Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.

2 x 2 watts RMS. FM/MW/DAB tuner band. 20 station presets. MP3 playback. 1 CD tray. Digital tuner. RDS. CD-R/CD-RW playback. 20 track programmable CD. Repeat/once/all program. Fast forward/back. Next/previous, track search, repeat play, shuffle. Dynamic boost. LCD display. Clock/sleep timer. Bass reflex speakers. 1 headphone socket. MP3 direct dock. Made for iPod. Remote control requires 2 x AAA batteries (supplied). Size of main unit (H)23, (W)15, (D)22cm. Size of speaker (H)23, (W)14, (D)15cm. EAN/Barcode No: 8712581436001.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Review 1 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By workshopworker
From:uk
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i wanted a reasonably priced system to use in my workshop and be able to link my I phone to enable me to play the music on the i phone this system answers all these criteria and I am pleased with it The DAB radio is also very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Staffs
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound, lovely system, looks good. Would definately recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal micro system!
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Lesa
From:nottinghamshire
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" me and my partner spent alot of time looking for something to play our ipods on that had decent sound and this is it! its compact, looks real smart and has great sound output. a good investment for any music lover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By ken
From:wilts
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" first d a b mini systerm ive brought and im over the moon with its performance,exelent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Liverpool
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not bad for the money. As bourght with a third off the original Argos price. Dont know if i would be happy paying the full price. Easy set up of fm and DAB radio. Pre-set radio stations can easily be changed from remote control. Cd has a lift up top and place cd into the top.
i-pod tray easy to use, push touch tray-in and out. Speakers fair for a 2x watts per speaker. Bourght for the kitchen. Mainly use the remote control for easy use as very small writting on the front panel of the HI-FI making it hard to read. No batteries supplied for remote control.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Bristol
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This system has evevrthing you need, some people did say that the DAB radio was hard to set up, but i found it easy and the sound quality and choice of stations were great. Good little system, the only down side is possibly sound not mega load if you're having a party. Otherwise highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fair product for the price
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Donny
From:SE London
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall an adequate machine for the price - got it reduced but not sure |I woud be so happy if I'd paid full price. Has no auto switch off so if playing at night, stays on full power all night which means the alarm clock can't be used. Power cable very short - had to rearrange for it to fit the socket. Pre-set radio stations can only be selected on the machine, not remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value or money
Posted24 June 2010
Customer avatar
By emma
From:cambridgeshire
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great system for the money , would highly recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really pleased
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jan
From:hants
" this product was easy to set up, and for a system so small the sound is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DIDN'T LIKE IT
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By RUTH
From:ENGLAND
" Cheap and not easy to get good radio programmes.....I returned it for something better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact but reliable
Posted31 March 2010
Customer avatar
By abc123
From:Oxfordshrie
" Nice little stereo - wanted this for my husband but on un packaging it it is maybe more suited to a teenager. Good overall clear sound but needs longer speaker cables "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovin it
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By juls
From:Brighton
" I am so glad i brought this micro system the one i had before was very good but to big 4 my lounch this system fits in well with everything. it's very loud the cd's and the radio sounds excellant. Also looks pretty next to my plasma tv really easy to set up. I am a happy bunny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips DCB146 iPod Dock and DAB Micro System.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5