because of all the catchup sevices.
I would like to add that Argos were great in replacing the previous two tv's."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top TV - Excellent Price
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nige
From:Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this TV, brill picture, all features u need, would recommended it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By VirtuaGrant
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this TV principally for gaming. It has very good image quality, displays at 1080p and has a crisp refresh rate of 100Hz, resulting in smooth, impressive picture. The audio is good, nothing mind blowing but a decent surround system should sort that. The smart features work well and are a nice addition but I haven't found much use for them as yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung 32in tv
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rambo
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"product great value for money, easy to instal and to understand the remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gogle eyes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After ordering this item for collection at the nearest stock available store I proceeded to collect the item the next day.
The store and staff could not have been more help full.
As for the TV excellent value well worth the extra drive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tv!!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie1996
From:Solihull
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Very good tv, love the smart features and works out cheaper to but this tv with a wireless adaptor then to buy the tv with wifi built in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>