Top-rated product

Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.

<p>This fully automatic upper arm blood pressure monitor from Kinetik is tested and approved by the British Hypertension Society. It is thought that one in four adults in the UK have high blood pressure and because it is non-symptomatic, it can go undetected unless regularly checked. This monitor is ideal for home use with it's easy to read display and 60 memory function allowing the user to track their blood pressure over time and take early action if needed.</p><ul><li>Pulse measurement.</li><li>Standard cuff fits upper arm 22-30cm.</li><li>60 memories.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>EAN: 5016870221327.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
234 of 24297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Review 1 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JMW
From:Ruskington, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product doing the job it was meant to do and that easily.
Competitively priced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By yarmo49
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" seems to give consistent readings easy to operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check the sleeve size
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product but try the sleeve before buying the larger size. Spec says supplied sleeve goes up to 30cms, I measured my arm at 35cm so ordered the larger sleeve from different supplier. The supplied sleeve fits fine so money wasted on extra one.
Staff at EK Argos very helpful - think he was the manager.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Under pressure
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rayvon
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product , does exactly what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease to use
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Graman
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use bp monitor. Reasonably quick. Relatively cheap and accurate according to a well know consumer product comparison magazine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good...
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, does exactly what it is meant to do and appears accurate.
My only niggle and it is a small one, is that the plastic tube that attaches the cuff to the machine appears less than robust and could possibly break over time. But, it is intact at the moment and has no signs of wear so it would not stop me recommending the product anyway.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Portugal
From:Oxford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Very clear screen that gives a read out in a very short time. Comes with a bag for the main unit but not for the arm band. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the box
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By meiriong
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This BP monitor is easy to operate and accurate. This no frills device is very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gadget
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a replacement of a previous blood pressure machine and although I have only used it a few times it does seem to be ok and gives a consistent reading. It is neat and reasonably easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, and good value for money. I use it to monitor my BP daily, and it seems to be very accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mikey
From:glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i would recommend this item without reservation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful product.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Recommended by which as best buy. Good reliable product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & compact; very easy to use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By GRR150
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Couldn't be simpler to set up, and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BP Monitor
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this on recommendation from "Which" as a Xmas present for a friend. Everybody tried it out on Xmas Day and were delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladyfisher25
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Seems pretty good quality. Also think readings are accurate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Machine
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took a little time to work out how the cuff should fit but after that no problems at all. Recommend you watch the view available on the Argos site which is associated with the Product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady P
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use, it's nice and light. Would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class resource
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Annette
From:Crosby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am a sports science teacher and this product was ideal to teach my students how to take and measure blood pressure.
The only problem I did have was that I had to go to four different shops because they didn't stock the amount I wanted and even given shop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By midwife
From:Grenada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to monitor my B/P. It is a good, neat machine. However, the bag/which stores the machine should be an inch bigger. It is extremely difficult squeezing the machine into this bag - after much effort it still does enclose it entirely. It's worth the price. I have been using it for 3 wks now and it's performed well so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BLOOD PRESSURE MONITOR
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By walt
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to be a reliable product, better than my last. Difficult to assess its accuracy as yet and also its consistency but there are no silly readings although each one is different, but that's blood pressure I assume. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>