Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.

<p>Oozing with elegance, the Bush wood effect DAB radio alarm clock is a joy to behold. Combining stylish design with excellent quality, Bush has created a functional and fashionable addition to any room.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H19, W20.5, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9239054.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 304 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
290 of 30495%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Review 1 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed but okay
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JSmith
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It's not Bush's fault but the selection available on DAB is not to my taste. The sound quality is excellent. The alarm is annoying because to turn it off after waking up I have to turn the radio on and then scroll through some selections before finding 'Alarm Off'. I haven't found an easier way when still half asleep. And the buttons are not easy to read in the dark. I wouldn't take it back. But I wouldn't recommend anyone buying it in the first place."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dab radio
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By an older customer
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price you cannot fault it for value for money, the sound quality is good and it is easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB radio
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By doug
From:northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What a great DAB radio. I have been using this every day now and have found this easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bungy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Why pay more for an inferior model when this one delivers all that you could reasonably require, plus the bonus of mains/battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking radio
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:N E Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent in all aspects"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic radio - ludicrously easy and quick to set up with a very good sound and a whole new universe of DAB to explore"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB FM Digital Radio
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Douglas
From:Perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is fantastic. Simple to set up it is very sleek in design and has a very expensive look. This radio is fantastic sound is brilliant and so easy to set up and use. This is the best thing I have ever bought. The alarm system is easy to set up and use with simple instructions. You have a choice on the alarm for buzzer or radio wake up. Do not set the buzzer to loud it could wake up the dead and is extremely loud. This product is fantastic 10 out of 10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dab/fm radio
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By flower
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Clear sound, compact design, nice clear display. Bought this radio as my old Bush dab radio packed up after eight years, and that had a touch screen, the standby button whent on it, so glad this one had knobs and buttons. Hope that this will last a bit longer. I would say the style is a ltttle retro, with its wooden like case. Theres enough stations on their although it would be nice if it was not pre-set and it would pick up what is in range.
The FM reception is also pretty good to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good performance
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ekto
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pretty well made for a relatively inexpensive DAB radio. Easy to set up and use, with a good tone quality for its size.
Reception seems particularly good with me being able to receive Classic FM perfectly without needing to extend the integrated aerial, and this living in a very bad reception area. The only downside is that the LCD display is fairly small and being on the front of the unit, a little difficult to read, (mostly because of the angle).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good but display figures small
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chatterbox
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Have to get up close to read the display and it is bright. Easy to set up, great little radio for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Radio
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Radders
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very satisfied with this item. It is in addition to my large system with this being used in the kitchen. Very good sound quality and ease of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By fraggle
From:Hereford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great purchase, good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB radio
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rbw
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item well worth the money, I got this for my
Girlfriend and she is over the moon with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a present
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tattyhead
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have not had any adverse reports from the recipient so must assume it is OK"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect item
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Drifter40
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is great item I use it all the time don't put tv on now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
volumne
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:fermanagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice looking radio,but I found the volumne button hard to operate..sound is either too low or too high really."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lezio
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as dab on my micro system in kitchen kept losing signal as its not able to be moved elsewhere. this works anywhere i put it. The fixed aerial on back is better than wire.
Radio looks really good as well. Well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy33
From:Southport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm very impressed with the quality of this radio. I have it in my office at work which is in the middle of a large building with no windows. I was concerned that due to the location I wouldn't be able to get a signal but I needn't have worried it worked immediately :-)
I've not sussed out how to set the preset stations yet but to be honest I've not had a chance to look at the manual. It's not an issue though as it's DAB it's easy enough to quickly skip along the stations.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Radio
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, great tone. Happy with purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Solomon
From:Stafford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product at a competitive price, easy to use and set up. Picks up all stations with ease and the sound quality is really excellent does not sound tinny, very satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>