Top-rated product

Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.

<p>Carrying around spare batteries is a thing of the past with this portable DAB digital radio, which boasts a colossal battery life of up to 150 hours making it ideal for travelling around with. The Roberts ecologic 4 also features integrated stereo speakers, LCD display and illuminated buttons to complete the stylish design.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>Bass and treble controls to change audio levels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29.5, D11.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5038301700218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
85 of 8699%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lincolnshire Octogenarian
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice sound quality, solid construction, versatile having a line out socket. Simple set up process."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Silvermane
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought one of these radios about 2 years ago and was very pleased with it. When I needed another radio for my shed I bought another as I was so pleased with the first. The new radio is a later version and can now have its software updated through a PC via a USB port on the back. Amazing sound quality and great reception. Cant recommend this radio enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sound quality
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris1957
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This radio is robust, easy to set up, and has a lovely sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie171
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really great radio. The set up is so simple a child could do it. I bought one for my 84 year old mum and was so impressed I then bought one for myself. The sound quality is very good - the best of any radio I've had. It looks good too. I'd definitely recommend - it's worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricy But Worth it
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Julian
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great! We considered a cheaper version, but being visually impaired, I needed one that was user friendly to me. The sound is great, the access to the radio for the sight impaired is brilliant. Roberts never disappoint when it comes to quality. You get what you pay for.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Eco4 Dab Radio
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By old Un
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I'm very happy with this Stylish Quality radio. It was easy to set up with my favourite stations.
Also the sound clarity is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cn
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a present but it didn't work at all. Took it straight and was given an exchange. Works perfectly and easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts DAB radio
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mikfox2012
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent solid build quality,easy to use,would recommend this appliance to friends and family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great so far
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By I am the daddy
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have read these radios are unreliable, we will have to see if this is true. However, I have found this radio to be great. The sound quality is far better than some of the more expensive radios I have heard and it has a large clear screen (Good for the oldies also) Pre set station buttons which seem to be a thing of the past for some manufacturers) and a proper volume knob"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Radio
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By tasha1980
From:Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this radio for my dad who is 73 and I couldn't believe how good it was.The illuminated blue display is really easy to read and even tells you what song is playing.The sound is really good quality.I would highly recommend this radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Ashton-Under-Lyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought the Roberts having returned the Bush, no problem at all this time, very easy to tune in, excellent tone, very easy to use an all round very good value for money set, i bought this on recommendation and would certainly recommend this product myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Its a vary good radio the bass is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality radio
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:Birmingham
"Excellent tone, easy to set up and use. Purchased for elderly parents and they are please with the clear screen display"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts still the best
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lenny
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Brilliant radio, but no more than you would expect from Roberts.
Sound quality excellent.
Mains lead with 13 amp plug instead of a transformer is an added bonus.
A first class quality DAB radio,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound for price
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This radio looks the part and sounds really good for the money I spent on it. It is really easy to tune and store stations and the sound is really clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking with blue lighting
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John N
From:Hailsham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this radio after seeing the same model in a friends small kitchen when it sounded ok but in a larger room as i have it shows its limitation on sound quality as with any other small radio but still a good buy in its class."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with this radio
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Product appears to work perfectly. Excellent reception of classical music stations and sound quality much better than VHF/FM."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quaity
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dickdastardly
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for my dad who is 80 and he had it all sussed and working perfectly in no time. The radio looks and feels quality with a nice weight to it. For a radio the sound quality is exceptional and i am seriously considering buying myself one. Very impressed with this radios sound, functionality and build quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JNAZ
From:DORSET
Gender:Male
"This radio was a total disaster. It went for half an hour and the speakers failed. (No volume)
I took this back and it was exchanged without question. The service at my local Argos was as usual first class.
I considered the build quality and sound was very poor and I was very disappointed by the poor sound quality. I expected far better quality from a Roberts Radio.
I exchanged this for a Pure EVOKE 2S and I am delighted with it.
HIGHLY UNRECOMMENDED
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Darrell_P
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent quality radio from the Roberts stable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>