Top-rated product

14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.

<p>Perfect for the bedroom, and ideal for travel, this attractive silver portable mini fridge is adaptable enough to keep your drinks cool. Ideal for weekends away and university halls this will make a versatile gift they'll love.</p><ul><li>This appliance is intended to be used exclusively for the storage of drinks.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Stores up to 6 wine bottles (75cl).</li><li>Stores up to 12 regular size cans.</li><li>Temperature range of 18 to 60&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H42, W33, D33cm.</li><li>EAN: 9248832.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
59 of 6689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Review 1 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini cooler
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good replacement for previous one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
14 Litre Silver Fridge
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fez
From:Newton Aycliffe, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A cracking little product, holds a large number of small bottles of pop and milk products for the office. A small shelf inside holds butter and cream cheese. It is fit for purpose and worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Left back to shop!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mtd
From:armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Did not keep milk cold. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical & portable mini fridge
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr S
From:Stratford, London, E15
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The perfect chiller. Practial & versitile. Everyone should get one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would buy it again so it must be good
Posted02 August 2014
Customer avatar
By practicalmum
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this fridge for a bedroom in a nursing home. I wanted something that would sit on a shelf but be big enough to take several small drinks plus a few dairy items. This fridge does that comfortably, and it keeps things nicely chilled too.
It looks smart and runs pretty quietly. Two small things to be aware of though are a) the door needs a bit of a push to ensure it is closed, and b) it condenses very quickly inside so needs regularly mopping out. Minor issues and I still love it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good chiller which met expectations
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LG
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I wanted a portable fridge that could chill down some cans of drink and consider this perfect.
With the internal shelf removed, it can hold ten 440 mm beer cans.
The chilling time is dependent on ambient conditions. However, in summer conditions and a fairly warm hotel room, the drinks chilled perfectly overnight.
The fridge's fans do make a slight noise but not loud and was no problem in the bedroom.
Unlike a vapour compression fridge, this does not cut out but just keeps chilling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SQUIBS
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product , ideal for all our chilled drinks , we give this mini fridge 10 out of 10 . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly what we wanted
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve R
From:Southsea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We wanted a mini fridge for picnics out / stays in Premier Inns etc , but the reviews for the 4 / 6 litre models seemed that they were far too small .
This 14 litre model is exactly what we wanted - easy to carry handle / quite light , holds a good quantity of bottles / cans , and chills to a low temperature .
Does have a slight noise but nothing to worry about . Only minor issue is small water accumulation in bottom - this is easily rectified by a couple of sheets of kitchen roll !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good temperature control, check size is ok for you
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillian13
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this product to store milk, water and medicines in bedroom. Temperature is the same as in my main fridge so very pleased with purchase as it meets needs exactly.
The fan does have a quiet hum to it which some may find annoying.
Relatively small interior approx. 4.5 inches deep, 12 inches high without shelf (shelf is set 7 inches from base) and just under 10 inches wide. You could get 3*2 pint milk cartons in with the shelf removed, Suggest you check this size will work for your needs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cindy
From:Leeds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is just want I was looking for to keep my drinks cool in my spare room which I use as an office "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By NDH1
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This has proved an excellent little fridge. I was a bit concerned at previous reviews claiming the fan was noisy and didn't cool enough. These I found were totally baseless and unfounded. I can only assume the people concerned did not read the instructions and either did give sufficient ventilation at the rear or did not shut the door properly. The fan does make a bit of noise but only whilst cooling down. Once the temperature is reached it becomes quiet. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By souxsie
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this fridge for my elderly mother who has lives in a supported residential care home where she makes breakfast for herself. The size is ideal, it makes a quite fan like noise and looks very attractive. She is delighted with it. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of room and lots of cold
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Holds plenty enough for 18 year old on orange juice.
Could perhaps be a bit quieter i suppose?
......
That 'yes' to both!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Too big and clunky but it is a great little fridge. Seemed a bit too big on the outside but too small on the inside although I have used it for over a fortnight and it has done its job brilliantly! Keeps a good few tins of beer but I prefer its bottle holding capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool product
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mkl
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the tin. Nice size, being able to take bottles not just cans. Will be very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By debt
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We brought the mini fridge as our own was acting up in the heat. The leaflet said it would go between -18 - 25 below the room temperature.
The room temperature was 25 and it only went down to 16 instead of 3 degrees. Total waste of time as did not keep anything cool. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a replacement and we are very pleased with it. Much quieter than our earlier version and not so much water retention in the bottom of the fridge. We keep it in our bedroom and can leave it on all night, whereas before we would have our previous fridge on during the day to chill, but turn it off when we went to bed.
Good capacity too - can hold an upright 1.5 ltr bottle of water if you take the shelf out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted11 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" this fridge is a "copy" of one I bought a few years ago.It is still serving me well. The one I purchased from Argos is for a friend.I have searched extensively for one, even contacted the British maker but no luck. Thanks to Argos for stocking this item as it is very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Expensive for what it is.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" It works. Expensive for what it is. I wouldn't say the fridge is loud, but does make eratic noises which you will notice. Also a big pool of water appears regularly in the bottom of the fridge. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver Mini Fridge review
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich J
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We bought this to use while we were waiting for a full size fridge to be delivered. It's quite small, just enough to keep the basics, milk, butter, etc. It wouldn’t really be big enough to go camping with, but ideal to use in the car for days out in the summer. It even comes with a DC lead so you can power it from the cigarette lighter. It warms too, but haven’t tried that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>