Top-rated product

Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.

<p>Instantly identifiable, the Husky Becks fridge offers cool looks and a winning style.</p><ul><li>Chills beer, soft drinks and wine with an adjustable five-setting thermostat and reversible door - the perfect gift.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Stores up to 40 regular size cans.</li><li>10&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy consumption: 103kWh/year.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Size H52, W44, D47cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060055577396.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 of 3897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Review 1 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Drinks Cooler
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By coolerOne
Age:45 to 54
"Bought as a separate drinks cooler, took a while to get cold enough to use (about 12 hours), but after it cooled down it stays cool - Great for wine, beer and cans.
A bit noisy when the compressor is working (compared with the main fridge)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husky Beck's fridge
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Booze bags
From:East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The drinks cool down quickly when it is restocked.
Holds more than I thought it would.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini marvel
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Moy
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this fridge for the back bedroom to store cold drinks and food for husband who cannot manage stairs. Keeps stuff nice and cold and is fairly quiet. Had it standing on laminate floor and could hear it humming a bit, but have since found a small table in charity shop, just big enough for it to stand on and it is a lot quieter.Well worth the money as there was £30 off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE & COLD
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Wanted this so that I could have a drink without having to keep walking in doors when we have company and it works out really well. The drinks are lovely and cold and it holds a lot. Serves its purpose and looks good. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realy good fridge
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cath24
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This fridge was bought for my son as a christmas present, he is delighted with it and it does a good job at keeping his tins of coke realy cold. He keeps it in his bedroom and it dosen't make a lot of noise just a quiet hum. This is a very good fridge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Husky Beck's Fridge
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pickers44
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Works as well as a normal fridge, if not better. Took a couple of hours to get to temperature out of box, has been perfect since. There is a thermostat on the back with 5 settings, mine is set on 4 and drinks are very cold. Excellent for cans, not great for bottles which have to be laid down. Extra storage in door on this model. If fridge is full, the drinks at front take longest to chill.
Not noisy, slight humming sound when in operation.
Overall, very impressed. Quite expensive, but effective.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mar
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is ideal for drinks or single person use in the kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beck's Fridge
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mini
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Really good size inside and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool!
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sinky
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"More than happy with this fridge & it looks good to. It's a good size & more than adequate for what I require. It is also very quiet which is a massive plus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dj
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Yes it's a good size fridge I have it in my awning too keep beers chilled and a big jug of filtered water would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchese
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By silver fox
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"best fridge for a small space on the bedroom to hold all the cider and beer and the odd bottle of wine excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stopped working within months
Posted22 February 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this item for my son who wanted a trendy looking fridge for his beers in his bedroom, unfortunatley the fridge has been very noisy & we had to move it into the den as it was interupting his sleep, it has now ceased working completley, hopefully Argos will either replace the fridge or give us a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent fridge keeps the beer nice and cold little bit noisy but I can live with that very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this fridge
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susie
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"really happy with this fridge nice and neat keeps beers ice cold can use as back up for food if needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I ordered the becks husky fridge,it looks nice and neat and it's excellent,I would reckemend this item to people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Titchattack
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A very good buy which keeps the drinks cold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with my purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By eileen
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"What a handy little fridge. Used it over christmas for soft drinks, beers and wine and it was absolutely brilliant. Freed up much needed space in my fridge. Will be especially useful at BBQ's (if we ever get a summer) and saves time going to get drinks for guests as they can help themselves as can be stored altogether. Makes no noise (some of them hum which is really annoying) and certainly holds ample cans.Very good price too so all in all a real winner. Looks attractive too (especially to all those beer drinkers!!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tosh
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"looks good does job as advertised son has had one for two years he is pleased with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By rich78
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"handy storage on door and runs quiet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Husky Beck's 48 Litre Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By carmaker101
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"its fine, had to switch doors,needs to be on max for a full fridge,door rail to flimsy , should have been left blank in my view."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>