Top-rated product

Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.

<p>Fully automatic upper arm blood pressure monitor tested and approved by the British Hypertension Society. It is thought that 1 in 4 adults in the UK have high blood pressure and because it is non-sypmtomatic, it can go undetected unless regularly checked. This monitor is ideal for home use with it's easy to read display and 60 memory function allowing the user to track their BP over time and take early action if needed.</p><ul><li>Pulse measurement.</li><li>Standard cuff fits upper arm 22-30cm.</li><li>60 memories.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>EAN: 5016870221327.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
205 of 21396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Review 1 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gg27
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great price why pay more!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it should do
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By G
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pity that although it records the readings, it doesn't date and timestamp them.
Other that that, reasonably easy to use, but there is variability with readings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee78
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this after my son had a high reading (to be on the safe side) as it was one of the very view recommended by the British Blood Pressure Society. It is extremely easy to use, stores all the readings, looks modern, the cuff fits a 16 yr old, myself and my husband... does pulse also. All in all brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value. Accurate
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebell
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small, portable, easy to use and accurate reading. Very useful product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performs very proffesionally
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Sussex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with performance and value. Getting a good record to show doctor!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to use and accurate
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had a BP unit which went on the wrist but never gave an accurate reading. This model is simple to use and gives you a good indication as to what your Blood pressure really is. I am sure that if I compared the units used by Doctors the readings would be very similar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kinetik Blood pressure monitor
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnC
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The monitor was easy to reserve on the Argos website and was collected the next day. Appears to be well made with clear digital reading."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brano39
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Everythink is ok..great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By eebie
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"happy with this blood pressure monitor, it is very easy to use and handy to have in the home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product spoilt by simple design fault
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hypnostrad
From:lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I really like this monitor and it looks good as well. However the stitching on the velcro cuff catches on the metal tightening bar which makes it annoyingly awkward to pull it tight on the arm. Shame"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the money
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Red 10
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this product is very good, and well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but good.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindylou
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not bad for the price seems to give an accurate reading, clear to read and easy to use. Only drawback the standard cuff was too small for me ( bingo wings I'm afraid ) so had to look online for the bigger size. Bought for my husband and he is pleased with it as he now has to check every so often, doctors orders."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blood Pressure Monitor
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Subber
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This works perfectly and at a good price. Pre ordered and collected at store, no problems whatsoever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By anon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"user friendly, not sure how we can check if calibrated correctly or not"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My doctor recommended an upper arm bp monitor as more accurate than the wrist cuff one which I had already. The Kinetik machine is easy to use, looks good & is approved independently by the BHT. Also excellent value for money compared to others on the market. Unfortunately the bag provided only holds the machine itself & not the cuff. If both had fitted in the carry bag, I would have given 5 for design as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really think this is a great product very easy to use, would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasn't sure which Blood Pressure Monitor to buy so I opted for the one which seemed to have the most positive reviews and I glad I did !! An excellent all round product. Definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rikster
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jokarbi
From:Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My father needed to take his blood pressure every week, this monitor made it simple to do at home. Very easy to use even for an 83 year old."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kinetik Automatic Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shopper
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use, and the displays are excellent would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>