Top-rated product

Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.

<p>This Official Sony PS3 Bluetooth Wireless Headset for the PS3 console provides up to a fantastic eight hours of crystal-clear voice chat and can even be used as a far-field mic whilst charging. Ideal for PS3 video games supporting on-line headset communications, whilst the compact charging cradle allows for easy storage.</p><ul><li>For in-game and online voice chats.</li><li>Supports high fidelity voice input/output, A2DP and the 'voice command' function coming to future PS3 games.</li><li>Up to 8 hours talk time.</li><li>EAN: 711719727859.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
46 of 4994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Review 1 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PS3
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ducati 1197
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great product to purchase for your PS3 console with great functions ( mute ) which is ideal for friends not to hear anything personal in the background, the only downfall is the comfort of the headset,other downfall is the battery life.
But overall a good product and at a good price ( you know what you are getting )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for an original product
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mybones1234
From:uk
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted buy this because I couldn't stand big headsets like hard core gamers wear but this one is just the right one because it just fits in ear easily
Good battery life and good distance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far superior to other small headsets
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Leamington Spa
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This has excellent battery life, great clarity, very easy to use and works a good distance away from the PS3. It's far-field microphone setting for when it needs charging works flawlessly as well. Completely destroys the competition in every field."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By clo
From:Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"the item was as other reviews had said... fits nicely in the ear :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony BlueTooth Wireless
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By John
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would say the only fault is the clip that fits onto your ear at hurts at first and maybe a be a pain but im geting used to it over time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacobex
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"A good headset with good sound quality and good battery life, however i had a few problems with adjusting to mikes sensitivity but overall worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its Good
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dougall
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a good thing to have for being online games"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset!
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Middlesex UK HA5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The battery life is as advertised (which is hard to come by these days!) and voice chat is perfectly clear both ways.
It's very light weight, and had it not been for the voice in my ear, I'd have forgotten I was even wearing it!
Easy to set up, and the ability to use it as a normal mic while charging is a nice touch.
Also works great with my Nokia phone as a Bluetooth headset
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony headset
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By tonifly
From:bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Nice clear sound best headset to use with you ps3 fantastic for gaming"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ps3 headset
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By deano...
From:chester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product by sony..easty to set up with ps3. Headset takes 2 hrs to charge,last 8 hrs.my only issue is the charging lead is rather short,but i use my controller lead.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my son aged 12 and he loves it. Easy to setup and use. I thought it might be odd as it only has one earpiece so external sounds are not blocked out but my son says this isn't a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Got this for my son to use with his PS3 and he is well pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By shady
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A little more expensive than others but can't beat the quality. It does exactly what it says in the description. Bought for my son, he loves it. Worth every penny. Yes, would deffo recommend this, go out and buy one as soon as you can, you won't be disappointed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boss tool
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By alex
From:merseyside
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"topof the range product does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jerico
From:Cupar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, easy to connect, even work with my Iphone and the quality is very good!!....this is a must buy if you are into games that require headset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Stebo
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great item for clan chats as I'm main clan host so talking is important clear ad easy to use simple an fast setup fast charge what more can I ask"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetooth Headset
Posted19 February 2012
Customer avatar
By reiduwic
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just the type of purchase to keep the children entertained and a quiet time for the parents as well. Miind u, the parents would enjoy it as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, shame the photo is of the old one!
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Squaddie
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a very good headset, it's a shame though that Argos release a new catalogue & put a photo of the old Sony PS3 Headset in it! The new one connects automatically & the connection shows up on your TV Screen. The sound is clear & your voice is clear the other end too. My son has the old version & confirms that this is a much better headset than the old one [pictured in the catalogue]. Buy this unit if you want clear comms with other PS3 Users."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jen
From:somerset
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"my son very happy with this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Official Sony Bluetooth Wireless Gaming Headset for PS3.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"awesome"
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By heffs71
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This item was bought for my 12 year old son whos a massive PS3 fan. His words to discribe this item was"Awesome" I did contemplate the cheaper compatable headphones but im glad I paid a little extra to get the genuine PS3 headset. Its very easy to re-charge by just plugging into your PS3, the only downside my son says it that to re-charge it would be better on a longer lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>