Top-rated product

Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.

<p>Enjoy superior sound quality with these Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones. These headphones have a 3m cord, giving you the freedom to move around whilst using them, and are perfect for pro-music and DJ users.</p><p>Outstanding sound quality, suitable for pro-music and DJ users.</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4044156000787.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
233 of 25591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Review 1 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for a low price.
Posted22 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is the second time I've bought this model. The first pair I bought worked perfectly well for a little over two years. The fault I encountered is a problem with the audio jack that is easily fixed with a wire cutter and a soldering iron, so soon enough I'll have a backup pair.
These headphones have pretty good sound quality, they are comfortable enough and they don't get in the way too much.
For me their most important quality is that they are very cheap for the quality they provide.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bit quiet but good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sennheiser headphones
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for my bedroom TV - now my husband can doze off in peace. I will need to get an extension though as the lead although 3mtrs long is still too short for my needs. Thanks . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent quality
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these headphones as a direct replacement for an identical set that i have been using for years. They are comfortable and offer great sound quality. I would not be without them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edmonton, London N9, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kirkby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money looks good and comfortable good sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing headphones i use for ps4 great sound quality and noise reduction wire is huge easily 10ft "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cans for tracking
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:peterborough
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Low bleed, loud enough. Do the job of tracking very well for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never know that I am wearing them - as I wear them for hours each day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands B33, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, reasonable price ,good quality.
Brought as a secondary pair after purchasing another pair of Sennheiser .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior quality
Posted18 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are superb. Superior sound and craftsmanship. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money... professional level headphones for affordable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sennheiser headphones
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:great britain
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these are excellent for the money very comfortable easy to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
solid headphones
Posted11 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought these headphones a few weeks ago for £25, no complaints about them they have a great sound quality which is much more than some leading brands and definetely freat value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable to wear
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product ,great price and very good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these headphones are great value for money, reasonable price and great sound! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancing, West Sussex, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well worth the money excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant Mid range headphones
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitwick, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Already got some top end sennheisers so knew the brand. I just wanted a mid range set for a portable DVD player. Not disappointed at all. Great overall quality. For the price you can't go wrong. They are really comfortable and the earpieces fit so well that all excess noise is blanked out. Really pleased I got them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sennheiser HD 201 On-Ear Headphones - Black and Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pair of headphones but long cable
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall, the sennheiser never fails. It's a little on the bulky side but its really comfortable, the sound quality is great and they're decent for style if you're worried about that.
However, the cable is far too long so if you're thinking of using this on your daily walk / gym then you might want to reconsider because it can be a hassle tying up the cables and stuffing it into your pocket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>