Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
280 of 29994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Red
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great little radio clock alarm Many more features for the money than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RGC01
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Already had this model in my bedroom, liked it so much I bought the same for spare bedroom when the existing clock stopped working. Easy to set up and operate, 2 alarm time choices is very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent looking clock
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Knighty
From:Chelmsford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice sound,nice looking And excellent value,very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ash
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very loud when using the radio as the alarm. the beeper isn't that loud but the alarm defiantly does the trick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rach 31
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent alarm resets itself using battery backup it has two alarms perfect for a couple getting up at different times five star well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK, but poor button layout
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Belle
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This radio alarm is fine for the price, and sets itself up when plugged in. I bought it for somewhere that I stay only occasionally, so didn't want to spend on a DAB model.
My gripe is with the buttons, which could be better arranged for an item be used in the dark, lying down, without glasses. Ten small, identical buttons in a row on top. Feel for on/off third from the end, and sleep default 90 minutes(!) so feel buttons 4 and 2 to set every time. Fiddly volume knob behind.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it x
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 52
From:Rothbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little clock radio, had no problem with the sound and I've never seen anything load ( time,date ) so fast !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST A FANTASTIC CLOCK RADIO.
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By robert
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOOD LOOKING EASY TO SET UP ,WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO ANYONE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nala
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well designed alarm with all the necessary info !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolores
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This clock radio looks good , works good and wakes up our guests in a quiet and gentle way. It is the right size for my small guest room and a nice welcome to our friends staying overnight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio Alarm
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Colourbounce
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up. Clock sets itself, resets itself after power cuts etc. 5 day alarm setting is brilliant, no forgetting to turn off at weekend. Display is bright until lights are turned off when it dims, clever stuff for the cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happybunny
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Extremely simple to initially set up. I found it easy to set different pattern of alarm times and tune radio. The facia light dims automatically when room is dark. A better buy than more expensive Sony."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic clock radio
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace my Sony clock radio, it's fantastic gets brighter with light. Not too bright. Very easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dizzi
From:nottm
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"so easy to use like the idea of only having the alarm going off mon to frid only, auto time set up bit of a pain as its 2 mins behind virgin box time other than that been a lovley alarm clock"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roberts Dual Alarm Clock Radio
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This radio has some nice features, but is let down by its tinny tone . In fact , it is so tinny, on some speech it was completely unintelligible. Music would be unbearable!
Thanks Argos for the instant refund.
Back to our 30-year old radio with reasonable tone, still working. Pity, otherwise the Roberts is quite nice and compact, the letters are good, but it is let down by the tin(n)y loudspeaker. On earphones it was OK, but I don't often wear them in bed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock radio
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HCW
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was so easy to set up - you just plugged it in and the time appeared. It does show a slightly different time to my other 'automatic set up clocks' by about 2 minutes, but I allow for that when setting my alarms. Great that I can just do weekdays or weekends, however I would like just a Saturday alarm.
I would definitely recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio Alarm
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Count Baso
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good value buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We loved the automatic set up as soon as you plug this clock in. Also the green digits are pleasing to the eye and dim appropriately in darkness. It took a couple of goes to understand the alarm settings in relation to week days, weekends & both together, but we 'get it' now and we cannot fault this clock radio. So pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Item
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Supercat
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot say a great deal since the purchase was made on behalf my Mother. I can say that I was impressed with the way that it set itself up with time a date instead of the usual faffing about. Mum is delighted and I was impressed enough to decide that I will purchase another for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roberts chronologic dual alarm
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:wolves
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"was amazed how this set itself up without any help at all.And changed itself when the clocks went forward.l Brilliant!! Radio a bit tinny when on loud but would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>