Top-rated product

Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.

<p>Oozing with elegance, the Bush wood effect DAB radio alarm clock is a joy to behold. Combining stylish design with excellent quality, Bush has created a functional and fashionable addition to any room.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H19, W20.5, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 9239054.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
264 of 27696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Review 1 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great retro looking radio
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mez
From:Hanwell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my elderly mum, as I wanted a radio that looked good, had a good name reputation, was easy to use and more importantly had a sleep timer function. My mum likes to listen to the radio before going to sleep, so her previous radios were literally being left on all night, so a sleep timer function was ideal for her. She likes the radio and insists that it is easy to use, plus it looks good. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush radio
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TREVOR
From:EAST SUSSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this is one of the best sounding DAB radios i have heard,i did not find it that easy to set up,perhaps it was me ,but i am very pleased with this buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little radio
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinkerbell
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good tone, good size, good price. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB reception at last!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Over the years we have tried several systems with DAB radio, but they have never worked. FM reception is very poor here as well.
We decided to try this one, after reading the excellent reviews, and we are very pleased with it.
We can't get FM at all, but can get about a dozen stations on DAB, so we are really pleased.
It's got a "proper" ariel, (as opposed to a floppy bit of wire) which I'm sure makes a difference, it has a lovely sound and it's very easy to set up.
Very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent Mid Price DAB radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By martymarty
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this radio for myself a couple of years back now, and I use it every day. It does everything you need a DAB Radio to do. I also bought one for my mum this year, I chose to buy her this make as unlike most DAB radio's this also has FM option as there has been problems with receiving digital radio where she lives .
It's light, easy to use, good sound quality and the scrolling text is easy to read on the screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good product at an excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rossa48
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as gift for son, he loves the look of the radio and says the sound quality is good, in fact he has enthused about it so much I am thinking of buying one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Radio with good Sound.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dnoone
From:Lincolnshire U.K.
Age:65 or over
"This Radio looks well constructed and has very clear sound reproduction, both Music & Spoken word.
My star rating is given for this product after a short period of use but I see no reason why this should change.
Happy with my purchase.
Handbook could be a little more helpful - or - explicit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent looking and excellent sound!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Buxton, Derbyshire SK17, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This radio was a present for Christmas for my mum. She likes it and it fits in well with other furniture! The DAB function is good and picks up plenty of stations in our area. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sounding radio and looks great too
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my Mother-in-law for Christmas and she loved it. Easy to use and the sound is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ALAN
From:Northampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Seems to work very well. Don't even need the aerial up for our local Station on DAB. Sound is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Dab Radio
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Thoroughly satisfied with this radio, nice controls, sound and it looks great. Hopefully it will last for years to come."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb radio for the money !!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rooster
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"I was looking to buy a radio for the wife for xmas and wanted one that was a good price and looked good in our new kitchen This little beauty fitted the bill perfectly. Looks fantastic in dark wood to match our surfaces, sounds excellent Really easy to use. Changing stations from what the wife likes to what I like is really simple. Excellent feature is having the record that's playing and the artist displayed on the display panel. All in all a great buy...I would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant radio! Great sound and volume.
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"3rd time lucky with this radio! Absolutely brilliant!
All three say 4w and this is the only one that can easily be heard in a machining workshop!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More a radio than a clock but still good
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jaunty
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good sound via radio speakers and good stereo effect via headphones. The screen is small making it difficult to see the time etc. - it is really a radio and the clock is obviously a secondary function. The screen dims when on stand-by, but remains very bright when using the "sleep" mode which may be a problem for light sleepers. It is relatively easy to set up but some functions require multi button presses. The volume control looks like a rotational knob but is actually a toggle switch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jakey13
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've only used the basic functionality but it seems fine and works really well. Perfect for what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, Value for money
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacob
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husband for his birthday, and he really loved it so much.The volume and sound system was extremely good. Would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs. B
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, sounds good, read all the reviews and decided to go for this radio, not disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, easy to set up
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought the radio for my elderly mother, it was easy to set up and take her through the steps to change channels, volume etc. Also added benefit of being able to take batteries or electricty means she can take it in all rooms and on the balcony of her flat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DAB/FM Stereo Radio with Alarm Clock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jules
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great radio looks expensive sounds really good !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>