Top-rated product

Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.

<p>This exercise bike from Pro Fitness provides a low impact workout that will improve your cardiovascular fitness whilst toning leg muscles. Get feedback about your progress to help you keep on top of your exercise goals. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Manual resistance system. </li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor. </li><li>Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, scan and pulse. </li><li>8 level tension control. </li><li>4.2kg flywheel. </li><li>Self levelling pedals with pedal straps. </li><li>Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb). </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included). </li><li>Size H120.5, W47, D88.5cm. </li><li>Weight 19.9kg. </li><li>EAN: 9237386. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.335 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
212 of 23391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic bit of kit
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ok but the seat becomes extremely uncomfortable during prolonged exercise. The stiff velcro straps on the pedals don't hold your feet properly and also become uncomfortable after time. Apart from that ithe bike does the job. The resistance settings are fine and the display has the usual distance, calories, time, pulse etc. the only niggle is that the measurements on the display are in metric without any way of changing them. I'm an old fuddy duddy and still work in miles and mph. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was not looking forward to assembling, but instructions were easy to follow and took no time at all . Very quiet when using, just right for in front of tv. Display is easy to read and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Both my husband and I are using this cycle and so far so good. I find the handle bars a bit too far for me to stretch to comfortably,but ok for hubby.
Seat not bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The fitness bike was an excellent choice more comfort easy to assemble and a lighter fram to manage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has brilliant features
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This exercise bike is brilliant has exaclent features and is really good for price easy to set up and is perfect size fantastic product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good features for the price. The resistance seems pretty good and easily changed. Seat a little uncomfortable. But not too bad once you get used to it. Relatively easy to set up- but takes a while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to put together.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:W5
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Came the next day easy to put together has all that you need on it.Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Updated review
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this bike roughly two months ago and initially gave it a good review. However it only lasted 250km (only 20-25min per day) before starting to make clunking noises as you peddle. Argos kindly replaced it for a new one, which lasted about 15 minutes before having the same problem. I will try and change it for a different make, I'm not getting another one! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitness Bike
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Laois, Co. Laois, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My wife loves the fact that you can use the bike with zero resistance when her knees are weak. Got it in a sale so price was great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking machine
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't know what to say apart from, it's great, used it a number of times now and the build is great and does just what I require it to, great for the price. Nothing else to say apart from if you are after a cheap well built bike this is is the one to go for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Surprisingly well-constructed, robust and stable. Not for serious fitness freaks or taller people - I'm 5' 10" and the highest saddle position is just right. Tends to be jerky at the higher resistance settings. Good for general exercise or, in our case, physical rehab. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bike but you can't convert measurements
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It was not clear that you purchase a bike that is manufactured to measure miles or kilometres. You cannot change the units yourself. That is a little disappointing as I would have preferred a bike to measure miles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro fitness magnetic exercise bike
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is good value for the price the only down is the saddle it would appear that no improvement has been made to this problem since last years review about this problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No problem
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great workout. Please use cushions or purchase a foam seat or you will be in some pain . Apart from that it is a great buy . I would recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect, just what we expected, thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good once you've put it together
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The bike is a bit fiddly to put together, especially trying to hook up the tension cable. However once you get it assembled the bike itself is good.
There is sufficient adjustment in the seat to suit most people. The pedals have velco straps to keep your feet from slipping. The display is useful showing you speed, time, calries burnt, distance and heart rate.
It is also very quiet, you can exercise without disturbing others in the house.
For the money it is a good bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peckham, London SE15, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product was not too difficult to assemble. I would say it is good value for the price paid. Overall, it is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Met all expectations and at a reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top bike
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Erith
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up very sturdy I use it a few times a day and it tells me how long I have been riding it and how many calories I've burnt ,it is heavy to move but I feel that makes it more sturdy and safer I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Fitness Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,sturdy design
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very pleased with quality of cycle. Though it was quite tricky to assemble, we got there in the end and have used it daily for several weeks now and it's still strong! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>