Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

York Aspire Exercise Bike.

This exercise bike is great value for money. With magnetic resistance and 23 user programmes for a smooth and varied workout, a bike is a great way to improve cardiovascular fitness in a way that has low impact on hips, knees and ankles.Mains powered.Programmable resistance system.Hand grip pulse sensor.23 user programmes.Programmes include: target time, distance, calories, preset programmes and heart rate control.Console feedback including: time, distance, speed, calories, scan, pulse, etc.16 level tension control.4.5kg flywheel.Self levelling pedals with pedal straps.Maximum user weight 125kg (19st10lb).General information:Size H134, W48, D91cm.Weight 29kg.Transportation wheels.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0014961530513.
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
222
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
294 of 29899%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bike
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Becks
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent bike to use indoors when the weather is bad outside, very good quality.
I purchased this bike last October 2012 and still enjoying using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Fermanagh
" Great bike, easy set up, easy to manage program's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gym functions on a home bike
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By illumin8
From:Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" When my old magnetic resistance exercise bike broke down I looked around at what was available and decided to go for this one. And I am very glad I did. The bike has loads of programmes to suit your needs, whether they are to build up fitness levels, lose weight, simple low level staying active, or you can set up your own. Unlike my previous one, the resistance on this bike changes automatically in line with the programme rather than having to constantly do it yourself each time. There are even max heart rate programmes and settings which mean the bike will automatically reduce the resistance if you are trying too hard and overdoing things. You also get good feedback from the console to let you know how you are doing as you go along.
The only real downsides I have found so far are the need to plug it into the mains power and therefore having a lead trail across the room and that the handlebars are the standard exercise bike style rather than being like a road bike which is what I am more comfortable with, but I guess that is the same with most exercise bikes.
Overall I am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great experience
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dejo
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Reserved at local outlet. Very good service and help to car. Exercise bike had good easy to follow instructions to put together. Very comprehensive programmes from starter to the more able!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Clear instructions , pretty easy to build and operate .Lots of features and programs to choose from and good resistance .Might be worth while investing in a gel seat cover (i did) as you may find the seat a tad uncomfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the effort
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By bobb
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very impressed with the bike likewise the computer and all the instructions with the ease of assembly very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By joey
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good value bike, enjoying using it very much.
everything works fine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the bike. Remember to look at the back of the instruction book before you put it together - you'll find a picture showing the number relating to each part throughout the assembly instructions!! Despite that, was easy to assemble and does all it says on the tin :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" An almost perfect exercise bike. We bought this for my wife, and she is really pleased with it.
Pros:
Excellent price, great value for money.
Compact size and lightweight so it is easy to move around in your home.
Feels like good quality.
Relatively easy assembly (compared to other similar products).
Seat height and handlebars position adjustable.
The computer-controlled magnetic resistance is great.
Lots of programmes and info on the display.
Comfortable on the short/medium term.
Size is quite okay for average/beginner users.
Plenty (16) resistance leveles
Resistance quite okay for average/beginner users.
Cons:
The seatpost is not especially long, so if you are taller than 1.83m / 6 foot you might not be able to raise the seat high enough.
The resistance is okay for beginners and average users. But if you are a serious road cyclist you may found that there is just not enough resistance to simulate real-life cycling.
The flywheel is 4.5kg only, which means limited momentum and also that from level 10 up you will have to pedal really fast (90rpm or higher) or the operation will not be smooth at all.
The seat is not that very comfortable after longer periods of cycling - usually after 40-50 minutes it starts to feel a bit uncomfortable.
Needs mains power (some other bikes generate the power they need themselves)
Only one year warranty.
Overall: if you are a beginner or average user who wants to do low/medium intensity 10-30 minutes workouts a few times a week then by all means go for it, it is great. But, if you are a serious cyclist who wants to do an hour or two long sessions and/or high intensity sessions every or every second day, or you are really tall, then you probably will need a more professional equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Willie
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This excercise bike was exactly as described and great value for money in the Argos sale at 50% off.
It was easily put together, smart in style, comfortable to sit on, very quiet in use and has a great variety of setting options available depending on the degree of fitness of the user.
A very worthwhile purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By al
From:strathclyde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great bike for the price
runs very quiet
programs are excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By niraj
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" got what was shown, and easy to workout.
makes no sound..
definetly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A reliable and honest purchase.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Techno
From:Hampshire..
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to order and good delivery service. Assembly was quite straightforward. Instructions for use were very clear. The wife and I are now shedding the pounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good product, easy to assemble and good value. My only criticism is that I am 6 feet 2 and I think ideally I would make the seat higher, but it is already on the maximum height. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Really can't praise this product enough, you'd expect to pay at least double for a bike of this quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful exercise machine
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Brodie
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to operate and quiet to ride - generally a fine machine if you do not have to adjust the seat hieght - not easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed with quality
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Purchased for my partner who wanted plenty of programmes and features to keep him interested which this equipment certainly has. Not too difficult to assemble but would advise building it in room where it is to be used as very heavy to move. On the plus side it is very well made and sturdy. The only negative from my point of view is that not being very tall I would have liked to be able to lower the saddle a little more and adjust the reach to feel a bit more comfortable but still OK to use. Got this on a reduced price deal and it feel it is really good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tcjc
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" needed a friend to help get it home as it is heavy but once there was able to assemble myself easily. it is solid, got great range of programmes would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By davie
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" first class piece of equipment and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for York Aspire Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as any ...
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By KO84
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this when on offer for half price. I have a gym membership but the girlfreind and I thought it would be convienient to do some cardio at home and this bike was a great price and as good as any commercial equipment.
Easy to put together and navigate the programs, smooth movement through the pedals and really hard work in the higher levels.
Home delivery service was really good with the driver carrying the box up to my second floor flat for me ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>