Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.

This foldable exercise bike is a great value for money way to work out at home. Featuring magnetic resistance for a smooth session, the console gives feedback including pulse and calories. This bike fits in perfectly with busy homes and lives. Manual resistance system.Hand grip pulse sensor.Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, scan and pulse.8 level tension control.1.26kg flywheel.Pedal straps.Maximum user weight 100kg (15st10lb).General information:Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).Size H110, W44, D80cm.Weight 14.5kg.Folds away for storage.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 426 reviews
5 Stars
308
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
409 of 42696%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality machine
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to assemble, feels solid and safe when in use. Saddle is a little hard and the included batteries don't last long but they are really only there to get you started. Those are all the negative points I can think of. Already, after a couple of weeks, I feel much fitter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke within a week
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By kas
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" computer stopped working.
replaced batteries but no better so returned to store for a refund.
bought an Everlast instead which is working fine so far........
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted17 August 2012
Customer avatar
By bobcar
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Well designed, attractive and very quiet. Doesn't look an eyesore in the bedroom. Easy to assemble and feels stable and solid particularly for a folding bike.
Very impressed already recommended to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Penpusher
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this bike as I have arthritis in my knees and am also trying to lose weight. The bike is brilliant, sturdy, very quiet, has a comfortable seat and folds up so I can store it away in a cupboard. It is easily moveable but took me longer to assemble than other reviews suggest but I was expecting that! The computerised information panel is a bit confusing but Im sure I will get used to it eventually. Would definitely recommend this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I've ever bought
Posted22 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Carol Ann
From:Linlithgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" excellent!!! very easy to put together, very quite and seems to go a lot easier than my old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bike
Posted21 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Female 36
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great bike for a good price. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable in use. Light to move around, very quiet while in use and makes me sweat, which is what I need :)) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I found this very easy to assemble i bought batteries as it stated on the description but they were included. Great bike nice and compact without feeling flimsy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Davina" Folding Exercise Bike
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nannyhat
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" As I am not a gym addict, I'm loving my new Davina exercise bike. It's very good quality, easy and comfortable to use. Definitely value for money compared to other similar models. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for what I needed
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By TOM
From:Mid Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" After a few weeks in hospital I needed plenty of the right exercise to help regain fitness. Recent bad weather restricted outdoor walking etc somewhat so I plumped for this product to get back into shape, and it has proved ideal for my needs. Smooth and quiet operation, good quality, plus a reasonable price makes this a must for those who find it difficult to get outdoors and should really come into it's own during those long winter months. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bionic woman
From:Fleetwood
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have a disability & i bought this to try and help with leg muscle wastage.
It was simple to put together - or so my husband said-
It has various settings. As i need it on very easy i use setting 2, but my husband says as the settings go up it gets tougher which is great for people wanting a good work out.
It folds away so it doesnt take up valuable space in a room, it looks really nice & it looks more expensive than it was.
I would highly recommend it as it caters for people with limited abilities through to fit & able bodied people.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By annie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Exactly what I had hoped for. Easy to assemble. Folds up into a small space. Simple readout. Convenient access for excercising whenever I choose. The resistance settings are plenty enough for me and for general fitness at my age (over 60). I agree with other reviewers watching TV or listening to some music for an amount of time is best, rather than watching the clock. I have had the machine for about 3 weeks now and have managed to use it at least 5 times a week because mainly it is so convenient to access at any time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Miffy
From:Beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am very happy with this excersize bike, I am not an expert but it does the job for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT BIKE
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Swinton, Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am really pleased with the exercise bike. It is very quiet and doesn't take up much room. I am not into 'exercising' and cannot afford to hit the gym, but I go on my bike twice per day for about 10 minutes and feel like I am doing something to get fit. I would definately recommend this bike. One of the best purchases I have ever made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Desiderata
From:Dorset UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I was a little concerned to read some reviews mentioning missing parts or difficulty in putting this bike together but as more reviews recommended it this was the one I chose and could not be more pleased. My husband and I are both over 65 and had no difficutly with the assembly. The bike is sturdy and completely silent in use. The computerised moniter is pretty basic but who needs to pay extra just to watch a read out? Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Exercise Bike
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By K
From:southampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a quality exercise bike and great value! I would recommend to friends and family. I would say is definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2012
Customer avatar
By barbara
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I received the item on the expected day.Unfortunately,there was a faulty part which meant the item had to be returned and another sent out to me.. I have to say that Argos acted immediately and a second item was delivered promptly.This is up and running now..Argos always acts quickly under these circumstances.For this reason I would always recommend Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really sturdy and comfortable
Posted25 May 2012
Customer avatar
By peggy
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" So pleased with this exercise bike, our third, and definitely the best.Very quiet, the seat is large and comfortable and you just whizz along. Have definitely seen an improvement in my fitness since using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little bike
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By sarahjj
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I brought this bike based on the fact that there were over 400 reviews, with only a handful being negative, and am very pleased that I did. I am a recent returnee to exercise after a prolonged period of absence, and wanted something cheap and storable. It fits both criteria really well,it fits unobtrusively behind a door, when folded. I don't think a tall person, i.e. over 6 foot would find it confortable, but a t 5 ft 8 this suits me. Levels 5 and above are quite good at inducing a sweat, and a decent level of exercixe for someone like me. I have decided, after a tip from a friend, not to turn the timer on, as the minutes seem to last forever, but watch a specified length of time with morning telly, whilst gazing out of the window, it really helps to pass the time, and 45 mins, doesn't seem so long now. have had it for 3 weeks, there is no clunking, or other sorts of unpleasant noises. I think the non-davina one of these will be just as good, but based decision purely on the number of reviews. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice bike shame about the pedals!
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:bournemouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Having read many of the 402 reviews about this exercise bike i thought it about time i bought one.
The bike itself is very well made, easy to put together apart from the fact that the wrong pedals were put in the box. Never mind i thought i'll ring the helpline and they will send the right pedals, The very helpful girl on the phone explained that for this item the are no spares to send out and gave me a reference number to take back to the store along with the bike, luckily i still had the box and packaging so undid the whole bike and took it back to the store. They were also very helpful and saw what the problem was and gave me a replacement, i insisted that we checked the pedals together and guess what, wrong pedals!!
They gave me a full refund and i'm back to plodding along the seafront
So my advice to you is great item just make sure the pedals actually fit the bike.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Foldable Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By JS
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good little exercise bike! No it's not as good or demanding as the ones in the gym but it's sturdy and fine for a beginner! Just not sturdy enough for a 18 stone plus person or demanding enough for an athelete. Fine for a pensioner like me...Doesn't take up much space either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>