Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
160 of 17890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pjh
From:leighton Buzzard
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for a budget pair of headphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get a lot of headphone for your money.
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick17
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son uses these headphones both to listen to music and when playing his electric guitar. He says the sound quality is great and they are very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super for the Price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IainH
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to replace a set of Sony which the band was broken.
Comfort (for me) is excellent. They are pretty light and the over-ear padding is well placed and doesnt pinch.
Sound quality also pretty good. I like a lot of bass in my music but the sound over the top end is great and listening to a few different styles was great although I had to tweak the equ settings depending on what I was listening to. Also good sound when listening through my PC playing games.
Overall, excellent value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Headphones
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Totally pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sennheiser h/phones
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By steps49
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent sound quality for price and comfortable for weight and size.great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great budget headphones
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chillmeister
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 2nd pair of these headphones that I have purchased. The sound quality is nice and clear with a rounded bass, great for listening to music or watching a movie. Unlike a lot of other headphones in this price range, they are comfortable to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mago23
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" sound only coming from one side "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent headphones for 9yr old
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Footsie
From:darlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Grandson of 9yr old very pleased with this gift.So easy to use and excellent quality. A lot cheaper than other makes and can recommend as a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality sound at an affordable price.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Blis
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I play in bands and record and listen to music everyday. The sound quality is excellent and they are light and comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alley
From:Newhall, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As good as my last pair of Sennheiser Headphones,which I only had to replace when one of the cables came adrift.
Excellant price,comfortable to wear and good quality sound.
Do not block out sound in the room,but nothing to worry about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Balanced Sound
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard266
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really didn't want heavy bassy headphones as I like my music bright but warm. I think these headphones offer a clean, bright, natural sound. For the money. I don't think they can be beaten. Recommended - in fact I'm going to buy a spare pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is comfortable
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Reds
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it for watching tv and my iPhone I found it very comfortable and keep the noise out do recommend this product
For price it's bargain it does the job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By welovecats
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, these headphones are excellent. Very comfortable to wear and deliver amazing sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By willy
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for late night viewing/listening
The 3metre chord is perfect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality headphones for the price comfortable to wear good sound from them they don't press to hard on your head in fact I liked them so much I bought a second set for my wife who also loves them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bad Sleeper
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to listen to radio in bed or relaxation cd's.
They are a very comfortable fit when lying down with my head on a pillow I can drop off to sleep easily and strong if dropped. lovely long lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By aka
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good buy for the price; excelent for my teenage nephew "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for the traveller.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kneedeep
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to use on holiday, including a number of long haulflights, they are very light and comfortable to wearthe cable is plenty long enough and the sound (to me )was fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sennheisser HD201
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent headphones comparable with others far more expensive. Could do with a bit more volume though hence the 4 star rather than 5 star rating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Budget Headphones
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tootsie
From:Hamilton, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to replace my Sony headphones I'd had for 15 years. They were well loved but someone sat on them and it was time for a replacement. I use them for recording and they do a good job, bit quieter than my last pair but gave me the flat sound I was looking for. Which is perfect for recording. If your looking for a good set of recording headphones on a budget, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>