Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Mains operated with battery back-up for clock/alarm. Dual alarm and weekend function.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(603 reviews) 581
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 603 reviews
5 Stars
421
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
564 of 60394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little product, easy to use, small and has some good features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal radio alarm clock
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this to replace an ancient Roberts alarm clock. As the old one lasted for many years, I decided to modernise and stick with Roberts. Really pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what i wanted
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a clock radio similar to this and after buying and returning many because they were too big, too difficult to set up I found this one on Argos.
After reading the reviews thought I would give it a go.
Yes it was simple, small to sit on the bedside table and I am very pleased with it.
I thought it was a bit expensive but I think that is because I had my old one form the year dot and had forgotten the price of things go up!
To me it is well worth the money. Works a treat
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:thame
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice quality for the money, dual alarm very handyand the self dimming is a good idea . L also like the self setting time feature and it automatically change time when daylight saving comes in, so no messing about. L would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock radio
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box, simple to use easy to set up definitely recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My easy to use alarm clock
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was easy to set up, easy to use and looks good, i would have no hesitation in recommending "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Alarm Clock Radio
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely looking Alarm/Clock/Radio. Excellent price certainly great value for money. Very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug in and forget
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product at a great price. bought as a replacement that got damaged, had same before and did not hesitate in getting the same again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality reception (at least of Radio 4!). Alarm loud enough and effective without being too offensive first thing in the morning. The ability to set different alarms for weekdays and weekends is more useful than I realised - already I would miss this function if this alarm broke. Design is neat and unobtrusive. Only wish there was a black option as well as the white. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts radio alarm
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, neat design. Works from the box. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift, I already have one - so easy to use and doesn't need much setting up as the time sets itself, just have to tune into your favourite station and set the alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio alarm clock
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacement for same model I have had for years.
Easy to set dual alarms. Works well.
Would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts alarm clock/radio a good product
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Deganwy, Conwy, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's easy to set up, the sound quality is good and it's design is smart. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little alarm clock
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock is just the right size, small enough but very easy to read display. It has 2 alarm settings which can be set or unset completely separately. You can choose to be woken by an alarm or the radio. All the functions are easy to use and the initial set up is completely automatic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock radio
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, although I think the setting button is too close to the alarm button. It's great as the time is always correct, providing the battery is operational. Very easy to see, it's not too bright at night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mum's old radio broke after 24 years!!! She needed a radio that would allow her to see the time at night and also Give her a MW radio wave. This divide did all that. Very simple, plug in and time and date is automatic. Find radio station and then leave it be.
She is extremely happy with it.
Thanks Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to set up and use the station and volune controls are straightforward, the volume does not progressively get louder which is exactly what I wanted. The product does what it says and is good value for money. I would be happy to recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts dual alarm clock radio
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with product. Everything I was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm Clock Radio.
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I liked my previous clock radio, but couldn't get a similar replacement.
However ... I'm now glad, as I'm very happy with my new one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well how easy was it to set up just plug it in then find your radio station then that's it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>