Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</li><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
126 of 14189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Industry standard
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MikeTheGuitarist
From:anywhere i can
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sennheiser has got the right ears on. Great performance. Why spend more? Bought my first pair of these 30 years ago. They were yellow! The newer black ones sound and look a lot better . Good for studio recording and comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, balanced pair of budget headphones
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gawain
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Audio quality is good with a clear and audible midrange and crisp highs, bass is slightly lacking using a phone or mp3 player, but with higher end gear or a computer they sound more balanced.
I listen mainly to rock and metal and I enjoy the clarity of the drivers, I'm able to pick out individual sounds easily with higher bitrate mp3's or FLAC. Bear in mind that lower quality mp3's will sound worse because you can hear the effect of compression.
Overall good value, but don't expect perfection.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comfortable, great value, good sound quality but could be a bit basey for some.Bought for use on computer but long cable also makes them ideal for use with tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD201
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ScoobyDu123
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great quality / adjustment / noise-exclusion / cable-length / price (on offer). I'm actually happy with the 3m cable (some others complain) - as well as wearing them around with an MP3-player, means you can also watch late-night films without disturbing folk! Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Sennheiser product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mileslt
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got these to replace my Sony ones that I stepped on and snapped the thin plastic surround, straight away I could tell the difference although these are the basic Sennheiser model they don't seem like it at all. very happy with my decision."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked perfect for me on flight!!!
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:The wee county!
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tried several headphones on long distance flights and this one had the best overall performance!
They kept out the background noise of the plane & were so comfortable on my head I never had to adjust them even after watching movies for 4 hours at one time!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality at budget price
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hendo993
From:Kirkintilloch
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this product primarily for music but Have used them for watching TV and movies. Very comfy to wear and a 3m length cable is awesome"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser HD 201
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money, very comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sound
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fran
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"so comfy great sound im glad i bought these headphones a good buy i would have liked a longer cable but its just about long enough i recommend these headphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good heaphones
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimboooo
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fits completely over the ear so blocking out background sound. Has a fairly loud output but not as perhaps as loud as I would like. Bass on these are very good for the price. Cable length is very long. Perhaps too long for my pocket and phone to be in. Style isn't that great and not sure they look cool enough too be seen outside. But overall good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sENNHEISER HEADPHONES
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:rhondda cynon taff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, have already recommended them. I thought I was getting a bargain when I bought a cheaper pair on offer - complete waste of money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser HD201
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gebe
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was looking for a good trusted brand of headphones for use with my keyboard, these fitted the bill because:
a) they looked really comfortable ( I'm lacking in hair ).
b) good reviews.
c) excellent price ( I bought them cheaper using some Nectar
points.
d) I always receive good service from my local Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound, Great price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bigpops
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great sound at a great price
Best value headphones
Very pleased with purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser Headphones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoppy
From:Kenilworth, Warwickshire CV8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great value product. As good and more comfortable than the more expensive model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Country girl
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"After just 2 weeks of use the earpiece snapped off the one side, this was not due to misuse in any way just a very week plastic joint. The other side is also becoming loose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fil
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these to use when walking dog, travelling etc.
great headphones. They fit well and are comfortable enough to wear for long periods of time. For what they cost you can't expect any more. Only thing that could be negative is the wire is extremely long. Would easily tangle but I just keep it rolled up and in my pocket!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Headphones
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By johnnouk
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought These Headphones As a Replacement .. Quality Build .. Sound Impressive .. I Like The Fact That The Lead Is 3 Metre In Length .. Which Is Plenty For Me To Sit And Listen To Cd's Watch And Listen To DVD's .. Would Recommend These Headphones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Really good, They had quite good sound quality, apart from the design, Everything was Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For inside
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tend ward
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought them for my wife to replace another set of Sennheiser headphones, which she had managed to break. Very pleased with the sound but not the comfiest to wear and would not wear them outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb range with these headphones
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Murgs
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These headphones have a fantastic range. I have listened to different styles of music such as Classical, pop, Progressive rock and Drum and Bass and found them to have a lovely sound. Fantastic present from the wife. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>