Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
211 of 23391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brazil
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money; could be better on bass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good stuff
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Finsbury
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound and comfort would recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:HANTS
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are great headphones,great sound ,comfortable and I love the long lead on them as I can move away from my pc without having to unplug them . Highly recommend them , and the price wont break the bank either ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hearing aid compatible
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones have great sound reproduction and fit perfectly over standard issue NHS hearing aids which makes them ideal for use with tablet devices, especially for those experimenting with voice activation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cord length
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chichester, Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound. Very comfortable. Really pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality at a very reasonable price
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased.
Full over the ear headphones that cut out quite a lot of external sound.
They sit well over the ears even while wearing glasses.
Sound quality is very good.
Would certainly purchase again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality and Sound
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is not only stylish but the sound quality is really good.
Being a DJ sound quality and comfort is a must.
Also my husband is always complaining about his headphones but not anymore since having these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The item is excellent for its price, good sound quality, easy to adjust and comfortable enough to wear for a long time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable and great sound
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Richmond, Richmond, Greater London TW10, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Once again Sennheiser have wowed me with these super affordable headphones! The sound is really clear and a great value at this price. The head piece is extremely comfortable even after wearing them for 2 hours. The ears fit instead de the headpiece perfectly too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brillExcellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for cheap price
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sennheiser are a good brand so I expected these would be good quality headphones even though they were a cheap price and I wasn't disappointed.
Good sound quality, nice cushioning along top of headband for us baldies and sturdy enough not to break easily.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly lightweight and offer a fair degree of isolation. Reasonably efficient so can be driven by your phone or tablet. Earcups are large enough for your ears to fit inside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Probably the best budget headphones you can find
Posted04 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow on the Hill
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Considering its quite cheap it makes the perfect set of budget headphones, The sound quality is good, not the best but its what you pay for.However It seems to be Over- ear headphones instead of On-Ear headphones and the 3 Meter cable can be a bit annoying sometimes as you will need a lot of space in your pocket to keep the cable dragging on the ground. But other than that its a great product and I would recommend to anyone who needs budget headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality at a budget price
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are of a great build quality, very comfortable & a great price. I have used several other, much more expensive brands, & these compare easily. Not too bulky or heavy, a long lead & a gold jack. You won't be disappointed with the sound quality or volume at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good , cheap and worth to buy
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cavan, Ireland
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything its fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silver head phones
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kingstanding Birmingham
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant quality excellent comfort best iv had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best value for money
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Glamorgan
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones have not only an overall good quality, but are also purchasable at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The pros:
Great sound quality for price
Fairly comfortable design
Little sound leakage
The cons:
Super long lead, can't imagine why you would need it
I definitely recommend these headphones if you are on a budget "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>