Top-rated product

Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.

<p>This fully automatic upper arm blood pressure monitor from Kinetik is tested and approved by the British Hypertension Society. It is thought that one in four adults in the UK have high blood pressure and because it is non-symptomatic, it can go undetected unless regularly checked. This monitor is ideal for home use with it's easy to read display and 60 memory function allowing the user to track their blood pressure over time and take early action if needed.</p><ul><li>Pulse measurement.</li><li>Standard cuff fits upper arm 22-30cm.</li><li>60 memories.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>EAN: 5016870221327.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 402 reviews
5 Stars
293
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
386 of 40296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Review 1 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inexpensive way to monitor your BP
Posted28 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recommended by the British Hypertension Society, yet only costing £19.99, this is an excellent little monitor. It's sturdy, well designed and the display is easy to read. The cuff is sound and it's easy to get a good fit round the upper arm. I'd recommend this BP monitor to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good simple to use device
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My GP recommended I get something like this rather than a wrist cuff monitor & not to spend more than c. £20. This one is validated by a responsible group and has clear readings. Very satisfied! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pencoed, Bridgend CF35, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best priced found, and is smart, and easy to use, this is the one you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use gives good accurate readings would recommend a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not for me
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price has all the features you need, instructions not easy to understand but Argos have published 2 videos on sales item listing which help.
Unfortunately not suitable for me - have same problem at doctor's surgery with an 'average' size cuff in that readings are too high.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use, put in the batteries (provided) and it's ready to go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BASIC MONITOR
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is obviously not as robust as a professional monitor but is quite adequate for home use. Easy to use and a very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just relax and let this product take the pressure.
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Midlands UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this item. Its easy to use,well designed and seems quite robust. I wouldn't hesitate in recommended this to family and friends.
Well done Kinetik! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, accurate and easy to use!
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Braintree
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I'd had a couple of high blood pressure readings. This is extremely easy to use and gives accurate readings.
Great buy, does the job and very cheap for the peace of mind it can bring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product that does the job
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and high quality product. No unessessary features- it does what you need it to do. It also has a memory feature which is useful to check back on your readings although it doesn't say when they were taken. It comes with a travel bag but only really big enough to store the cuff. Overall very pleased with it. It's reassuring to know it's approved by The British Hypertension Society ( you can find their link on the NHS Choices website if you look up hypertension) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, no fuss, non-complicated product.
Provides the important blood pressure readings you need without having to study userguides beforehand.
Anyone could use it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BP Monitor
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my mum so she didnt need to keep going to doctors to have BP done. Very easy to use to and stores readings in its memory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigton, Wigton, Cumbria CA7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for my dad who is a type two diabetic with problems with his blood pressure.
We are both extremely ompressed with how this item works and looks.
Would highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and fast to use love it
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, portable, fast and just a great time saver ACE++++++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job well
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Seems to give accurate readings. Not too bulky. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not working well so far
Posted15 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Had this a couple of weeks now. Instructions could be a lot clearer. Seems to inflate and squeeze arm very tight compared to when I've been tested. Results were worryingly high too, so tried the walk in machine at surgery which gave much lower reading. I'll persist with it a bit more but not happy right now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easey to use
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so simple to use even elders can use without fear
fantastic stuff
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for ' A.F. ' patients
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Only once the box,is,opened and the leafler read can you read that this is not to be used if you have had Atrial Fibrulation ( rapid heart beat due to faulty 'messenger' to your heart) And you may not even know this if it has not been diagnosed. Obviously the box was opened, but Argos manager here refunded immediately. Manufacturers do need to print warnings in their adverts and on the outside of the box. Go to the practice nurse or a pharmacy.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy and reasonably priced
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent little machine. Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Easy to use and very reasonably priced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blood pressure check up
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to keep a check on my blood pressure just put on arm push start and that's it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>