Top-rated product

Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.

<p>This fully automatic upper arm blood pressure monitor from Kinetik is tested and approved by the British Hypertension Society. It is thought that one in four adults in the UK have high blood pressure and because it is non-symptomatic, it can go undetected unless regularly checked. This monitor is ideal for home use with it's easy to read display and 60 memory function allowing the user to track their blood pressure over time and take early action if needed.</p><ul><li>Pulse measurement.</li><li>Standard cuff fits upper arm 22-30cm.</li><li>60 memories.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>EAN: 5016870221327.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
286 of 29896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Review 1 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A BP monitor you can rely on
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very reliable piece of equipment.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use with easy to understand instructions. The results are clear to read and it also has a memory. It is quite compact and comes with a storage bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manor park London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great features
Value fr money
Easy to carry
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful Device
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this very easy to use and the memory of previous readings is very useful. Would recommend to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and a great price
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to say this purchase was the absolute right choice, it is very easy to use and it gives very accurate readings. What more do you want! The only negatives are: 1)The cuff says it is 30cm max, my upper arm is 35cm an it fits me easily, I was going to buy the next cuff size up at an extra cost but I did not need to in the end, so try it first.
2) The carry bag is way too small, you can only get the cuff in it and not the monitor as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and gave accurate readings... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were able to use this product with ease, and it produces consistent results. We are pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not quite calibrated
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The item is fairly easy to use, but as I have done with previous monitors, I asked my practitioner to assess its reading alongside the reading he took with his own equipment. The reading was found to be a little higher, and he remarked that this is often the case with this particular item.
This may be ok if one just wants to take the occasional reading to check for very high BP, but I need more accurate readings for my use to check what affect my medication is having.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very easy to use BP monitor. Good size readings and memory function. Highly recommended value for money item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Approved by the BHS and my doctor said that the readings were accurate enough for home use. Gives BP and pulse measurements which was all I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter bought one of these and I had need to borrow it, I was impressed and bought one myself its a handy gadget not too bulky and does the job. Small enough to take if travelling easy to read results, and I did find with a bit of persuading both the monitor and armband fit in the pouch provided. The right price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple to use Blood pressure monitor
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to look twice to see how to fit the cuff over my arm but it really isn't difficult.
Operation is simple.
The only negative aspect is that although it saves the last 60 readings it does not save the date and time of the reading so you have to take note of that yourself. Also, you can only scroll through the readings one at a time, sequentially from the most recent backwards.
Over all a good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blood pressure moniter
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good looking and very easy to use would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good, big display, very easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features
Super end isimple to use..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent blood pressure monitor for the money.
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would normally buy the other well-known make of blood pressure monitor, but I saw this one is recommended by the British Hypertension Organisation, so I thought I'd give it a go and am pleased I did because it 'does the job' admirably. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but first model faulty
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to use and gives an accurate reading, excellent for a unit which is very well priced.
The only issue I had was the first model I took was faulty - it was replaced without problem by Argos (but I did have to return to store).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blood pressure monitor
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Craigavon, Craigavon, Craigavon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a present. Very good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good basic model
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straightforward one you get the hang of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take the pressure away
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really easy monitor to use and accurate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>