Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>This exercise bike from Pro Fitness provides a low impact workout that will improve your cardiovascular fitness whilst toning leg muscles. Get feedback about your progress to help you keep on top of your exercise goals.</p><ul><li>Manual resistance system.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, scan and pulse.</li><li>8 level tension control.</li><li>4.2kg flywheel.</li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.</li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H120.5, W47, D88.5cm.</li><li>Weight 19.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 9237386.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
181 of 19991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes but the seat is so hard!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dewdrop
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am thrilled to have this bike because it is there in front of me to extend my exercises. I no longer have the possibility to walk far by myself so every other evening I use the bike instead! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good all round!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cardiff
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has all the basic features you need to keep fit and I think it would suit anyone unless they are gym types who are used to extensive equipment - in which case go to the gym! It has a good range, easy peasy to use, comfortable in all aspects, not too heavy, smart looking. I am a mature woman and I assembled it alone and although a couple of bits are a bit fiddly and the instructions aren't perfect - if I can do it so can anyone! I'd def go for a magnetic type. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good quality product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were looking for an exercise bike but didn't want to pay a fortune. To be honest, I would have been worried about the price being too low for this bike, but the reviews all seemed to rate it highly, so we went for it! The product is sturdy and well made and we're thrilled with it! If we have one minor criticism, it's that you can't zero the settings, so every time you use it, the mileage, time etc. just adds on. Minor detail though - it was a great buy and I'd recommend it whole-heartedly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy purchase
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By johnthefixer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Anyone who has used Meccano will have no problems with assembly. If you have a separate spanner set it will be easier than the supplied (adequate) tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
X keep fit guy
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well, I've always been an active now I'm touching 39', I tore a knee doing squats,.last year, and my Achilles popped when I fell awkward, doing weights with no spin lock on one side,, so I'm told to cycle and swim, so since the weather grim, I bought this, put it together quick, only snag is the tensioner can be a Beep,stared after a bit of wrestling I got there, it's ok smooth and quiet and lightweight, but the light flywheel means it's very poor for resistance, if your young and fit forget it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product but could be better
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Araknus
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It needs a bit of assembly and does feel slightly shaky when you cycle on it. But for the price you can say it satisfies the requirements. Although it feels shaky I don't think it will break as the base looks good. The cycle itself is comfortable and I would recommend it for the low price and the features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dat14im
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Overall this purchase was good value being very sturdy in design and full of the required informational features on the display to aid in fitness. Very easy to assemble with the instructions. The only downside is the comfort of the seat which could do with a softer composition but overall excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the first exercise bike I have bought and I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pro Fitness exercise bike.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By docdja
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good features and is good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right for me, at a reasonable price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barrister
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I read all the reviews, so was well-informed, but bought with an open mind. I wanted to exercise a recovering ruptured achilles tendon.
Assembly was straightforward but was done methodically; the fitting of the tension cable required some dexterity and intelligence. My tools were better for some of the nuts instead of the spanner provided. Tension is fine for my purpose - I use it on 4, but am sure that 8 will be good forcalf-strengthening. I would cheerfully buy it again if I had to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike .
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aidy H
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" built it myself , followed instructions,easily. only test run a couple of times ,looking good . thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good bike
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stoosh
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recently bought this exercise bike for myself.
Good value for money,easily assembled and does the job well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
£ WELL SPENT
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By INKNPEN
From:SCOTLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" DONT PAY OVER THE ODDS .. THIS DOES THE SAME JOB,AT A DECENT & FAIR PRICE - SAVE,SAVE,SAVE & BE IN THE RED,FIT AND HAPPY AT THE SAME TIME. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend this bike its great for the money and does everything a high price one does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bike for price but seat is not comfortable
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Didla
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up on my own, good value for money but the seat is really really uncomfortable!!! I am currently looking for solutions to find ways to make it more comfy, have seen suggestions online to help improve comfort on bike seats is to try wrapping bubble wrap over it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exercise Bike
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The keen biker
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I love my new Pro Fitness Exercise Bike. I am on it every day, which is great in this wet weather. When fine I use my road bike.
I choose the bike on-line and used the info given by Argos to make the correct choice for me. The weight and height etc.
I ordered on line, drove into town to pick it up, all very quick.
It was reasonably easy to set up, but the weight of the sections meant that help from my husband made it easier for me. Essentially I did it myself as I like to be independent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Freddie
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble and easy to use. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Be Fit
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Steelman
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this machine to do some gentle excise, bike was easy to fit together. We did have a problem with pedals which Argos replaced within 24 hours good service, very helpful phone tech operator.. A good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is as good as described in catalogue
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am quite pleased with this equipment and I would have marked it higher if the angle of the saddle was adjustable because I find uncomfortable the way that it is fixed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXERCISE BIKE
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SNOWDROP
From:BLYTH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY GOOD QUALITY ITEM,NP TROUBLE IN SETTING IT UP,GOOD LOOKING ITEM,WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE OF ANY AGE AND FITNESS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>