Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Mains operated with battery back-up for clock/alarm. Dual alarm and weekend function.</li><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(612 reviews) 590
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 612 reviews
5 Stars
427
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
572 of 61293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A simple clock radio ,just what I needed.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the perfect replacement for my Sony bedside clock radio which finally died after many years of service. The sound quality is good ,and the clock automatically sets. It has two alarms,one for week days and the other for weekends. Very easy to set up and feels robust enough to withstand the occasional knock. The green display automatically dims according to light levels. A super little machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound, easy set up, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Good
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up, plug in and done. Looks good and sounds good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tells time & wakes you up!
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:NORFOLK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up once you read the instructions.
Alarm off button takes some finding in the dark.
Bright easy to see time display.
Radio ok considering small size of speaker.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD radio.
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace a Sony Clock Radio because the Sony does not have battery back up.
We suffer numerous power cuts and this model has a back up system that resets itself.
So far no complaints.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alarm Clock Rado
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having wanted to replace my old alarm clock radio I went for a cheaper one by Roberts. The sound is nowhere near as good as my previous Roberts stack alarm clock radio. The programming for the alarms on different days of the week is good but the sound quality is very tinny. I should have spent more and gone for a better sound. This one is difficult to turn to a low volume and sounds awful. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and works just as it is sold to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My clock is really nice
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the way it sets itself and when you switch it off it goes back to normal when switched back on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Digital radio alarm clock
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this little clock, it's very similar to the one that has now stopped working, only this one has a better feature, it sets the time and month and year automatically I didn't have to do anything other plug it in. The radio stations sound good and has a good volume, if you like it loud. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little product, easy to use, small and has some good features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal radio alarm clock
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this to replace an ancient Roberts alarm clock. As the old one lasted for many years, I decided to modernise and stick with Roberts. Really pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what i wanted
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a clock radio similar to this and after buying and returning many because they were too big, too difficult to set up I found this one on Argos.
After reading the reviews thought I would give it a go.
Yes it was simple, small to sit on the bedside table and I am very pleased with it.
I thought it was a bit expensive but I think that is because I had my old one form the year dot and had forgotten the price of things go up!
To me it is well worth the money. Works a treat
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:thame
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice quality for the money, dual alarm very handyand the self dimming is a good idea . L also like the self setting time feature and it automatically change time when daylight saving comes in, so no messing about. L would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock radio
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box, simple to use easy to set up definitely recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My easy to use alarm clock
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was easy to set up, easy to use and looks good, i would have no hesitation in recommending "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Alarm Clock Radio
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely looking Alarm/Clock/Radio. Excellent price certainly great value for money. Very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug in and forget
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Congleton, Congleton, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product at a great price. bought as a replacement that got damaged, had same before and did not hesitate in getting the same again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality reception (at least of Radio 4!). Alarm loud enough and effective without being too offensive first thing in the morning. The ability to set different alarms for weekdays and weekends is more useful than I realised - already I would miss this function if this alarm broke. Design is neat and unobtrusive. Only wish there was a black option as well as the white. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts radio alarm
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, neat design. Works from the box. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift, I already have one - so easy to use and doesn't need much setting up as the time sets itself, just have to tune into your favourite station and set the alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>