Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 325 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
305 of 32594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 October 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All the facilities you could wish for.Two alarms which you can set backwards as well as forward.Amazing value well done Roberts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product met our requirements exactly
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By john c
From:Co Down, N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We selected this clock radio having reviewed a wide range of alternatives. It provides most of the features we were looking for at an excellent price. Argos were competitive on price (even compared to online outlets) and offered us the opportunity to examine the product without the hassle of having to post it back if we didn't like it. However, it was as described and met our expectations. Note that this clock radio does run on mains electric (this wasn't terribly clear from the description)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable & Easy to use
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace my old one which was 8 yrs old. My old one never let me down & I don't expect this one will!
So easy to set up, just plug in and it sets its own time. It has a clear display and I find the radio waking me in the morning much more pleasant than a bell!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we were looking for
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Scrow
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's neat and small, so takes up very little room, the display is angled just right for our needs, and it's easy to use and set up. It also looks decent. I did a lot of research before buying, and am so relieved it does everything it said it would. (I'm writing this review because I found others' helpful.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio.
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By scuba19
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features,- automatic instant time set,-auto adjustment of summer/winter time.-Dual alarm with weekday/weekend options.-Automatic date setting.-MW/FM wavebands.-Auto dimmer.-Adjustable sleep timer.-Snooze function.Alarm on,-low battery and pm indicators and Battery back-up for clock/alarm,-requires 1x CR2032(included).
It is very user friendly and comes with an easy to read instruction manual.It also has a mains lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple, straightforward product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Yogibear
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easiest clock radio I've ever owned - two different alarm settings is very useful. If you want a nice, straightforward clock radio that does the job, buy this one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedside radio alarm
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick of Portslade
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking great sound simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sha
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I particularly like the ability to set a different alarm for the weekend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roberts Chronologic VI this product is easy to use
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"more than happy with this product i knew it would be as my son had already bought this in the past so i knew i was getting a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Clock Radio
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By microdriver
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend this product. Easy to set up, functions well, very smart looking, has dual alarm settings. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to set up.
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mutt
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very easy to set up, when you plug it in it automatically sets the time. When the clocks go back it automatically changes the time. clock face is clear and very easy to see in the dark."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new clock radio
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilyowner
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing clock radio. Virtually sets itself up, does time and date itself. Great design, was buttons to use and understand. Sound is great and display even dims when room is darker. Wow!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent clock for the money. Easy to set up and dual alarm function is very useful. The sound is what you would expect for a clock of this price but acceptable for an alarm clock. Would definitely recommend this clock radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chopper
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good sounds good an excellent all round product,buy it now at this price,wake up now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Green digital display not so intrusive as red
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ginger12
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the way that the clock automatically set itself when I first plugged in.also can set for you week and weekends as it has two different alarms.the green digital display is more 'gentle' in a bedroom setting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Radford 51
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what you would expect from Roberts. Does exactly what it says on the box. Haven't been late once. !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wakes me up
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good looking clock radio and whilst not required now has two alarm settings if you need different times for waking up. Sound is good. Price is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really, really happy purchaser
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this clock as a present for my son who has difficulty waking in the mornings.
He likes stylish, user friendly products and this really suit him. Really good value for money too.
My son still has difficulty getting up, the clock does its job in waking him then he enjoys listening to the radio!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A neat radio alarm with an easy to see display. It is also very simple to operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small clock, big sound
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pop F
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At 75yrs l've bought many alarm radios, this is by far the best. The sound quality is really good,very easy to set up the alarm.Go and buy it you won't be disapointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>