Top-rated product

Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.

<p>This fully automatic upper arm blood pressure monitor from Kinetik is tested and approved by the British Hypertension Society. It is thought that one in four adults in the UK have high blood pressure and because it is non-symptomatic, it can go undetected unless regularly checked. This monitor is ideal for home use with it's easy to read display and 60 memory function allowing the user to track their blood pressure over time and take early action if needed.</p><ul><li>Pulse measurement.</li><li>Standard cuff fits upper arm 22-30cm.</li><li>60 memories.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>EAN: 5016870221327.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
271 of 28296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Review 1 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent blood pressure monitor for the money.
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By virgil
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would normally buy the other well-known make of blood pressure monitor, but I saw this one is recommended by the British Hypertension Organisation, so I thought I'd give it a go and am pleased I did because it 'does the job' admirably. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but first model faulty
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mdcoach
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to use and gives an accurate reading, excellent for a unit which is very well priced.
The only issue I had was the first model I took was faulty - it was replaced without problem by Argos (but I did have to return to store).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blood pressure monitor
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Craigavon, Craigavon, Craigavon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a present. Very good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good basic model
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straightforward one you get the hang of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take the pressure away
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tjg61
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really easy monitor to use and accurate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job really well
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mattias77
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thumbs up, my father is really happy with the kinetik automatic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
every home should have one
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used it twice daily since I got it. It reading check out with my doc reading. its simple to use. small and handy. my only bad review is the very little carry bag, not big enough to hold complete unit. Its simple, easy use, easy read, im totally delighted with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleek& sophisticated
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Webby
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and appears to give very accurate readings.Looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very simple to use
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pat
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is proving very useful to me,as been having problems with blood pressure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Clover
From:Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this as I saw it was recommended by the Heart Foundation for accuracy, however I got erratic readings and even tried two comparing them with a friend's Beurer that I borrowed for several days.
In fact when I spoke to a sports coach they said they were familiar with this product and thought it useless.
I settled for a Beurer - a German manufacturer with a more reliable record and was pleased that I exchanged it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for home use
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rossi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is easy to use and monitoring the blood pressure correct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good all rounder
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tochly
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a very good monitor indeed.It's easy to use, easy to read and not difficult to set up. Do hold the 'on ' switch down for a couple of seconds, otherwise you will think that the monitor is not going to work. This advice is omitted in the instructions. But overall this is an excellent BP monitor and I would recommend it without any reservation to anyone needing a home monitor.It came out in the top four monitors tested by a well known magazine-----known for its thoroughness. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinetic blood pressure monitor
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found the arm cuff set up instructions confusing but once I worked it out found the monitor easy to use. Very impressed with the quality and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabby
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By misty
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I checked out a few different bp monitor's this one had good reviews.
It's easy to use and isn't big and clumpy.
The readings seem to be very accurate so i'm very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to switch on
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Barrow-in-Furness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a fine art getting it to switch on, so much so that I think it might be faulty and I need to take it back. Once on its great and also has a memory function so you can keep a check on past readings. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and easy pick up what's not to like
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By froomee
From:Frome, Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second BP monitor I have owned and this is just as good as one three times cost, so yes would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to Use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this product because of the very high score continuously given for this product and also because it is tested and approved by the British Hypertension Society. It is a very easy to use product and the readings are clear to understand. Would recommend this product to others who like myself have been advised by a Doctor to purchase a home Blood Pressure Monitor to keep a more accurate account of readings in a more relaxed environment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this product for my husband who needed to check his blood pressure on a regular basis . Very pleased with the product easy to use and well made . A very good price for what you get would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blood pressure monitor
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jebs
From:wakefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, had no problems with it, good price for it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use and easy to transport. As a personal Trainer it is important for me to assess my clients health and so a vital preice of kit. Light weight and small in size makes it perfect to take in my bag without hassle. Does exactly what is says it will. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>