Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
146 of 16390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bad Sleeper
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great to listen to radio in bed or relaxation cd's.
They are a very comfortable fit when lying down with my head on a pillow I can drop off to sleep easily and strong if dropped. lovely long lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By aka
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good buy for the price; excelent for my teenage nephew"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for the traveller.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kneedeep
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these to use on holiday, including a number of long haulflights, they are very light and comfortable to wearthe cable is plenty long enough and the sound (to me )was fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sennheisser HD201
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent headphones comparable with others far more expensive. Could do with a bit more volume though hence the 4 star rather than 5 star rating"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Budget Headphones
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tootsie
From:Hamilton, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought these to replace my Sony headphones I'd had for 15 years. They were well loved but someone sat on them and it was time for a replacement. I use them for recording and they do a good job, bit quieter than my last pair but gave me the flat sound I was looking for. Which is perfect for recording. If your looking for a good set of recording headphones on a budget, would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tell
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excelent for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointing
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HC
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have had Sony headphones prior to these, the sound quality were better in the Sony. Style wise quite comfortable. Would not re-purchase due to sound quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Charizard279
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 12 year old son chose these as they are the exact model of headphones that they provide in music lessons at his school. According to him they are very comfortable on the ears and have excellent sound quality. He doesn't ever want another type/make of headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new headphones
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve99
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"picked up from the store at stratford, very pleased with them , comfortable to wear and good sound quality , bargain i reckon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tinribs
From:rowley regis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good headphones as you would expect from sennheiser"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucian
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's an ok product for the price, a bit disappointed it's not louder, but that's life."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eclectic Ernie
From:East Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money these headphones are excellent. It's all there; Bass, mid and treble. Tried them with a few sources from phone to hi-fi, with fantastic results. They may not look that great, but I'll take substance over style any day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By buzz
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money. Sound quality great and very comfortable so can be worn for ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget price but good
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These headphones are surprisingly good for a budget price,I find them very comfortable but I only wear them for short periods while exercising, I chose these mainly because they had a very long cable but very pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Headphones
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick24784
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price if you want something durable, good sound and comfort then buy this. got them so can watch prgrammes off the TV without disturbing others and its great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd 201
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My akg head phones died and a friend said try these Sennheiser 201s they are on sale at Argos.
I was very pleased with the sound .They are every bit as good as my previous phones which cost me a lot more.
They are lightweight and comfortable.
For this price you cant go wrong.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones at a great price
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Darby
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great headphones for the price - comfy to wear and good bass tones. Quality you would expect from Sennheisser at a budget price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Being a budget pair of headphone surprised me on their quality and the sound from them are pretty good for the price of them. Five star all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pro Standard Headphones
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am a professional musician & need a set of headphones for both my studio work & listening to music at home. These are cheap, but don't let that fool you... they are really, REALLY good. The quality is crisp and detailed, never lacking in bass, & a real sense of depth. I've listened to music as diverse as Miles Davis, Mozart, Foo Fighters and Garth Brooks. It all sounds superb. There is no leakage - you won't disturb those around you, and they shut out exterior sounds pretty well too. BUY THEM!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant but low sensitivity
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By van damme
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I‘m normally a Sony person and have dozens of pairs, small and large as i like their tonal quality. Thought i would try these due to their sale price and long cord. The sound is really good but they are not realy designed for small portable devices i would say as the volume needs to be turned up really high putting strain on your device. These are suitable for hi-fis or computers with their higher powered ampliers. The long cord also backs this up. Bought a second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>