Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
153 of 17090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality sound at an affordable price.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Blis
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I play in bands and record and listen to music everyday. The sound quality is excellent and they are light and comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones.
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alley
From:Newhall, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As good as my last pair of Sennheiser Headphones,which I only had to replace when one of the cables came adrift.
Excellant price,comfortable to wear and good quality sound.
Do not block out sound in the room,but nothing to worry about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Balanced Sound
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard266
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really didn't want heavy bassy headphones as I like my music bright but warm. I think these headphones offer a clean, bright, natural sound. For the money. I don't think they can be beaten. Recommended - in fact I'm going to buy a spare pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is comfortable
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Reds
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it for watching tv and my iPhone I found it very comfortable and keep the noise out do recommend this product
For price it's bargain it does the job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By welovecats
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, these headphones are excellent. Very comfortable to wear and deliver amazing sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By willy
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for late night viewing/listening
The 3metre chord is perfect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality headphones for the price comfortable to wear good sound from them they don't press to hard on your head in fact I liked them so much I bought a second set for my wife who also loves them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bad Sleeper
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to listen to radio in bed or relaxation cd's.
They are a very comfortable fit when lying down with my head on a pillow I can drop off to sleep easily and strong if dropped. lovely long lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By aka
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good buy for the price; excelent for my teenage nephew "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for the traveller.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kneedeep
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to use on holiday, including a number of long haulflights, they are very light and comfortable to wearthe cable is plenty long enough and the sound (to me )was fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sennheisser HD201
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent headphones comparable with others far more expensive. Could do with a bit more volume though hence the 4 star rather than 5 star rating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Budget Headphones
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tootsie
From:Hamilton, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to replace my Sony headphones I'd had for 15 years. They were well loved but someone sat on them and it was time for a replacement. I use them for recording and they do a good job, bit quieter than my last pair but gave me the flat sound I was looking for. Which is perfect for recording. If your looking for a good set of recording headphones on a budget, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tell
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excelent for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointing
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HC
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had Sony headphones prior to these, the sound quality were better in the Sony. Style wise quite comfortable. Would not re-purchase due to sound quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Charizard279
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 12 year old son chose these as they are the exact model of headphones that they provide in music lessons at his school. According to him they are very comfortable on the ears and have excellent sound quality. He doesn't ever want another type/make of headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new headphones
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve99
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" picked up from the store at stratford, very pleased with them , comfortable to wear and good sound quality , bargain i reckon. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tinribs
From:rowley regis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good headphones as you would expect from sennheiser "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucian
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's an ok product for the price, a bit disappointed it's not louder, but that's life. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eclectic Ernie
From:East Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money these headphones are excellent. It's all there; Bass, mid and treble. Tried them with a few sources from phone to hi-fi, with fantastic results. They may not look that great, but I'll take substance over style any day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By buzz
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Sound quality great and very comfortable so can be worn for ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>