Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.

This extra large scooter is ideal for younger riders. Stop safely with the rear footbrake and store using the kickstand, or fold up neatly when not in use. Extra large scooter.Aluminium foot plate and kickstand .Complete with carry strap.2 wheels.Large 200mm oversized wheels with performance bearings.Rear footbrake.General information:Maximum user weight: 80kg.For ages 8 years and over.SAFETY INFORMATION:Not suitable for children under 3 years old.Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
54 of 5893%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Review 1 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy with oversized footplate
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent! My son has special needs which affect his balance. His condition makes him socially & emotionally imature, yet taller & stockier than his peers making it really difficult to buy suitable toys but this scooter has been a godsend: he got one last Christmas which he wore out even learning a trick or two! It's handlebar is taller than any other we've found & the footplate is big enough for both feet. This is our second. They're great!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Ni
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good product, good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zinc SMX Folding Scooter
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent purchase. Strong solid material, folds very simply. Would highly recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lasted less than two weeks before the folding mechanism on the handlebars snapped. Not good at all and will be returning item as soon as I have a day off from work! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scooter
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tom J
From:Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I brought 2 of these for my kids and they love them! They seem really sturdy and are easy to use, I would certainly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zinc SMX Folding Scooter
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By debsnangel
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 9 year old son. He loves it. especially the stand. Terrific value for money, Very sturdy. Would suit any child 8 to teenager "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my son is pleased with it
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ania
From:croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really large, wasn't expect it's that big looks like suitable for shorter adults as well! My son is almost 7 years old but 130cm tall that's why we wanted bigger scooter so no need to change it after a year. He loves to ride it, platform is really comfy and big wheels do their job. The only minus for me is it's weight - over 5 kg, too heavy for a child to carry it upstairs so guess who has to:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good investment
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Burton on Trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this scooter for my six year old as he is very tall for his age and its great. The wheels are sturdy and you wont have to worry about them breaking off after a few rides. A little heavy for my son to carry but nevertheless a good investment. It also has wide feet rests so they will not wobble as much and if they are accident prone you feel a lot reasured when they ride. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monster scooter!
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Robofairy
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Feels really strong and is safer on pavements because of its larger wheels. Huge platform. Daughter very pleased. Good Unisex product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Sinbad the Sailor
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this for seven, nearly eight, year old daughter. Was slightly worried that she was anticipating one of those tiddly little stunt scooter things and would be disappointed. She wasn't: it's metal (yeah, we knew that); it's blue not pink; pink is too girly (oh, right, didn't realise that girlie was bad); the brake is really easy to control (phew, we live on a hill so I had some concerns). In short, we're all delighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By browngirl
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Absolutely fab! Our granddaughter is thrilled to bits with this scooter! It has only been used a few times so far, and no problems with any bits of it! Great value for the half price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Jaynie
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 8 year old daughter was a bit put out it's blue but now loves it so much it doesn't bother her "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well constructed
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mario
From:Colliers Wood, London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very sturdy. Fairly light weight. Would be annoying if you had to fold it and unfold it a lot, if that was the sort of scooter you needed then I would look elsewhere.
The kick stand is solid in construction apart from the rubber end which will either fall off and get lost, or wear down after a day of use on concrete. Also although the stand is solid I would of preferred it a little longer to give the scooter a better chance of balancing.
The wheels are a nice size and the board you stand on is pretty wide for a scooter but my petite 10 year old handles the scooter well as do I.
Feet seem to grip well on the board and the wheel spin is superb - a couple of kicks and you seem to roll on forever.
Excellent product but the stand takes a little more effort to balance the scooter on soft surfaces like grass and carpet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Size.
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Nikx
From:South Yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" When my son asked for another scooter, i was concerned about finding one which would be suitable for his age and height. As a tall 11, nearly 12 year old, other scooters seemed to be too small. This scooter, however, extends to the right height, and is strong enough to withstand the usage of my enthusiastic 11 year old. It is ideal for 11/12 year olds.
Hes happy, i'm happy, a good all rounder :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Valerie
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" After reading a couple of review on this scooter i decided to give it a go for my partners daughter BEST thing i ever did.She is 11years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great scooter
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By judy
From:sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 11 year old daughter bought this with her birthday money. she loves it. It is a bit noisy as I think the brake rattles but does not take away the enjoyment. My daughter is tall for her age but scooter handle adjusts and is fine for her. Overall a great scooter for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Scooter
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dotty
From:Reading - Forbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Definitly for the over 8s, but well constructed, including a carrying handle as most parents have to carry them back home from the school run. Easy construction, my nine year old put it together(of course we were on hand supervising) Brake extreemly efficient, make sure child where's thier helmet as the brake is sharp(quick) also knee pads, my nine year old had some from learning to ride a bike, but not to use without protection, prewarned by Argos staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:South Glos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This has gone down really well, it's a much more appropriate size than most of the scooters of this price range.
If you're looking for a larger scooter for a child of about 10 rather than the usual ones aimed at 6 year olds this is great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best of best purchase ever
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:staines
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i bought this for my son who's 11 but tall for his age. actually it's even good for older boys than him. big wheel, trendy looking, very sturdy , my son loves this. no cons what so ever. everyone who see this wants to know where can they buy this scooter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zinc SMX Folding Scooter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good quality product, my daughter loves it and uses it at every opportunity "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>