Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.

<p>With its super chic design, the Sony CMT FX250 micro system is a great all-in-one system that sounds as fantastic as it looks. With built-in DAB digital radio and CD player, it has great functionality to go with its elegant design. Its compact design enables it to fit snugly into smaller spaces and also comes complete with remote control.</p><p>Compatible with: </p><p>Product features</p><ul><li>FM tuner bands.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 10 watts RMS.</li><li>5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size of main unit H24, W16, D22.5cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D12.5cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524638103.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
124 of 12996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gibbo
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Was just looking for a small DAB radio, CD and MP player to sit in a corner of the conservatory. Turns out I’ve got myself a decent little system which meets my needs exactly. Excellent reception, good sound, ideal for the price. As the heading says “well pleased”. Joe Bonamassa playing in the conservatory what more do you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Item
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This mini system is excellent, great to have a DAB radio with the CD Player. Small item to have either in a bedroom or lounge like we have. Lovely piece of equipment. Highly recommend this item for any buyer looking for a small, compact and up to date stereo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased.
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very nice little system,nice sound for a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kazanddave
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my parents. Very straight forward to operate. Great sound and doesn't need turned up loud to hear it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great little piece of kit. Good quailty, Great sound, easy to use and set up. Well impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neat small music centre
Posted20 April 2013
Customer avatar
By huffy 1
From:tyne & wear
" great value system, speakers don't look much but sounds very nice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and compact
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By rst26!!
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" would recommend this to anyone needing big sound from a small sound system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Micro System
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the product, the reproduction is excellent. One thing to mention however are the atrocious Installation and operation instructions. These are all on one double sided sheet so you have to keep turning over to see information you want and the info is very basic. I have set up equipment many times over the years and consider myself a capable diy person, I got there in the end, but really ony do something about your leaflet! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Music fan
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very easy to put the system together, and the music quality is good for the price. It looks good and plays CDs well. Had it for two weeks now and so far, can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Radio
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Looks good, sounds good, does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great system; disappointing remote
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I purchased this Hi-fi for my ageing mother who is definitely "low-tech" The unit itself is very good, easy for me to install for her and tune in to receive lots of Dab stations. The sound quality is excellent for a small unit and the finish and looks just right for a small room. The big down-side as far as my mum is concerned is the remote. Having talked her through how to find the radio stations she would normally use, stored in a logical manner (1 = radio 1; 2 = radio 2 etc.), I realise that the remote doesn't have a numeric key pad! In order for her to find the station she wants to listen to, it's necessary to use the forward and back keys and keep getting up from her chair to read the digital display which isn't bright or clear enough to read without being close up. Not a problem for most technically minded folk but for the older generation not so easy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonyCMTFX250 CD Mini System with DAB Radio
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product with superb sound. Very good value for money. Easy set up and the Argos On-Line reservation system worked well as usual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A small compact unit which works well in a small room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typical Sony Quality kit
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Xmatelot
From:Bedfordshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Dead simple to set up, no unnecessary features, just does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great replacement !
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By AIOW
From:ISLE OF WIGHT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" purchased to replace a 15 year old system, well satisfied, easy to set up, great sound and best of all it's a DAB radio--great range of programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jerry
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good sound - powerful enough for the kitchen/dining room we have it in. Easy to set up (though speakers a bit of a fiddle). Compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pete
From:East Yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Got this to replace old one when the cd player failed. This is great, I especially like the DAB radio and that I can play music from my mp3 player and tablet through the 'audio in' socket. It doesn't have a cassette player but a walkman can be played through the 'audio in' socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made up with it.
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this item to replace a recently bought Bush model,which was rubbish and was promptly exchanged for this item,which has turned out to be an excellent purchase.It looks great and sounds fantastic.Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Brilliant
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jimbo1950
From:lancashire
" Great music centre with the quality you would expect from a Sony product. Superb value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CD Micro System with DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cmtfx250
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:south shields
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" got this for the spare room for when i'm on the cross trainer and was more than happy. very easy to set up and use and the sound is a lot better than i was expecting from a small unit like this. the dab radio is far better than ones i've had previous that seem to struggle in my area. for your money they dont get better than this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>