Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>This exercise bike from Pro Fitness provides a low impact workout that will improve your cardiovascular fitness whilst toning leg muscles. Get feedback about your progress to help you keep on top of your exercise goals. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Manual resistance system. </li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor. </li><li>Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, scan and pulse. </li><li>8 level tension control. </li><li>4.2kg flywheel. </li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps. </li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb). </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included). </li><li>Size H120.5, W47, D88.5cm. </li><li>Weight 19.9kg. </li><li>EAN: 9237386. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
234 of 25691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This exercise bike does what it says. My husband , with mobility issues, can get on it and use it,doing his 10 minutes, plus when I have time I can use it. Quite happy to have it sitting in our dining room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro fitness magnetic exercise bike
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having this exercise bike is helping me immensely in my recovery of a collapsed lung. I use it four times a day for ten mins and am finding it very helpful. And the settings mean I can peddle lighter or harder depending on how I can manage. The digital readout is very clear and informative. I will carry on using this in the future long after the original reason for buying it. Excellent. Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos exercise bike
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The above item has more than reached my expectations!! easy to assemble, very comfortable, and manageable. The service I received from Argos was excellent.
Highly recommend shopping at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fitness
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley Central
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am pleased with this product as the build quality is high and not to mention the comfort is fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Just right for our exercise requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnetic Exercise Bike
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bike. Very quiet. Easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pedals
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The bike is reasonably solid, the main body shell seems flimsy but its ok.
Setting the bike up takes around 45 minutes and joinung the tension together is not as daunting as it appears.
BUT if you have saved pedals from a previous bike then fit those, these pedals are a bit narrow and the strap is not very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise bike
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exercise Bike easy to set up easy to move from one area to another via rollers on the front of the base easy to operate great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's OK for the money...I guess
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Petty weak resistance and the seat feels like a torture device.
However, it works and it's cheap. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product was simple to assemble.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Antrim, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can recommend this product as a basic and straight
forward exercise bike.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good exercise bike
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mitcham, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Having had a knee replacement operation, I found the bike a useful exercise to speed up my recovery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pro fitness bike
Posted10 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great bike, it's got lots of settings so is good for all the family, even my six year old granddaughter has fun on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indoor Biking!
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a good choice we wanted something that wasn't complicated, too heavy or vastly expensive. It seams to do the job excellently and I would recommend it but you should invest in a gel saddle cover, as it (like so many others) can be a pain in the BTM. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has good features and build.
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Upton, Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside CH49, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my wife's recent knee replacement joint, this machine has helped her achieve what she couldn't achieve in physio. (Brilliant).
PS another knee op physio attendee has requested details of machine with view to purchase one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you argosl
Posted16 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and fast friendly service. Happy with the price and exactly as described in brochure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appears good value for money
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this for my wife just before we went on holiday so it has not been extensively used yet.
The components seemed to be of a reasonable quality in that they could be assembled without difficulty. The features on the machine are very adequate for an item of this price and in operation it is very quiet, although we did choose to buy a gel saddle cover for extra comfort.
Only time and usage will tell whether it has been a good buy but the initial impressions are favourable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price the bike is good
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bike is good for the price to be honest. It doesn't feel as sturdy as i would like. Took me a little while to build but got there in the end. The seat isn't that comfy but i don't think any seat really is. Pleased with the bike so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is proving useful
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Following a full Knee replacement I was pointed in the direction of an exercise cycle by the physiotherapist and the item purchased is proving to re really beneficial in my recovery. Obviously at 70 years of age it is helping me to stay fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is compact in size.
Posted01 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a 75 year old man who needs to improve his fitness at a gentle pace, this lighter more compact bike suits my needs well, plus its size is ideal for the limited space that I have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent.
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk. UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put together, lightweight to move about, an excellent product all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>