Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
172 of 19190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 1st Headphones
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Cleckheaton, Yorkshire
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are the first headphones I have used (apart from aircraft issue) and I am very pleased with them. I use them when watching TV on my i-pad. They are comfortable and fit well over the ears. I would have no hesitation in recommending these headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality headphones
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are light and comfy, the sound quality is very clear, they work well with my phone,tablet, and on an aeroplain, they have a very long lead so you dont end up pulling it out when you move and forget you have them on, great purchase very pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser hd201 headphones
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By dm
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted cheap monitor headphones that gave a more accurate sound when recording on my boss br 80.
These are excellent for the price. There are better headphones but not at this price.
I find most headphones have to much bass and everything sounds muddy, but these are great.
Really allows me to get the sound I'm after.
Not a substitute for proper monitors but great for when you are out and about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Headphones
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria46
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones my son loves them, good sound and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jm
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product performs well and is worth its cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with these earphones. They are comfortable and have a good tone. Put together with the sale price and nectar points were a good price for this less expensive Sennheiser range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value headphones
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KarenM
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these for my 10 year old son who loves them! They fit him comfortably, the sound quality is good and the rest of us don't have to listen to any more tinny noises like we had from his old headphones. The only slight downside is the long wire which is easily tangled so he keeps it tied up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for little cost.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ska
From:South Wales.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'd recommend these headphones to anyone who's for a decent pair for pocket money.
Excellent bassy sound, ideal for the Ska and Reggae I listen to, the comfort of wearing and long lead help matters as well.
I've been impressed by these entry level Sennheiser's, so much so I'm going buy a more expensive pair when my pockets are a little fuller, until then these will do nicely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bumcake
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a cheap set for Me telly and didn't think I'd get some so good, especially Sennheiser. The sound seemed a little muddy from My PC though, the sound being coloured with a tad too much bass; but the TV sounds pretty good with well balanced, clear sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent at this price point
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wish2
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very very good sound quality, well above what I would have expected at this price. Fit my 7 and 9 year olds great for using with their tablets at smallest headband setting but also fit adults fine if you open them up a bit. The long cable is really handy but pain to store. I thought they came with a cable winder/tidy but they don't, they are cheap to pick up so its no big issue. Highly recommended for quality sound and comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
earphones
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:wolves
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these were a cheap and cheerful set of headphones for my daughter and had lovely soft cushioning on the ears. Would defiantly buy another set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Round Excellent
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bilo
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Sound Great Comfort can't say anything bad about these headphones very happy excellent length also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid.
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pavel
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Broke within hours of purchase.Very weak plastic.Don't waste your money buying this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pjh
From:leighton Buzzard
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for a budget pair of headphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get a lot of headphone for your money.
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick17
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son uses these headphones both to listen to music and when playing his electric guitar. He says the sound quality is great and they are very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super for the Price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IainH
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to replace a set of Sony which the band was broken.
Comfort (for me) is excellent. They are pretty light and the over-ear padding is well placed and doesnt pinch.
Sound quality also pretty good. I like a lot of bass in my music but the sound over the top end is great and listening to a few different styles was great although I had to tweak the equ settings depending on what I was listening to. Also good sound when listening through my PC playing games.
Overall, excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Headphones
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Totally pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sennheiser h/phones
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By steps49
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent sound quality for price and comfortable for weight and size.great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great budget headphones
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chillmeister
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 2nd pair of these headphones that I have purchased. The sound quality is nice and clear with a rounded bass, great for listening to music or watching a movie. Unlike a lot of other headphones in this price range, they are comfortable to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mago23
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" sound only coming from one side "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>