Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</li><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
141 of 15790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tell
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excelent for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Charizard279
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 12 year old son chose these as they are the exact model of headphones that they provide in music lessons at his school. According to him they are very comfortable on the ears and have excellent sound quality. He doesn't ever want another type/make of headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new headphones
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve99
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"picked up from the store at stratford, very pleased with them , comfortable to wear and good sound quality , bargain i reckon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tinribs
From:rowley regis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good headphones as you would expect from sennheiser"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucian
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's an ok product for the price, a bit disappointed it's not louder, but that's life."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eclectic Ernie
From:East Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money these headphones are excellent. It's all there; Bass, mid and treble. Tried them with a few sources from phone to hi-fi, with fantastic results. They may not look that great, but I'll take substance over style any day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By buzz
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money. Sound quality great and very comfortable so can be worn for ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget price but good
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These headphones are surprisingly good for a budget price,I find them very comfortable but I only wear them for short periods while exercising, I chose these mainly because they had a very long cable but very pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Headphones
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick24784
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price if you want something durable, good sound and comfort then buy this. got them so can watch prgrammes off the TV without disturbing others and its great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd 201
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My akg head phones died and a friend said try these Sennheiser 201s they are on sale at Argos.
I was very pleased with the sound .They are every bit as good as my previous phones which cost me a lot more.
They are lightweight and comfortable.
For this price you cant go wrong.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones at a great price
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Darby
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great headphones for the price - comfy to wear and good bass tones. Quality you would expect from Sennheisser at a budget price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Being a budget pair of headphone surprised me on their quality and the sound from them are pretty good for the price of them. Five star all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pro Standard Headphones
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am a professional musician & need a set of headphones for both my studio work & listening to music at home. These are cheap, but don't let that fool you... they are really, REALLY good. The quality is crisp and detailed, never lacking in bass, & a real sense of depth. I've listened to music as diverse as Miles Davis, Mozart, Foo Fighters and Garth Brooks. It all sounds superb. There is no leakage - you won't disturb those around you, and they shut out exterior sounds pretty well too. BUY THEM!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant but low sensitivity
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By van damme
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I‘m normally a Sony person and have dozens of pairs, small and large as i like their tonal quality. Thought i would try these due to their sale price and long cord. The sound is really good but they are not realy designed for small portable devices i would say as the volume needs to be turned up really high putting strain on your device. These are suitable for hi-fis or computers with their higher powered ampliers. The long cord also backs this up. Bought a second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanna
From:Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent for comfort, sound quality and design. Very comfortable to wear and cuts out a lot of background noise. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice ear muffs !
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By redfox
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Read many reviews on these and they are as good as everyone says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Industry standard
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By MikeTheGuitarist
From:anywhere i can
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sennheiser has got the right ears on. Great performance. Why spend more? Bought my first pair of these 30 years ago. They were yellow! The newer black ones sound and look a lot better . Good for studio recording and comfortable to wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, balanced pair of budget headphones
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gawain
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Audio quality is good with a clear and audible midrange and crisp highs, bass is slightly lacking using a phone or mp3 player, but with higher end gear or a computer they sound more balanced.
I listen mainly to rock and metal and I enjoy the clarity of the drivers, I'm able to pick out individual sounds easily with higher bitrate mp3's or FLAC. Bear in mind that lower quality mp3's will sound worse because you can hear the effect of compression.
Overall good value, but don't expect perfection.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Comfortable, great value, good sound quality but could be a bit basey for some.Bought for use on computer but long cable also makes them ideal for use with tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD201
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ScoobyDu123
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great quality / adjustment / noise-exclusion / cable-length / price (on offer). I'm actually happy with the 3m cable (some others complain) - as well as wearing them around with an MP3-player, means you can also watch late-night films without disturbing folk! Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>