Top-rated product

Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.

<p>Carrying around spare batteries is a thing of the past with this portable DAB digital radio, which boasts a colossal battery life of up to 150 hours making it ideal for travelling around with. The Roberts ecologic 4 also features integrated stereo speakers, LCD display and illuminated buttons to complete the stylish design.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>Bass and treble controls to change audio levels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29.5, D11.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5038301700218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
111 of 11497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sound quality
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Polar
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my elderly mother who uses digital hearing aids and is therefore very prone to hearing 'hissing' from poor quality speakers. This was after I'd had to return a cheaper Roberts DAB radio for this reason. However she loves this as both speech and music are clear but have real depth. Definitely worth the extra money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable Roberts
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By chuck
From:leic
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent radio great sound with clear display can't go wrong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good reception. Easy to use. Pretty good speakers and sound quality and 'volume' for a conveniently smallish radio. The suggested battery-life will be welcome - when I come to use it outdoors - though this winter's weather has precluded trying that out yet! I like it; the extra stations are well received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent radio
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Soxon
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does everything it claims to do.
Much better reception than the 2 other DAB radios in the house.
If I were to offer very minor criticisms, the display is very bright which is slightly disconcerting when I listen to the radio at night and I would have liked a 'sleep' or 'snooze' function so that it can turn itself off after a predetermined period of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Traction
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a gift. I have been advised it's a really good radio. Easy to use, excellent sound for its size, good build quality. Nice design, not retro like some are! Apparently "Roberts" are the "bees knees" of radios.
All round my friend is really pleased with it and would certainly recommend to others, he can't fault it. I chose it based on others reviews - so glad I did!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts, king of radios
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dai
From:EBBW VALE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fab radio, my best choice paid off.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modern style but traditional Roberts standard
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lots of features, not all used yet. Comprehensive PRINTED user guide included so no need to go online for information. Excellent sound reminiscent of my old Roberts radio I bought fifty years ago but with an interference free reception via DAB. The line-out socket enables connection to my hifi sound system for serious listening to music in stereo so no need for a separate hifi tuner. I am delighted with the Roberts eco radio in every respect and may buy a second one to keep in my bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reception
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. DAB reception great.
Got mine in a sale. would pay the full price if I had too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Flyerphill
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality radio and a reliable manufacturer.
Easy to set up the DAB features and pre sets.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Leigh
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this radio for a present for my partner from the reviews, so glad I did. It looks the business and sounds the business, partner is really pleased with it. Glad I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This d.a.b radio looks so good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By marlewna
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item.Brilliant clear sound and lovely item to look at and best of all great price.Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:West Susses
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this radio. I live in a bad DAB reception area. Have tried other DAB radio’s and always have had reception problems in some rooms. This Roberts radio works well in all rooms. It also has great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Eco 4 dab radio = brilliant - just buy one
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By james t
From:denbighshire, n. wales,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I puchased one of these in August 2014 for myself, was totally impressed, with brilliant sound, & build quality. Had my brother doing some work for me at home, with radio going all day. He was amazed at the clarity of the sound & of course the Roberts name.so I bought him one for Xmas, he's over the moon, only problem is his kids keep pinching it, play in their rooms. If your in the market for a quality piece of kit, worth paying a little extra for this baby. You will not regret this purchase ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Hampshire, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second Roberts radio I have bought as gifts and I'm really impressed with the quality of the product and the excellent sound. Cannot fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By JennyR
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my Dad who is 85 for Christmas. Set up easy. Tone and sound fantastic. Want one now for myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice radio
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:south Wales
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks and sounds good.
Easy to use and reasonably priced.
So far so good.
If it lasts as long as my last Roberts radio (Not digital)
It should still be working in 10 years.time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't beat Roberts for the money and quality.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Young pensioner
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound as usual from a Roberts radio. Easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellent -- when it worked!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chazjj
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my mother as an early Christmas present.
She found it easy to set-up, easy to use, loved the sound.
However after less than a month she complained that the screen lights up but there is no display and no sound.
Checked it over and she is correct, lasted less than a month!
Taking back to Argos as soon as work/Christmas allows.
Would like to ask for a replacement but can I trust that?
Great product when it functioned as a radio -- otherwise an expensive ornament for mum`s sideboard.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian WHO?
From:South Yorshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having owned the above product myself since early 2013, I thought the same model would make an ideal Christmas present this year, for a friend - who up to now - has only experienced FM Radio.
It is a very easy to 'set-up' and use. The built-in stereo speakers - along with the bass and treble controls - give a really excellent and satisfying sound.
This is certainly a product I would unhesitatingly recommend to anyone looking for a first class, quality radio, at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>