Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
180 of 20090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality headphones
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kingy
From:Warwickshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these to replace the identical headphones my husband was bought quite a few years ago. He works nights so when off for an evening will watch tv with these plugged into the tv to keep the noise down (we have a small house). He has had a lot of use out of them and they have a very useful long lead. This replacement set live up to the same standard and fingers crossed they last as long as the original pair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On Ear Headphones
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item is exactly as described. I use it out walking and listening to my digital radio. Clear sound and it stays in place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice headphones
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By isabela
From:Cornwall
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice comfortable headphones
It would be good to have volume control
Keeps sounds in nicely, not disturbing people around
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Hampshire
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound quality and comfortable. They also feel quite sturdy.
Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent set of Headphones
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nanna
From:Dorset, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a present for my Grandson (who is very fussy). He is very impressed with every aspect of them. Says the sound quality is excellent, they fit really well, are comfortable and cut out outside noise. They look good too, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hd201
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Channy55699
From:Uk
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with the headphones. Good sound quality not the loudest but for the price im happy.the headphone wires are very long 3 meters over all very good for the price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, functional headphones for home use
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good build quality and sound for a low price headphones. Comfortable with bassy sound and a long cable they are great for home use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought these headphones because I was desperate for some. I saw these for a fairly cheap price, compared to others. I guess they are OK there is nothing really special about them. a major big concern is that the cable is far too long I have to use a rubber band to tie the cable to a more appropriate length. I looked everywhere on the box for the length of the cable but could not find it; Anyway there not bad if you don't mind the super long cable but I still would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart listening
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mango
From:derby
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a birthday present for my 12 year old "music head daughter". She loves this headphone, its used every day.
According to her the sound is brilliant, it give pure clear sound and that it is very comfortable around her ears.
From an adult point of view, its a brilliant headphone for the price. Its adjustable and comfortable around the ears with a very long cable. And it quite robust.
For me this was money well spent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 1st Headphones
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Cleckheaton, Yorkshire
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are the first headphones I have used (apart from aircraft issue) and I am very pleased with them. I use them when watching TV on my i-pad. They are comfortable and fit well over the ears. I would have no hesitation in recommending these headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality headphones
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By H
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are light and comfy, the sound quality is very clear, they work well with my phone,tablet, and on an aeroplain, they have a very long lead so you dont end up pulling it out when you move and forget you have them on, great purchase very pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser hd201 headphones
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By dm
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted cheap monitor headphones that gave a more accurate sound when recording on my boss br 80.
These are excellent for the price. There are better headphones but not at this price.
I find most headphones have to much bass and everything sounds muddy, but these are great.
Really allows me to get the sound I'm after.
Not a substitute for proper monitors but great for when you are out and about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Headphones
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria46
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones my son loves them, good sound and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jm
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product performs well and is worth its cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with these earphones. They are comfortable and have a good tone. Put together with the sale price and nectar points were a good price for this less expensive Sennheiser range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value headphones
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KarenM
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these for my 10 year old son who loves them! They fit him comfortably, the sound quality is good and the rest of us don't have to listen to any more tinny noises like we had from his old headphones. The only slight downside is the long wire which is easily tangled so he keeps it tied up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for little cost.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ska
From:South Wales.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'd recommend these headphones to anyone who's for a decent pair for pocket money.
Excellent bassy sound, ideal for the Ska and Reggae I listen to, the comfort of wearing and long lead help matters as well.
I've been impressed by these entry level Sennheiser's, so much so I'm going buy a more expensive pair when my pockets are a little fuller, until then these will do nicely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bumcake
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a cheap set for Me telly and didn't think I'd get some so good, especially Sennheiser. The sound seemed a little muddy from My PC though, the sound being coloured with a tad too much bass; but the TV sounds pretty good with well balanced, clear sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent at this price point
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wish2
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very very good sound quality, well above what I would have expected at this price. Fit my 7 and 9 year olds great for using with their tablets at smallest headband setting but also fit adults fine if you open them up a bit. The long cable is really handy but pain to store. I thought they came with a cable winder/tidy but they don't, they are cheap to pick up so its no big issue. Highly recommended for quality sound and comfort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
earphones
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:wolves
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these were a cheap and cheerful set of headphones for my daughter and had lovely soft cushioning on the ears. Would defiantly buy another set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>