Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Mains operated with battery back-up for clock/alarm. Dual alarm and weekend function.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 431 reviews
5 Stars
290
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
402 of 43193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well thought out design
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By EcoChicken
From:Wicklow, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They obviously put a great deal of thought into the design and functionality of this alarm clock radio. Everything works well and setup is a doddle. You will need a small screwdriver to open the button cell battery compartment after a few years of use. Love the auto-dimming function when dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
21st century or what?
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mel
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic value for money in anyones language. In these days of economy its great when you do not have to re set the clock when you turn it on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shopper
From:Co durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great clock radio looks good too and easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value alarm clock radio
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shimmy
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock radio has everything we need. It takes up little space and the ability to set different alarm times for weekdays and weekends is a very useful feature. Also worth mentioning is the excellent instruction book which came with the radio - a rarity with products these days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By nige
From:armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I bought this clock and first plugged it in I was amazed that it automatically set the correct time and date.Even if the electric goes out and comes back on it will reset to the correct time and you don't have to search about for the snooze button which is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts alarm clock
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandy 58
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent clock radio, especially like the alarm settings for different days and the option for buzzer or music to wake too, looks good too. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the automatic set up
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bracken
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio has the excellent feature of being able to set up individual wake up times or each day of the week. It also has an automatic dimmer, so that, when you turn off the light to sleep, the numerals dim too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and easy to set up
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire Lou
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our new alarm clock is perfect for what we need. My husband works 6 days a week so we can set it for the days needed and forget about it for the rest of the week!
Great sound and the light from the display isn't too bright and adapts to the light in the room.
Would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruskat
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this quality little clock radio. It's replaced a 7yr old PURE DAB clock radio which just packed in overnight that cost three times the price and wasn't half as good. Very easy to set up with quality sound it also sits nicely on the bedside table without taking up too much room. It Dims in the dark while sleeping while allowing you to easily read time if necessary. Overall great product at a bargain price would definitely recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy listening
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bayviewlad
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what was required for bedside radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased but
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Technophobe
From:Essex UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this product, only drawback for me is the alarm. Unless you want the alarm to go off every day, then you have to set it on a one off basis, a small niggle, but something that my previous radio did very easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made alarm clock with easy set up.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nige63
From:Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock is well made, looks good and is very easy to set up as soon as you plug it in. It has a dual alarm which is easy to set either on radio, buzzer or off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clock alarm
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chrisone
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It looks very good set up was easy but i have not been able to use the arlam unable to sort out how to set arlam "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Bedside Clock-radio
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hornblower
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of local engineering ( Made in Sheffield I belive ). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roberts clock radio
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By scooby
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product, easy to use & very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effortless perfect time keeper
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz13
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a bedside clock that kept perfect time and sorted itself out at GMT/BST changeover. That's exactly what Roberts have given me. I could only give 'average' for sound quality because being in a valley in North Wales reception is dreadful and I don't know the true potential of the radio. NOT the clock/radio's fault. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too complicated for me
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Eli
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks great but too many buttons for me
Also when you set the alarm there is no button
to change the hour so you have to scroll through all the minutes which takes ages.
Also volume button in in a strange place
Will probably return it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clock/radio
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lin
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this little click radio so easy to install does everything itself even dims down at night so glare doesnt keep you awake "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kez81
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was exactly what I wanted from a alarm clock radio. Love the weekend setting and it automatically changed the time when the clocks went forward last night. I found it very easy to set up. 5 stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value radio. Highly recommended
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules38
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent radio . Found it easy to set up one the instructions read. Plug it in and it sets itself then just a case of setting the alarms. These can be set for the week, five days or with weekends on a different time. Very useful. Clear sound, clear
numbers which dim when the room is darkened. Neat body, all buttons clearly marked, snooze bar easy to reach. Once the alarm is set, say Monday to Friday it isn't necessary to flip a switch for the next morning, it's an automatic feature.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>