Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations in style with this compact and lightweight 2 band personal stereo radio. The Roberts sports 995 comes in a charming ice white colour and even has matching headphones. With 15 preset stations and an easy to read LCD screen, it finishes off a great little product. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>Output power to headphones is 2 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 30 hours battery life.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H9.5, W5, D2cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301199951.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
71 of 7693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesj
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reception 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Trying to tune this radio is not straight forward.
Also I used the headphones and they broke after using them once.
The radio itself isn't of good quality.
I do use lots of gadgets and would not recommend this.
It is not worth the price I paid. The quality is poor.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Personal radio
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By robotwars
From:TORQUAY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little radio has a really big sound. It's easy to tune in and has a great sound quality. This is a gem of a purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Home Shopper
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a good product but it broke after a couple of week, no problem returning to Argos though for a refund! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Radio
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By The Rugby Fans
From:Trowbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is not a DAB radio, so the price is a little high, but if you just want a small analogue radio it's fabulous! The controls are easy to use, it even has an auto power off setting, that turns it off after 90 minutes to save the battery if you accidently left it switched on in your pocket (You can also switch off this setting if you are using the radio for more than 90 minutes) The headphones are not the most comfortable in the world, but they are acceptable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mag41
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" as described and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROBERTS SPORTS RADIO
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Walthamstow, London E17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" PURCHASED AS A GIFT - NO COMPLAINTS SO FAR "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good job
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By billybap
From:Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is one off the best buys i have ever made great job . thanks Billy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband who recently went into hospital very compact and light but with a lovely sound quality. Excellent product and very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use personal radio
Posted14 October 2013
Customer avatar
By MaryP
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for reception, and for ease of use, with fingertip buttons which I can program even in the dark. The only criticism is the short battery life; however, it has a 89 minute cut off, so could be worse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady Linda
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I listen to the radio in the night while my husbands asleep and this is really easy to use in the dark and it also fits snugly into my pocket while walking. Reception is great and the sound quality is good for a radio this size I would highly recommend this radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking and great size
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunburyshopper
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reception 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This pocket radio is perfect for listening to the football, the minimal cost of batteries is far cheaper than the cost of 3G even if you did manage to get a medium wave radio App for your smartphone. It is lightweight, small and very easy to use and looks good too, both my sons were impressed with its trend factor looking a lot like a leading MP3 player. Sound quality is good too. Would highly recommend this. It has all the features FM & MW that you would want with digital pre-programming too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Sports 995 2-Band stereo personal radio
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Spilsby, Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent radio - very clear - there is a lock on the reverse so it cannot be switched on accidentally - couldn't recommend it highly enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good reception and sound quality
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this to do a long distance cycle ride. The main reason is that my phone uses up too much battery, but the batteries, Duracell, used in the radio have lasted for days and days with about 8 hours a day listening. The controls are easy to use and presets are very useful. Reception is good when out in the open, but was very poor or non-existent on a train. Overall very good especially when used out in the open. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best little radio ever
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By davidp
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Superbly designed in so many ways. I didn't realise from the photo how small it is - not much bigger than a match box. I was able to tune the 15 pre-set stations in just a few minutes, following the clear and simple instructions. One is a distant wavelength broadcasting Essex county cricket, which I've never previously heard clearly on any radio. Another is 720 AM, which is as good as long-wave for Radio 4 sports commentary. And all for an astonishingly low price. Well done, Roberts! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Sports 995 personal radio
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jockanory
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The reception on both mono and stereo is very good, with the additional benefit of deep bass boost should you want it. The battery life is very good with remaining battery life showing on the LCD display. The earphones supplied are very comfortable and give good sound. The radio is easy to set-up and has 15 pre-set stations (5 on FM1; 5 on FM2 and 5 on MW). When switched off the LCD display shows the time which is handy. The radio automatically shuts of after 90 minutes to save batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great little pocket radio - used continuously for 24 hours at Le Mans - quality and reception on FM was good. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality radio
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Another good quality radio from Roberts. Good tone, simple to use and long battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous buy
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this radio so I could listen to The radio when I am out walking the dogs. The quality and ease of use is exceptional . It is light and easy to fit in your back pocket. Delighted!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it should
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Reception can be a little dodgy, but ok apart from that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Sports 995 Stereo Personal Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By fully
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was looking for a sports radio to replace my damaged Sony ( excellent too). I was considering a DAB, but on reading many reviews I thought that the coverage may be a problem. This little gem, is a great radio, compact, lightweight, stores channels and the sound quality is superb, you can even increase the bass. Not the cheapest, but it is excellent and does what it says in a very competant mannner. You can buy cheaper, but you get what you pay for. Also fits into a samsung tocco lite mobile phone case very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>