Top-rated product

Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.

<p>Carrying around spare batteries is a thing of the past with this portable DAB digital radio, which boasts a colossal battery life of up to 150 hours making it ideal for travelling around with. The Roberts ecologic 4 also features integrated stereo speakers, LCD display and illuminated buttons to complete the stylish design.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 6 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>Bass and treble controls to change audio levels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16.5, W29.5, D11.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 5038301700218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
117 of 12197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for easy listening
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third Roberts radio I have purchased from Argos (another ecological 4 on the 25th July 2014
And an expression on the 17th April 2015.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great reception
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Forest of Dean
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great reception on this radio with a nice clear display,it's the second one we have had as the sound went on the first one after 8 months,no problem to exchange at Argos so fingers crossed with this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot recommend enough
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this as a replacement for a Pure One Flow that was faulty. Glad the pure was faulty as this one is much better. Better sound. Better ease of use. Cannot recommend enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product to be excellent and would highly recommend. Like a few other purchasers I find the brand sells itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality from Roberts
Nice looking radio looks really solid and the sound is perfect
Tunes into Dabs radio stations with no problems at all and storing the stations is easy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not the cheapest but worth every penny
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had been wanting this radio for sometime and do not regret the purchase at all. The sound is excellent and I am impressed with the treble/bass controls. The unit is quite heavy which I suspect helps the sound. With batteries in, it weighs even more. The handle is substantial and just what I wanted when I take the radio to my allotment! The tuning could not be simpler and the display outstanding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excellant radio until the on/off switch fails
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great radio until like many others the on switch stops working. Search for this on the net loads of examples of exactly the same common fault. Roberts have known about this for a long time looking at the dates of reviews. A lot of money for what . A radio that doesnt work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sound quality
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my elderly mother who uses digital hearing aids and is therefore very prone to hearing 'hissing' from poor quality speakers. This was after I'd had to return a cheaper Roberts DAB radio for this reason. However she loves this as both speech and music are clear but have real depth. Definitely worth the extra money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reliable Roberts
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leic
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent radio great sound with clear display can't go wrong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good reception. Easy to use. Pretty good speakers and sound quality and 'volume' for a conveniently smallish radio. The suggested battery-life will be welcome - when I come to use it outdoors - though this winter's weather has precluded trying that out yet! I like it; the extra stations are well received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent radio
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does everything it claims to do.
Much better reception than the 2 other DAB radios in the house.
If I were to offer very minor criticisms, the display is very bright which is slightly disconcerting when I listen to the radio at night and I would have liked a 'sleep' or 'snooze' function so that it can turn itself off after a predetermined period of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little radio
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a gift. I have been advised it's a really good radio. Easy to use, excellent sound for its size, good build quality. Nice design, not retro like some are! Apparently "Roberts" are the "bees knees" of radios.
All round my friend is really pleased with it and would certainly recommend to others, he can't fault it. I chose it based on others reviews - so glad I did!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts, king of radios
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:EBBW VALE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fab radio, my best choice paid off.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modern style but traditional Roberts standard
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lots of features, not all used yet. Comprehensive PRINTED user guide included so no need to go online for information. Excellent sound reminiscent of my old Roberts radio I bought fifty years ago but with an interference free reception via DAB. The line-out socket enables connection to my hifi sound system for serious listening to music in stereo so no need for a separate hifi tuner. I am delighted with the Roberts eco radio in every respect and may buy a second one to keep in my bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great reception
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. DAB reception great.
Got mine in a sale. would pay the full price if I had too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality radio and a reliable manufacturer.
Easy to set up the DAB features and pre sets.
Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this radio for a present for my partner from the reviews, so glad I did. It looks the business and sounds the business, partner is really pleased with it. Glad I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This d.a.b radio looks so good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item.Brilliant clear sound and lovely item to look at and best of all great price.Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Susses
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this radio. I live in a bad DAB reception area. Have tried other DAB radio’s and always have had reception problems in some rooms. This Roberts radio works well in all rooms. It also has great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Ecologic 4 DAB/FM RDS Digital Stereo Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>