Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.

Play all the tunes from your iPod library by slotting it into this Hitachi portable CD player.The options are endless - play music from your iPod, pop in a CD or listen to your favourite radio station. This portable CD player is 32-track programmable so you have the option of choosing which songs you want to play.Repeat, play and search functions.CD-R/CD-RW.Compatible with and iPod.Newer Apple devices use the Lighting connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).Mains AC adaptor.General information:Size H15.6, W35.6, D25.2cm.Mains operated or batteries required 1 CR2025.(Not included).
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
54 of 6287%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Review 1 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dartess
From:Anerdare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter at Xmas. She still has lots of CDs aswell as an iPod. This purchase combines both which a lot of other music players don't. I'm well impressed with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Greater London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My Hitachi CD player with iPod docking has shown itself to be a serviceable and reliable workhorse. I use the CD function most and it has been able to withstand a great deal of wear over hundreds of hours of playing time.
The sound quality is really good and for the price I recommend it.
The programming function has been complicated unnecessarily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what I want it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By monkey
From:Eastbourne E. Sussex
"Easy and light to carry around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DOES THE JOB
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Angy
From:Blackpool, Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For the price I expected better to be honest - but it does the job for playing CD's. The radio, however is terrible - can get one very crackly station and there's no display to show what frequency you are on which is a bit poor.
No way to adjust the sound quality, only volume and though it has a remote you can't change the volume with it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair Price, Good Unit
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By RichCov
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought for one of our children, it does pretty much everything that they need - we wanted a CD player, iPod docking and potential to fit other devices through an AUX port. This unit does the lot, and sounds ok too. The manual tuner for the radio was the single-star failure here as I believe it should be digital - however, for the price, I'm not complaining"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dissappointed
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"although theres a lot good about this product
i am really dissappointed that the lcd display
does not show radio frequency in this day and
age this should be standard
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Justin
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For the price, this unit offers excellent value for money. It sounds good and with the iPod docking facility makes playing music for long periods quick and easy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent portable CD player
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Flashk
From:Ilford, Essex
"This is a really good quality, CD player, with an iPod dock included - worth the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Teabagflo
From:North Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely bit of kit. Would have been 5 stars if you could turn the volume down with the remote, thats the only thing that lets it down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed!
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By johnboy in Scotland
From:Highlands, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having purchased Hitachi gear for many years, I am very disappointed with this product.
Cheap looking and feel when you get it out the box.
Poor remote control when it worked.
Awful radio tuning.
Rattly speakers.
Poor tone.
Noisey CD operation.
Have returned and bought another item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for iPod
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mo Mo
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I purchased this product to listen to the radio as well as the my iPod.
The function for the iPod works good, only product I can't put the volume up or down from the remote (bummer).
The radio is not digital so you have to tune in the station you want and because the antenna is short, the reception isn't as good as I would have liked.
But overall it's good for its price"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By june
From:scottish borders
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"definately great cd player well worth the money bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted22 March 2012
Customer avatar
By rob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice looking portable system that does as advertised. Good sound and value seeing as incorporates CD and IPOD docking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Beds
Gender:Male
"Just what I wanted,and with the Argos reduced price,value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By DEIRDRE
From:OMAGH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHER TO TO TO UNI SO SHE COULD CHARGE HER IPOD AND PLAY CDS AND WELL AS HAVING THE RADIO OPTION. SHE JUST LOVES IT! REALLY GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - AFTER READING A FEW REVIEWS I EXPECTED THE SOUND TO BE JUST OK BUT IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING AND SHE TAKES IT WITH HER ALL AROUND THE HOUSE. IDEAL STUDENT GIFT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent buy
Posted17 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Bath
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After searching for a suitable cd player for my daughters 10th Birthday, I bought this one as it seemed to fit every requirement.
She is over the moon with it and I plays it constantly. It looks good and sounds good. I'm really pleased with it and so it she.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value For Money
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for the kitchen, to replace an old system - great sound and looks neat and tidy in the corner. Love the different 'IPod' adapters - suitable for different makes and madel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boombox
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this product for my 7 year old son and he loves it. The product is simple to use, not too heavy and pretty robust. Remote control is rather limited but ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi KW72MP3IP CD Player with iPod Docking - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this product mainly for the ipod docking and cd functions. The radio is quite hard to tune but my area has bad reception anyway so can't really assess it. Nevertheless the sound quality for a multi function player of this price is good and it plays cds and i phone faultlessly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>