Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
186 of 20790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good sound quality
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If your on a budget then these headphones must be one of the best you can buy. They are well made, very light, a nice long cable and above all a good clear sound with enough bass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser HD 201
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones offer excellent sound from bass through to high end and are very good value for money. Recommended ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Peace and quite "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value and quality
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband used his last pair of these to pieces!
After 4 years of daily hard wear and tear on his old pair he would only replace with an identical pair.
They are sturdy and comfortable, the sound is clear and they block out household sounds aswell.
He thoroughly recommendeds them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sennheisser Headphones
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Gaming
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These are not bad headphones but after minimal use within 2 months the left headphone decided to fail and not work. Taken back to argos today "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dalston, London E8, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The have a really good sound, the fit well on the head and are very comfortable. The cable is also from nice quality of cord and will not create and problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money. Decent sound quality. Only issue is the wire is unneccessarily long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality headphones
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to replace the identical headphones my husband was bought quite a few years ago. He works nights so when off for an evening will watch tv with these plugged into the tv to keep the noise down (we have a small house). He has had a lot of use out of them and they have a very useful long lead. This replacement set live up to the same standard and fingers crossed they last as long as the original pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On Ear Headphones
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item is exactly as described. I use it out walking and listening to my digital radio. Clear sound and it stays in place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice headphones
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice comfortable headphones
It would be good to have volume control
Keeps sounds in nicely, not disturbing people around
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound quality and comfortable. They also feel quite sturdy.
Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent set of Headphones
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a present for my Grandson (who is very fussy). He is very impressed with every aspect of them. Says the sound quality is excellent, they fit really well, are comfortable and cut out outside noise. They look good too, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hd201
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with the headphones. Good sound quality not the loudest but for the price im happy.the headphone wires are very long 3 meters over all very good for the price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, functional headphones for home use
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good build quality and sound for a low price headphones. Comfortable with bassy sound and a long cable they are great for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought these headphones because I was desperate for some. I saw these for a fairly cheap price, compared to others. I guess they are OK there is nothing really special about them. a major big concern is that the cable is far too long I have to use a rubber band to tie the cable to a more appropriate length. I looked everywhere on the box for the length of the cable but could not find it; Anyway there not bad if you don't mind the super long cable but I still would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart listening
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derby
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a birthday present for my 12 year old "music head daughter". She loves this headphone, its used every day.
According to her the sound is brilliant, it give pure clear sound and that it is very comfortable around her ears.
From an adult point of view, its a brilliant headphone for the price. Its adjustable and comfortable around the ears with a very long cable. And it quite robust.
For me this was money well spent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 1st Headphones
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleckheaton, Yorkshire
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are the first headphones I have used (apart from aircraft issue) and I am very pleased with them. I use them when watching TV on my i-pad. They are comfortable and fit well over the ears. I would have no hesitation in recommending these headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality headphones
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are light and comfy, the sound quality is very clear, they work well with my phone,tablet, and on an aeroplain, they have a very long lead so you dont end up pulling it out when you move and forget you have them on, great purchase very pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser hd201 headphones
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted cheap monitor headphones that gave a more accurate sound when recording on my boss br 80.
These are excellent for the price. There are better headphones but not at this price.
I find most headphones have to much bass and everything sounds muddy, but these are great.
Really allows me to get the sound I'm after.
Not a substitute for proper monitors but great for when you are out and about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Headphones
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones my son loves them, good sound and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>