Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
168 of 18790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jm
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product performs well and is worth its cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with these earphones. They are comfortable and have a good tone. Put together with the sale price and nectar points were a good price for this less expensive Sennheiser range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value headphones
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KarenM
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these for my 10 year old son who loves them! They fit him comfortably, the sound quality is good and the rest of us don't have to listen to any more tinny noises like we had from his old headphones. The only slight downside is the long wire which is easily tangled so he keeps it tied up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for little cost.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ska
From:South Wales.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'd recommend these headphones to anyone who's for a decent pair for pocket money.
Excellent bassy sound, ideal for the Ska and Reggae I listen to, the comfort of wearing and long lead help matters as well.
I've been impressed by these entry level Sennheiser's, so much so I'm going buy a more expensive pair when my pockets are a little fuller, until then these will do nicely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bumcake
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a cheap set for Me telly and didn't think I'd get some so good, especially Sennheiser. The sound seemed a little muddy from My PC though, the sound being coloured with a tad too much bass; but the TV sounds pretty good with well balanced, clear sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent at this price point
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wish2
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very very good sound quality, well above what I would have expected at this price. Fit my 7 and 9 year olds great for using with their tablets at smallest headband setting but also fit adults fine if you open them up a bit. The long cable is really handy but pain to store. I thought they came with a cable winder/tidy but they don't, they are cheap to pick up so its no big issue. Highly recommended for quality sound and comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
earphones
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:wolves
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these were a cheap and cheerful set of headphones for my daughter and had lovely soft cushioning on the ears. Would defiantly buy another set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Round Excellent
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bilo
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Sound Great Comfort can't say anything bad about these headphones very happy excellent length also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid.
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pavel
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Broke within hours of purchase.Very weak plastic.Don't waste your money buying this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pjh
From:leighton Buzzard
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for a budget pair of headphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get a lot of headphone for your money.
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick17
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son uses these headphones both to listen to music and when playing his electric guitar. He says the sound quality is great and they are very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super for the Price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IainH
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to replace a set of Sony which the band was broken.
Comfort (for me) is excellent. They are pretty light and the over-ear padding is well placed and doesnt pinch.
Sound quality also pretty good. I like a lot of bass in my music but the sound over the top end is great and listening to a few different styles was great although I had to tweak the equ settings depending on what I was listening to. Also good sound when listening through my PC playing games.
Overall, excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Headphones
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Totally pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sennheiser h/phones
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By steps49
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent sound quality for price and comfortable for weight and size.great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great budget headphones
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chillmeister
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 2nd pair of these headphones that I have purchased. The sound quality is nice and clear with a rounded bass, great for listening to music or watching a movie. Unlike a lot of other headphones in this price range, they are comfortable to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mago23
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" sound only coming from one side "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent headphones for 9yr old
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Footsie
From:darlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Grandson of 9yr old very pleased with this gift.So easy to use and excellent quality. A lot cheaper than other makes and can recommend as a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality sound at an affordable price.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Blis
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I play in bands and record and listen to music everyday. The sound quality is excellent and they are light and comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alley
From:Newhall, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As good as my last pair of Sennheiser Headphones,which I only had to replace when one of the cables came adrift.
Excellant price,comfortable to wear and good quality sound.
Do not block out sound in the room,but nothing to worry about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Balanced Sound
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard266
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really didn't want heavy bassy headphones as I like my music bright but warm. I think these headphones offer a clean, bright, natural sound. For the money. I don't think they can be beaten. Recommended - in fact I'm going to buy a spare pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>