Top-rated product

Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.

<p>Instantly identifiable, the Husky Becks fridge offers cool looks and a winning style.</p><ul><li>Chills beer, soft drinks and wine with an adjustable five-setting thermostat and reversible door - the perfect gift.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Stores up to 40 regular size cans.</li><li>Temperature range of 0 to 10&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy consumption: 103kWh/year.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Size H52, W44, D47cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060055577396.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
40 of 4393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Review 1 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little drinks fridge
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kati3Mack
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift at a sale price, pleased with it, only down side is solid front door, no glass "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to look at
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sooze
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this beer fridge for my husband and it's great. Can be a little noisy but you get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Cooler
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil one
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant beer cooler. Was cold within a few hours of powering up . Bought it for a mates xmas present. Very happy chappy !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My Beck's Husky fridge doesn't work
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought my son a Beck's fridge from Argos which he took back to Reading University with him last week. Unfortunately it isn't working, it has never worked. Now I have to organise getting it replaced and back to Reading Uni.
Not impressed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Becks husky fridge
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve65
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my son to take to university, to have in is bedroom, the fridge is not suitable because it is to noisey,the product was a waste of money for my purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Drinks Cooler
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By coolerOne
Age:45 to 54
" Bought as a separate drinks cooler, took a while to get cold enough to use (about 12 hours), but after it cooled down it stays cool - Great for wine, beer and cans.
A bit noisy when the compressor is working (compared with the main fridge) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husky Beck's fridge
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Booze bags
From:East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The drinks cool down quickly when it is restocked.
Holds more than I thought it would.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini marvel
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Moy
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this fridge for the back bedroom to store cold drinks and food for husband who cannot manage stairs. Keeps stuff nice and cold and is fairly quiet. Had it standing on laminate floor and could hear it humming a bit, but have since found a small table in charity shop, just big enough for it to stand on and it is a lot quieter.Well worth the money as there was £30 off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE & COLD
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Wanted this so that I could have a drink without having to keep walking in doors when we have company and it works out really well. The drinks are lovely and cold and it holds a lot. Serves its purpose and looks good. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realy good fridge
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cath24
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This fridge was bought for my son as a christmas present, he is delighted with it and it does a good job at keeping his tins of coke realy cold. He keeps it in his bedroom and it dosen't make a lot of noise just a quiet hum. This is a very good fridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Husky Beck's Fridge
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pickers44
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Works as well as a normal fridge, if not better. Took a couple of hours to get to temperature out of box, has been perfect since. There is a thermostat on the back with 5 settings, mine is set on 4 and drinks are very cold. Excellent for cans, not great for bottles which have to be laid down. Extra storage in door on this model. If fridge is full, the drinks at front take longest to chill.
Not noisy, slight humming sound when in operation.
Overall, very impressed. Quite expensive, but effective.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mar
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is ideal for drinks or single person use in the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beck's Fridge
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mini
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Really good size inside and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool!
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sinky
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" More than happy with this fridge & it looks good to. It's a good size & more than adequate for what I require. It is also very quiet which is a massive plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dj
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Yes it's a good size fridge I have it in my awning too keep beers chilled and a big jug of filtered water would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchese
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By silver fox
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" best fridge for a small space on the bedroom to hold all the cider and beer and the odd bottle of wine excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stopped working within months
Posted22 February 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this item for my son who wanted a trendy looking fridge for his beers in his bedroom, unfortunatley the fridge has been very noisy & we had to move it into the den as it was interupting his sleep, it has now ceased working completley, hopefully Argos will either replace the fridge or give us a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent fridge keeps the beer nice and cold little bit noisy but I can live with that very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this fridge
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susie
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" really happy with this fridge nice and neat keeps beers ice cold can use as back up for food if needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I ordered the becks husky fridge,it looks nice and neat and it's excellent,I would reckemend this item to people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>