Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>This exercise bike from Pro Fitness provides a low impact workout that will improve your cardiovascular fitness whilst toning leg muscles. Get feedback about your progress to help you keep on top of your exercise goals.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, scan and pulse.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>4.2kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H120.5, W47, D88.5cm.</li><li>Weight 19.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 9237386.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
191 of 21191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap bike cheap results
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gavin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the money you pay it does the job. The bad side is the bike does not have a high resistence level so it's like cycling constantly on a low gear. If you want to train and build good endurance and build leg muscle I suggest not to buy this bike and pay more for a better bike. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kal73
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features and easy to set up! Was delivered on time as scheduled "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedal Power gets my wife's knee going
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wud-wurks
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife has recently undergone a full knee replacement, and her wife's specialist recommended that she used a exercise bike.
I bought her this and the initial activity was difficult for her, as time and perseverance have passed her knee mobility has improved and she uses the bike 10/15 minutes every day.
Thoroughly recommend the bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exercise bike
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tree 64
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to ride. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By marc
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very quiet, great settings, seat is a little tough but just throw a towel over it and its fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By p
From:woolwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is great l love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jf
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Adequate for price and purpose. A little flimsier than we thought it would be. Overall happy though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
average
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By m123
From:Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this item and for the money is average, seat hurts my bum while riding and i wish i now spent another 40 pounds and got a better one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JEANIE
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well pleased with the performance. Some difficulty with the attachment of the tension cable, but speedily fixed in store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By radio2014
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good bike at a great price no need to pay more, very small when boxed so would advise collecting rather than delivery, includes multi-tool for easy construction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saddle sore
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Francieg
From:Derry UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike gives a good workout even at low to medium settings. 15 minutes is the most I can do so I see it keeping me working for some time.
The saddle is uncomfortable. Sitting in normal saddle position is difficult. I have to shift from extreme front point to extreme rear.
Assembly wasn't too difficult with a couple of niggles. I have not been able to fully tighten the saddle, tools provided and my tools proving inadequate.
I still haven't managed to connect the control unit to the holder
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pro fitness no customer service at all
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mue123
From:Keighley, Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought the pro fitness bike and it was damaged so I called
the pro fitness help line and got nowhere. The young man I spoke to told me to ring a different number and hung up. I rang the other number and they couldn't help so I called Argos and they were great. They have sorted out the problem straight away, I wouldn't recomend any one buy a pro fitness product due to their appauling customer service. Argos was so good and their customer service couldn't be any better.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes but the seat is so hard!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dewdrop
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am thrilled to have this bike because it is there in front of me to extend my exercises. I no longer have the possibility to walk far by myself so every other evening I use the bike instead! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good all round!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cardiff
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has all the basic features you need to keep fit and I think it would suit anyone unless they are gym types who are used to extensive equipment - in which case go to the gym! It has a good range, easy peasy to use, comfortable in all aspects, not too heavy, smart looking. I am a mature woman and I assembled it alone and although a couple of bits are a bit fiddly and the instructions aren't perfect - if I can do it so can anyone! I'd def go for a magnetic type. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good quality product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were looking for an exercise bike but didn't want to pay a fortune. To be honest, I would have been worried about the price being too low for this bike, but the reviews all seemed to rate it highly, so we went for it! The product is sturdy and well made and we're thrilled with it! If we have one minor criticism, it's that you can't zero the settings, so every time you use it, the mileage, time etc. just adds on. Minor detail though - it was a great buy and I'd recommend it whole-heartedly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy purchase
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By johnthefixer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Anyone who has used Meccano will have no problems with assembly. If you have a separate spanner set it will be easier than the supplied (adequate) tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
X keep fit guy
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well, I've always been an active now I'm touching 39', I tore a knee doing squats,.last year, and my Achilles popped when I fell awkward, doing weights with no spin lock on one side,, so I'm told to cycle and swim, so since the weather grim, I bought this, put it together quick, only snag is the tensioner can be a Beep,stared after a bit of wrestling I got there, it's ok smooth and quiet and lightweight, but the light flywheel means it's very poor for resistance, if your young and fit forget it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product but could be better
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Araknus
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It needs a bit of assembly and does feel slightly shaky when you cycle on it. But for the price you can say it satisfies the requirements. Although it feels shaky I don't think it will break as the base looks good. The cycle itself is comfortable and I would recommend it for the low price and the features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dat14im
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Overall this purchase was good value being very sturdy in design and full of the required informational features on the display to aid in fitness. Very easy to assemble with the instructions. The only downside is the comfort of the seat which could do with a softer composition but overall excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the first exercise bike I have bought and I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>