Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Mains operated with battery back-up for clock/alarm. Dual alarm and weekend function.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 467 reviews
5 Stars
312
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
434 of 46793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to manage and usefull "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really surprised at quality
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wasn't expecting too much for the money it cost but am really happy with this item. Lots of easy to set up features and clock self adjusts its time - magic. Radio good in a poor reception area and clock is neat and unobtrusive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sets the time itself
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like the above feature as power supply goes off frequently .
Gives date too. I like that you can fall asleep and it will go off what ever time you set it to.
Downside is that it will not pick up my favourite station that my old stereo does and that was one of the reasons I bought it, however it is a difficult station to pick up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice 1!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product as it's quality name stands.A Quality product indeed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value, easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound quality good. My husband likes the fact that he can plug in his headphones. I like the fact that it has a timed sleep function. Means the radio isn't left on all night long! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts dual alarm
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little alarm clock does exactly what I want excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A decent alarm clock
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a simple alarm clock to use, it sets it self up straight from plugging it in. Like magic it automatically finds the time/date, alls you need to do is tune the radio in and set the alarm. The only criticism I can give this alarm clock is it doesn't have a 24 hour clock, which I prefer. But besides that it's excellent. I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WYSIWYG
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio/alarm is exactly what it is. Roberts is a good make. It works. It`s what I want - a radio clock that wakes me up at the right time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Beeston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love the automatic time Set up and that it changes from British summertime to wintertime automatically. Great sound quality on the radio setting. Instructions for setting the alarm are a bit confusing. Overall good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio / Alarm
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When purchasing from Argos it's always a pleasure this time a year, with easy parking at the Exeter Marsh Barton store and a coffee shop opposite to sit and look through their latest brochure
Oh yes the radio alarm, it was installed and set up by my wife with no issues!! Can't be bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good choice.
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Always had a Roberts radio so to replace our previous alarm clock we decided to get a Roberts. Very clear screen with subtle blue lights. So easy to set up and the instant time set up was great no having to sit and press the buttons to adjust it. No probs at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts Chronologic VI dual alarm clock radio
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio/alarm clock replaced one by the same people which had stopped working. The only thing we actually use is the alarm clock
and dual alarm. This works very well for us when one has to get up earlier than the other. Also it is very clear to read the time as when it is dark we still know what time it is without switching on the lights.
The other feature that it has a battery back-up when we have power cuts. This is valuable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this bedside radio/clock. Especially the fact that it auto set itself to the correct time and date, without any effort from me! It's neat and has good quaity sound. I've already recommended it to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good to wake
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good design and sound .best feature you can set it to wake you mon-fri. lets you sleep at the weekend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock radio is good to look at . It has a light dimmer which is great. It comes with a + & -button which is handy. Sound is good . Overall I am pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent small alarm clock radio which does exactly what I want it to do with little effort on my part. The instructions are clear and concise and altogether very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat radio alarm clock
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashtead, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says......... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good radio but fiddly to operate alarm
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Radio sound quality very good for the price.It has two alarms.While there is a snooze button, you have to go through a reset procedure to switch the buzzer off. As this can take some time, I find it a bit of a nuisance. Why not have a simple button press? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use, got this for my 8 year old son, ideal if you want something fairly basic and not expensive, can set the timer to go off at different times for weekdays / weekends etc so ideal for waking up for school / work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>