Top-rated product

14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.

<p>Perfect for the bedroom, and ideal for travel, this attractive silver portable mini fridge is adaptable enough to keep your food cool. Ideal for weekends away and university halls this will make a versatile gift they'll love.</p><ul><li>This appliance is intended to be used exclusively for the storage of drinks.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Stores up to 6 wine bottles (75cl).</li><li>Stores up to 12 regular size cans.</li><li>Temperature range of 18 to 60&deg;C.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H42, W33, D33cm.</li><li>EAN: 9248832.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.223 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
49 of 5589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Review 1 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By souxsie
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this fridge for my elderly mother who has lives in a supported residential care home where she makes breakfast for herself. The size is ideal, it makes a quite fan like noise and looks very attractive. She is delighted with it. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of room and lots of cold
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Holds plenty enough for 18 year old on orange juice.
Could perhaps be a bit quieter i suppose?
......
That 'yes' to both!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Too big and clunky but it is a great little fridge. Seemed a bit too big on the outside but too small on the inside although I have used it for over a fortnight and it has done its job brilliantly! Keeps a good few tins of beer but I prefer its bottle holding capacity."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool product
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mkl
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin. Nice size, being able to take bottles not just cans. Will be very useful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By debt
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We brought the mini fridge as our own was acting up in the heat. The leaflet said it would go between -18 - 25 below the room temperature.
The room temperature was 25 and it only went down to 16 instead of 3 degrees. Total waste of time as did not keep anything cool."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a replacement and we are very pleased with it. Much quieter than our earlier version and not so much water retention in the bottom of the fridge. We keep it in our bedroom and can leave it on all night, whereas before we would have our previous fridge on during the day to chill, but turn it off when we went to bed.
Good capacity too - can hold an upright 1.5 ltr bottle of water if you take the shelf out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted11 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this fridge is a "copy" of one I bought a few years ago.It is still serving me well. The one I purchased from Argos is for a friend.I have searched extensively for one, even contacted the British maker but no luck. Thanks to Argos for stocking this item as it is very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Expensive for what it is.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It works. Expensive for what it is. I wouldn't say the fridge is loud, but does make eratic noises which you will notice. Also a big pool of water appears regularly in the bottom of the fridge."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver Mini Fridge review
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich J
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We bought this to use while we were waiting for a full size fridge to be delivered. It's quite small, just enough to keep the basics, milk, butter, etc. It wouldn’t really be big enough to go camping with, but ideal to use in the car for days out in the summer. It even comes with a DC lead so you can power it from the cigarette lighter. It warms too, but haven’t tried that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Glyn
From:Cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Haven't used fully yet as bought for our boat for summer. But have used it and is really good , very cold ideal for our milk and food when on the high seas"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sleek lines, portable and large enough to do the job of a cooler. Not too noisy, does produce some liquid inside the bottom of the appliance which needs wiping away every few days. Well priced and easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A greast little mini fridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what the blurb says
Posted19 August 2012
Customer avatar
By marymt
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I took this fridge camping. Easy to carry and transport in the car and with a good shutting mechanism. Held two days of the basic needs butter, milk cheese etc. Too shallow for meat and the above.
Did not try to use the cigarette adaptor but had electrical hook up on the camp site which was connected the whole time
Well worth the money
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Fridge
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By BR
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my Mum who is in a residential care home. Wants some of her own items in her own room. This fridge is ideal for the purpose. We don't find it too noisy and is big enough to store yoghurts, pro biotic drinks etc... Had a smaller one before but the extra size is much better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This item is used in France for work as we travel around a lot and don't have access to a refidgerator. It's ideal to keep items in for lunch. However, this is the 3rd one purchased as they only seem to last 3 years. (Hence the good score)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke in a week
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By SIBEN
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my office. Worked fine for a week then suddenly stopped working??
Dont know why, totally dead
Taking it back, dont want another one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for small office
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By rosieposy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I needed this for our small office which is away from the main kitchen area. Ideal to store lunch in for a couple of people and 1 or 2 pint bottle of milk. Not enough room for lunch boxes, but sandwich/rolls and yoghurts are kept very cold and shelf can be removed if you need more room. No noise, good catch on door and looks fine out in main office. A bit more than I really wanted to spend on this type of item, but if it means no more sour milk and messy flasks it was worth the money !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy for cold drinks upstairs!
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By June
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"In the summer it is brilliant to always have cold drinks at hand day or night!
I tend to spend a lot of time on my hobby in the spare room and keep the fridge in there! It is really handy because if I wake in the night I can just get a bottle of drink without going right down to the kitchen!
I have removed the little shelf in the top so that I can use the 500ml bottles. It hold 8 of those but if you use it for canned drinks you could store sweets or a pie and apple etc on the shelf.
Never used it for heating food yet!
I think also it would be ideal for a long car journey with being able to use it in a cigarette lighter socket too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Lanark
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My son really likes this, it's as good as a normal sized fridge without the size being a problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 14 Litre Retro Silver Mini Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini fridge
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tizzy
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought to help my mother as she is not very mobile and this saves her a lot of walking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>