Top-rated product

Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>With this 32 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 32in (80cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>1 DVI socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>10 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H44.5, W73.8, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H50.5, W73.8, D19.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 54 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 27 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085459724</p>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent facilities
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray 506
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is difficult dragging myself into the modern age. The facility to have the technical dept access the TV and ensure that the customer has set it up correctly is fantastic.
An excellent television with great features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent tv
Posted17 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would have given it 5 star if they provided decent instructions. I plugged it and nothing happen it keep telling me that I had no IP address when I connected it via Ethernet cable to router. Ready to pack it and return it to Argos. I thought I try the update. And hey after that it started working. Maybe Samsung will add a note to say useless till system update. But after all that great tv great picture I love the samsung app too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Samsung Smart TV
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunama
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my third Samsung tv replacement due to dark shadows on the screen on the previous two tv's. Only reason I decided try a Samsung again is because of all the catchup sevices.
I would like to add that Argos were great in replacing the previous two tv's."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top TV - Excellent Price
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nige
From:Retford, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this TV, brill picture, all features u need, would recommended it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By VirtuaGrant
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this TV principally for gaming. It has very good image quality, displays at 1080p and has a crisp refresh rate of 100Hz, resulting in smooth, impressive picture. The audio is good, nothing mind blowing but a decent surround system should sort that. The smart features work well and are a nice addition but I haven't found much use for them as yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung 32in tv
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rambo
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"product great value for money, easy to instal and to understand the remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gogle eyes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After ordering this item for collection at the nearest stock available store I proceeded to collect the item the next day.
The store and staff could not have been more help full.
As for the TV excellent value well worth the extra drive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tv!!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie1996
From:Solihull
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Very good tv, love the smart features and works out cheaper to but this tv with a wireless adaptor then to buy the tv with wifi built in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Led tv
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Retep1949
From:Atherton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality and very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than fantastic.
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Having got my new Samsung tv home I was dreading setting it up, you know finding all the stations on freeview, sorting out the settings etc..How wrong I was, I am not a technical sort of person but this TV sorted itself out, I was up and running in minutes. Noticing the USB sockets on the side I put a memory stick of photos in, and again the TV found them with little prompting. After a week I am now downloading and watching films, listening to music from my MP3 player and even CDs. Stunning buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Wembley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great features, easy to set up and so far the best TV I ever bought ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very smart TV
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave22
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
"This TV is very easy to set up. It doesn't need a handbook.
Good self-explanatory hand set.
I am very pleased with the picture quality. Colours are very natural. I love the auto adjust feature to the lighting conditions. Excellent purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart tv
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By happy chap :)
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent tv...well worth the extra to get full HD and Smart tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A quality product.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sqeaker
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to install and set up, quality picture with good features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dumb TV
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By neuevilla
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"While the TV performance is reasonable, the so-called "smart"
aspect is useless. The reason I bought the set was to view streamed video files on the internet. These files are almost universally in Adobe Flash format, which can be viewed on every computer I have met. "Smart TV" is the only system I have found which cannot interpret these files, and is in that respect useless.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv great price and sound good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tractor552
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Only had 3 weeks but it's a Good price tv had a samsung tv before so went for this as reviews all good, sound quality is great in our living room which was surprised at as LCD TV sound isn't normally. Picture good too. Play round wiv settings if sound/pic not to ur liking as come on standard.
Only downside I'd say so far is u have buy a samsung wifi dongle to use smart features, should b built in I think but hey tv side can't fault it. Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
full HD smart tv
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kylio187
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Love this tv bought it for my sons bedroom my only complaint is after seeing the functionality of this tv I will now have to upgrade the rest of the house with smart tv's as me and my daughter are extremely jealous that my 3 year old son has the best tv in the house lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rydepirate
From:Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This TV is such an improvement on others I have purchased in the not too distant past. Has so many good features and is remarkably light - enabling easy movement from one part of the house to another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value TV
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Baglartimus
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice looking TV. Easy to set up. Sound is a bit tinny compared to a larger or deeper set (i.e. no bass).
Could do with more than 2 USB ports, as the WiFi dongle (purchased seperately) will take up one of these, leaving only 1 for a USB memory stick or disk drive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for any room
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mongoose
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this TV for my ex wife and my grown up children, she herself set this up in no time and the feedback was one of total satisfaction.
She recommends the brand to anyone for any room as it is a very attractive set.
on my part the price was also good after shopping around.
Delivery was on time as agreed on line.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>