Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Mains operated with battery back-up for clock/alarm. Dual alarm and weekend function.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 402 reviews
5 Stars
269
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
376 of 40294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MJW
From:WARWICKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product easy to set up and no more resetting when the village have many power cuts battery keeps setting. Brillant idea to be able to set alarm for week days and weekends. The clock as many excellent features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bedside radio alarm
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Little radio alarm clock, you can set the alarm for different days and times which is good, weekdays and a later time for weekends etc, I recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little alarm clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking and not too big. Got a little confused setting the alarm at first owing to the fact it is chronological. Good sound on radio. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement of old clock radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dons41
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far this has been great. Has great features with a dual alarm setting so can set alarms that go off at two separate times in the day. Radio works well and was easy to tune in. Very happy with purchase - looks great. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Co Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I great clock radio. Clock light dims when room light is switched off which is great for getting to sleep. Automatic clock setting so no need to fiddle with it for the time. And it changes with the hour time change so no more forgetting and getting up too late or early. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and easy setup as it does have a backup battery inside so when I set it up the correct times and date was displayed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than my DAB
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Duke
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as I had purchased a DAB radio alarm elsewhere and got frustrated with poor sound quality and fiendishly complicated set up every time an adjustment was needed. This is simple, decent quality and looks ok, maybe a tad dated in design. Set up the alarm function in seconds and it was good to go. For a budget radio alarm choice it works very well and I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The automatic set up of date, time etc makes this alarm clock so easy to use. I like the way you can set up different alarm times for Monday to Friday, or weekend only etc. The way it can reset itself after a power cut is a great bonus for peace of mind. I'm very pleased that I bought this item and think it's good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I liked this radio, it had all the functions I needed like the dual alarms and I love that I can set the alarms to go off weekdays only, unfortunately after having it for about a year, it started to lose time and has gradually got worse which is really annoying me because as it is an auto update time one, there is no function to set the time myself so it is always slow now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good clock/radio
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gully
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound is OK and what you would expect from a product like this. It has some very clever ways of setting different alarms on different days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Titch
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant, so easy to set up. Like all the features - automatic time set, auto dimmer, easy to change the sleep timer. Such an improvement on my previous different brand radio. I'm delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dexter
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little item, looks good, sounds good, so easy to set up, give you the option for two alarms settings for people getting up at different times, for the money doubt you will buy better.
Switch on the radio while making the bed/cleaning the room what more do you need.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Complicated
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Too complicated and too many options in the set up procedure. Don't feel confident when using the alarm setting and that it will go off when required. Have resorted to phone alarm as back-up "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rodders
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not only does this alarm clock radio tell the time it also wakes you up with an alarm and radio!
Enough said...it does what it says on the box.
Its a Alarm Clock Radio!
That aside not great reception when trying to tune in radio stations. Think DAB radios are much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice clock
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheekymiss
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very quick and easy to set up, and really like the option of two alarm settings so can set a different time for the weekends or if one person needs to wake up earlier in the morning.
Instructions easy to follow and a nice looking clock.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent alarm
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kirky67
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great alarm quick and easy to set up. Digital display ideal as bright enough but doesnt light up the room. Good sound quality. All in all an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alarm clock
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up. Great idea not having to turn alarm off at weekends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I had know about this clock a long time ago
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nitram
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have power outages quite often & our old digital clock was a real bother to re-set. If the power went out during the night the time was up-the-left in the morning & the alarm didn't alarm.
With the Roberts there are no such problems, the time re-sets after a power cut so no missed alarms. The other very handy setting is that the clock automatically resets the clock for 28/30 day months & time changes in March & October
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item from a reliable maker
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is as good as it gets. It is worth every penny. One amazing feature is that it accurately sets itself as soon as it is plugged in. It's as good as a radio controlled clock, if not better. Would fully recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>