Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.

This magnetic exercise bike comes from the fantastic Davina range. Offering value for money and a great workout experience, this bike features smooth magnetic resistance. An ideal way to have a low impact cardiovascular workout at home.Manual resistance system.Hand grip pulse sensor.Console feedback including: time, speed, distance, calories, scan and pulse.8 level tension control.4kg flywheel.Pedal straps.Maximum user weight 100kg (15st10lb).General information:Batteries required 2 x AA (not included).Size H124, W55, D81cm.Weight 21kg.
Overall rating:
3.954 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
35 of 4381%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Review 1 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noisy!
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Twizzle
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble.
Bike is lightweight, therefore easy to move around, but vigorous pedalling results in the bike wobbling from the movement, which is not ideal.
The magnetic resistance is very weak, so there's not much difference between setting 1 or 8, not much of challenge!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would be great if...
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This bike would be great if it didn't make a terrible grinding noise. Had to have someone come out and repair it 3 weeks after I bought the bike. He couldn't fix it, so I now have to wait for a repair part."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy bike
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Rosieod1
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ordered this for my husband and myself. I put it together by myself,fairly easy instructions. Good sturdy bike. I'm 5 foot ,husband 6 foot but suits us both as saddle adjustable. Like the pulse feature.Only downside ,would prefer it if the handlebars could be adjusted to come forwards,it's a bit of a stretch for me but ok for the hubby"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a little unhappy
Posted25 August 2012
Customer avatar
By poi
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"the bike works well, i like the features on the onboard computer such as pulse, speed etc and it is quite a compact size - which is good. the only complaint and it is quite a heavy one, is that after you crank the speed upto 3 and thereafter it makes the most awful loud grinding noise ever! and I thought it was suppose to be kind of quiet!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value, purchased while on special offer. Lightweight but sturdy , comfortable. Great for general fitmess and shows several readings such as distance and speed not just calories used. If you're looking for to build up general fitness this is very easy to use, my son has so far cycled 85 kilometres whilst using his laptop!
Great for encouraging older kids to excercise as they have the patience.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect, good buy at a great price!
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"ideal purchase. was easy to put together but a spare pait of hands helps re carrying box etc.
Price was good, having £50 off was even better.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Bike
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Evoth
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"My first excercise bike, nice enough. Could have a few more notches to make it harder to cycle but its a good bike. Takes about 45 minutes to put together but all the tools are included. I have used it everyday since purchase and it gets you sweating, i would recommend this to anyone who just wants to get abit fitter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great bit of kit, 50/50 to get this after reading some reviews, it`s very well made, easy to put together on my own, about 15 mins, readout v good, tells you what you need to know.
Seat v comfy, cant find a fault with this bike and the discounted price great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me and my new bike!
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bobbie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So happy with this product. Light and easy to move so far have used it every day.
Speed of reserving, collecting and delivered to the boot of my car excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The bike was easy to put together so it wasn't long before I was able to start getting fit, very happy with it and love the way it can read your pulse as well as other things well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By harveys mummy
From:Tamworth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great bike easy to put together ..very well made..e n my mum put this together in 25 mins n works great highly recomended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Davie
From:England.Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After recovering from open heart surgery,I was advised to get a excerise bike.after looking through the Argos catalogue I decided that the Davina Mcall bike suited my needs.Easy to assemble and very sturdy.Very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good for the purpose
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By CHOKIE
From:lambeth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"the product worked more than my expectation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exercise Bike
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Lassie1
From:Barry, South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very happy with the service, went to collect my bike,staff were helpful and had it on trolley for me to take to my car within 2 minutes. Would order and reserve again with Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excercise at Home
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Megan
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I do not wish to excercise in public and pay extortionate Gym fees so asked for an excercise bike for my birthday.
I was given the Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike by my parents and we all assembled it together, easily. I am very happy with this bike and although I only use it for 15 minutes per day I can feel the benefits,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the box
Posted03 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A good bike for the price, no regrets. I like the display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good entry exercise bike
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The tools provided are of poor quality but are enough to assemble the bike, and I suppose that keeps the price down. Once assembled, a 2 man job, it is simple to use and is exactly what my wife needed. This bike will take someone from nothing up to a reasonable level of fitness, but I can't get my pulse over 95, so I guess it is not aimed at Chris Hoy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:North Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The bike is quite robust and stable in use - it does the job. I would have liked the resistance on the higher settings to be a bit stronger.
Generally easy to put together but connecting cables was a bit fiddly. I did it myself but would have been easier with two people.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:east yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought for a birthday present, wife loves it! Although even with the feet being adjustable it still seems alittle unsteady, also the strongest setting it seems quite weak and easy to peddle..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Davina Magnetic Exercise Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Exercise bike
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bavers77
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Im told my 1st review would not be allowed for certain reasons. Therefore here is my second attempt...the product, after 2 attempts, doesn't work. Hope this is ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>