Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Mains operated with battery back-up for clock/alarm. Dual alarm and weekend function.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 452 reviews
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
419 of 45293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock radio is good to look at . It has a light dimmer which is great. It comes with a + & -button which is handy. Sound is good . Overall I am pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat15
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent small alarm clock radio which does exactly what I want it to do with little effort on my part. The instructions are clear and concise and altogether very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat radio alarm clock
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JTZ
From:Ashtead, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says......... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio but fiddly to operate alarm
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ritchie12348
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Radio sound quality very good for the price.It has two alarms.While there is a snooze button, you have to go through a reset procedure to switch the buzzer off. As this can take some time, I find it a bit of a nuisance. Why not have a simple button press? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By CD
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use, got this for my 8 year old son, ideal if you want something fairly basic and not expensive, can set the timer to go off at different times for weekdays / weekends etc so ideal for waking up for school / work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, reasonably priced.
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela from Rochford
From:Rochford, Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for the price, small enough for bedside table, loud enough to wake you up, have mine set to radio alarm good quality sound, snooze works well, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roberts Chronologic V1 dual alarm clockI
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By misty 22
From:middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" disappointed with this radio.I could not set the first alarm.I phoned Roberts Radio to tell them the customer service advisor talked me through the alarm setting.I was doing it correctly,she told me to return it and get a replacement. i did this but could still not set the alarm,the second alarm was working fine.I phoned Roberts Radio again and was asked by a different advisor had i thought of up gradeing to a better model "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really tinny sound
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound is so tinny I find it difficult to listen to it. I'll probably chuck it out and get a different radio soon. Disappointing - I expected better from Roberts. And I'm really fed up with all those reviewers who gave it 5 stars for sound quality - it was partly on their recommendation that I bought it.
My other gripe is the position of the Sleep button. It's the fourth button from the right. This is the button that is used most often. Why is it so inaccessible and difficult to find?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Uxbridge, Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found it easy to set up. The brightness of the numbers is not a problem and it is easy to see. Very good value compared to some of the other clocks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile.
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, easy to use, a smashing little machine. So good I bought two of them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If Carlsberg made Alarm Clocks
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gregs
From:Leigh Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product works perfectly straight from the box. No need to mess about setting the time it does it automatically.
The radio is what you would expect from Roberts perfect. At this price you should get one for both sides of the bed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything that I need for a small compact radio. Looks nice and easy to set up. Sound quality good for the price paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is cheap and cheerful
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By michanth
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product comes under you only get what you pay for !!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted.
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lolly
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with alarm clock. Wakes me in the mornings with music. Good sound. Time not bright in the dark. Very pleased with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tamz93
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does exactly what it should, was easy to set up. I use it as my normal radio as the sound quality is that good.
Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock radio
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use what more can you say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple to use
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By snow-white
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sound excellent.Clock face easy to see. design ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roberts Radio
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jad
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good clock (the reason I bought it) radio is rubbish! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUT...
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy Lou
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sight & sound of this radio /alarm can not be faulted but... I have found that with my last alarm, I could press the snooze button up to 6 times to add an extra hour to the alarm going off again, with this one I have to have it going off every 9 mins, then after 1 hour , Nothing. I use the alarm to wake up my husband, then I either press the snooze button 3 times, which goes off after 30 mins, 4 times - 40 mins ect ect, so I'm sorry to say, this is not the right alarm for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
time not right
Posted12 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Cowplain, Waterlooville, Hampshire PO8, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Lovely little radio but the time is not correct. when I first started it up, it was perfect. After a while it lost 4 to 5 minutes.
my wife has an identical clock radio and that one is only 2 minutes slow. is there a way of changing this so the right time is indicated?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>