Top-rated product

Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.

<p>Carrying around spare batteries is a thing of the past with this portable DAB digital radio, which boasts a colossal battery life of up to 150 hours making it ideal for travelling around with. The Roberts ecologic 4 also features integrated stereo speakers, LCD display and illuminated buttons to complete the stylish design.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>Bass and treble controls to change audio levels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29.5, D11.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5038301700218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
93 of 9598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian WHO?
From:South Yorshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having owned the above product myself since early 2013, I thought the same model would make an ideal Christmas present this year, for a friend - who up to now - has only experienced FM Radio.
It is a very easy to 'set-up' and use. The built-in stereo speakers - along with the bass and treble controls - give a really excellent and satisfying sound.
This is certainly a product I would unhesitatingly recommend to anyone looking for a first class, quality radio, at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up,.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By westy
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to follow instructions & to programme in loads of DAB stations. Great sounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything it says on the tin, and at a very good price the radio is very easy to set up and use with a clear sound from the twin speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Valsean
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I live in a poor reception area, this radio helps me get the music and local information when I want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent DAB
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sublime listener
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has all the features I require, not least, good sound with an excellent bass response. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECOLOGIC 4 DAB RADIO
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound quality and looks good with a slightly retro look.
Would I buy it again - definitely.
This is my fourth Roberts DAB radio, and two of those I felt were over-priced, but this is worth every penny.
Very happy with it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product we researched other radios before purchasing and are very impressed.Welll designed and easy to set up.The sound quality is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great battery life
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By maryrose 50
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this for partners birthday and he was not disappointed, great sound quality great design and the batteries last forever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still the best vaue
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sxnorm
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought similar model 10 years ago for a friend, so went for Roberts this time for myself , cant fault it , easy listening, great quality, good price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lincolnshire Octogenarian
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice sound quality, solid construction, versatile having a line out socket. Simple set up process. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Silvermane
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one of these radios about 2 years ago and was very pleased with it. When I needed another radio for my shed I bought another as I was so pleased with the first. The new radio is a later version and can now have its software updated through a PC via a USB port on the back. Amazing sound quality and great reception. Cant recommend this radio enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sound quality
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris1957
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio is robust, easy to set up, and has a lovely sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie171
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really great radio. The set up is so simple a child could do it. I bought one for my 84 year old mum and was so impressed I then bought one for myself. The sound quality is very good - the best of any radio I've had. It looks good too. I'd definitely recommend - it's worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricy But Worth it
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Julian
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great! We considered a cheaper version, but being visually impaired, I needed one that was user friendly to me. The sound is great, the access to the radio for the sight impaired is brilliant. Roberts never disappoint when it comes to quality. You get what you pay for.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Eco4 Dab Radio
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By old Un
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I'm very happy with this Stylish Quality radio. It was easy to set up with my favourite stations.
Also the sound clarity is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cn
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a present but it didn't work at all. Took it straight and was given an exchange. Works perfectly and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts DAB radio
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mikfox2012
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent solid build quality,easy to use,would recommend this appliance to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great so far
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By I am the daddy
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have read these radios are unreliable, we will have to see if this is true. However, I have found this radio to be great. The sound quality is far better than some of the more expensive radios I have heard and it has a large clear screen (Good for the oldies also) Pre set station buttons which seem to be a thing of the past for some manufacturers) and a proper volume knob "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Radio
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By tasha1980
From:Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this radio for my dad who is 73 and I couldn't believe how good it was.The illuminated blue display is really easy to read and even tells you what song is playing.The sound is really good quality.I would highly recommend this radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Ashton-Under-Lyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought the Roberts having returned the Bush, no problem at all this time, very easy to tune in, excellent tone, very easy to use an all round very good value for money set, i bought this on recommendation and would certainly recommend this product myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>