Top-rated product

Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.

<p>Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. Wake up to your favourite radio station on the FM or MW frequencies of this alarm clock radio. </p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W17.5, D14.5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>EAN: 5038301399719.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
264 of 28294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Review 1 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We loved the automatic set up as soon as you plug this clock in. Also the green digits are pleasing to the eye and dim appropriately in darkness. It took a couple of goes to understand the alarm settings in relation to week days, weekends & both together, but we 'get it' now and we cannot fault this clock radio. So pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Item
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Supercat
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot say a great deal since the purchase was made on behalf my Mother. I can say that I was impressed with the way that it set itself up with time a date instead of the usual faffing about. Mum is delighted and I was impressed enough to decide that I will purchase another for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roberts chronologic dual alarm
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:wolves
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"was amazed how this set itself up without any help at all.And changed itself when the clocks went forward.l Brilliant!! Radio a bit tinny when on loud but would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good Alarm Clock Radio
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules57
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace previous one & really happy with it. Very easy to set up-just plugged it in & it instantly set to correct time (& automatically adjusts to BST) The buttons are on the top of the radio & easily & clearly marked. I only ever have 1 radio channel on & I found it quickly & the quality is very acceptable for a bedroom radio. Good value for the price. Would definitely recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dreamgirl
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the DAB radio first but took back as it lit up the whole room at night. Not nice to sleep in. Exchanged for this alarm clock and love it should have bought it in the first place. Sets it's own time and date. Radio is nice to listen to (not to loud on the first setting) Most importantly the light from the clock dims down significantly once the lights go out but leaves u still able to read it even if u wear glasses (I do). Overall very very happy with this clock would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little alarm clock!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chrism
From:Mountain Ash, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF45, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very neat, doesn't take up too much room on bedside table. Dual alarm, which is what I wanted. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slightly disappointed but still a good clock radio
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ice
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Roberts are a great make and have been around for donkeys years. The shape and general design of this clock/radio is excellent.
My 2 issues are the alarm setting, there is no overall alarm on/off switch, you have to switch through 2/3 settings before you can turn alarm off, I just unplugged the clock after 2 mins of fumbling around at 5am trying to turn alarm off and the paleness of the numbers in the dark, they appear very bright in the daytime and yet in the dark, they appear quite pale.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Holmemaker
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently bought a lot of alarm clocks this is the best - only criticism it could be easier to turn alarm off if you wake up prior to it going off otherwise perfect. Phillips one was way too fiddly impossible to read controls in dim light ie without waking partner. Another I tried was so bright difficult to sleep - no dimmer (automatic on this one). Sony very tricky to adjust time..have to use instructions their old model was much simpler. All in all excellent value and works efficiently"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice clock
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tangosucker
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice to have an alarm that doesn't go.bang.noise.panic.
the alarm is gradual.nice n easy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent Roberts product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fuddy
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Like all the Roberts products we have, this is another excellent one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice clock radio
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice design, automatically sets date and time when plugged in and clear instructions to set the alarm(s). The dual alarm is really useful although the buzzer is a bit loud for me! Would have prefered a 24 hour clock and crescendo alarm, but overall really pleased with purchase. I don't listen to the radio much so the sound quality is fine for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio disappointing
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geo
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I received this as a Christmas present (at my suggestion) and I had problems with the radio all the time, it was very hard to tune in and was very crackly, eventually took it back as I always have the radio on to go to sleep with. Easy to set up and good clear display with a very good alarm though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good radio alarm clock
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lazy bones
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have been looking for ages for a white alarm clock to replace a much-loved one that had really seen better days. I was very hesitant because I had not heard of this make but was not at all disappointed. Almost look forward to waking up in the mornings now!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Clock
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MIRA
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Best Clock I have ever bought. This clock is so quiet all the other ones I have purchased have always had a zzzz kind of sound coming through which you could hear in the calm of the night I guess this was the power noise. But this one is fab. Radio is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LJS39
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great alarm clock... The auto set up is very helpful, radio very clear.. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Midnightmist
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is by far a great clock radio with a good sound to it. Easy to set up and get going in minutes. Alarm also easy to set up. Looks good in place too. The only thing I would probably change is the volume wheel which is set back right I think it would be easier to reach if it was nearer on the side....but having said that overall it's brilliant! Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Name to Trust
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Den1
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was bought to replace a much used Roberts Clock Radio, after it was damaged in a move. Once again a trusted name in radios comes through with this good looking and functional clock radio. Does what it promises. Highly Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what I want
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I wanted a clock radio that wasn't really bright during the night which this does as it goes dimmer! The sound quality is ok to listen to when radio on. You can set two alarms on it! I only have one complaint as I'm a light sleeper I can hear the continuous humming from it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alarm
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pony
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this item for my husband and he is very pleased with everything on it especially when the display dims of a night time, bonus!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roberts Chronologic VI Dual Alarm Clock Radio - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roberts Clock Radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By A
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money.
Packed with features.
Brought as a present for a family member and they are very happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>