Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.

The bold black Wildfire Wireless Controller for the Xbox 360 console, is ergonomically designed to provide maximum in-hand comfort to the user. It features a rapid fire function giving a competitive edge when playing shooting video games on the Xbox 360 console. Its wireless nature allows for freedom of movement resulting in an enhanced gameplay experience.Wildfire is a controller that any gamer can be proud of, being the only 3rd party 360 controller to offer 100% compatible communication with the Xbox 360 using the console's proprietary wireless technology.It recreates all of the functionality of the original Xbox 360 controller.The Rapid Fire controller enhances your gaming with an easy-to-activate programmable Rapid Fire function.30ft Range.High quality finish, durable construction.Programmable rapid fire function.Headset support.Vibration Feedback.Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).
Overall rating:
3.594 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
14
45 of 6470%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
up-to-date
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By eddyw
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is great and I use it daily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst buy ever
Posted12 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:ballymena
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" product had plenty of features that did not work . I disliked that the soft ware on the four seperate items did not work . i "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
different item
Posted23 February 2012
Customer avatar
By stevie
From:n.ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Best to view before as item in store is different to item on-line, disappointed as my son liked this one had to buy the red controller in the end "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Southend
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Completely rubbish makes the head sets buzz they don't take the recharbale Xbox 360 reachable packs "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok Purchase
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By HoneySwirl
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The product it's self it a lot lighter than the offical xbox controller however, my self and my partner had to syncronize the controller 3-4 times each before it would load, and it took around 10 minutes for the controller to turn on.
it also would stop workjing half way through a game which meant you'd have to start again.
I wouldn't recommend this product to other's, i would recommend that you purchase the offical controller.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xbox Pad
Posted11 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Aaron
From:mancheester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is really bad the pad is much bigger than the normal one and the buttons are hard to press . I wouldn't buy this item for any one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor choice
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Felix
From:Worcestershire
" This has a rapid fire button which takes time to set up and then can easily get switched off due to where the button is.
My son got frustrated with it and returned it, then paid more for a proper Xbox controller
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Lancashire
" A little bulkier than the original but a really excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product with a few flaws
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Gesh
From:UK
" Good Solid Controller, some people may not prefer the larger build but it fits rather comfortably in my hands.
The sync button is in a bit of dodgy place but it's not as easy to press accidently as some other reviews seem to indicate.
The triggers have a very good feel to them offering a fair amount of push rather than just feeling like a switch.
Fairly easy to set up and customize the rapid fire option which works very well however it may be worth keeping in mind that for SOME games the max setting is too fast and the game will treat it as if the button/trigger is just being held down instead.
Headset port works fine with the official XBOX 360 Headset (makes some wierd noise until the headset connects properly) but does NOT work with the Turtlebeach X11's and frankly I would rather use the X11's as they are much nicer.
Basically if you are a TurtleBeach user you have to be willing to sacrifice them in order to play with this controller, otherwise you'll be better off buying a better more expensive rapid fire controller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By manda
From:Bedfordshire
" Bought this for my son as an Easter present and he said it was the best controller he's had!! And he has had several!! Really pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good For The Price
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By June
From:northumberland
" The controller is slightly bulky but fine for the job it was intended for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT GADGET
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By jonsey
From:wales
" EXCELLENT LITTLE GADGET,GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY,VERY PLEASED. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Escellent Pad
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:UK
" The Wildfire 2 pad is a good secondary or replacement pad with the added advantage of Turbo Fire. I liked it that much I went out and bought another one.
The batteries don't last as long as the original pad but not too bad "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sad customer
Posted17 March 2011
Customer avatar
By debs
From:belfast
" I bought this controller for my 6 yr old son so him and his dad could play a game together. The controller is way too bulky for my son and hubby, it's hard to control and there is reset button at the back of it to pair the controller with the xbox and its hard to avoid hitting it and when you do it unpairs it!!! NOT GOOD "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xbox Controller.
Posted17 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:England
" I fide that the controller is great but it could be better when it comes to battary. The battary seem to run out very fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xbox 360 Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Posted17 February 2011
Customer avatar
By dfsh
From:arbroath
" good controller, solid build, worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By dcol
From:Gloucestershire
" Bought for my sons 10th birthday, he hasn't stopped using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so good
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:Uk
" Ok it's functional and interfaces with XBox no probs but it is heavy and really chunky compared to the real Xbox controllers and would have probably paid the extra for the proper controller rather than buy this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted24 January 2011
Customer avatar
By raf_shc
From:Birmingham
" Great pad as a replacement pad. Can't quite figure out the rapid fire buttons thingy but the flashing blue lights when its on looks cool!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Compatible Wildfire Wireless Controller - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By david
From:wales
" first time used headphone broke. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>