Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.

<p>This Sony portable CD player has fantastic sound quality and is something the whole family can enjoy using. Listen to CDs made on your PC through this CD player. Revive some of your old cassette tapes and play all your favourite tunes from the past.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable playback.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Single cassette.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 3.4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>Size H13.5, W36.5, D23cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524638462.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
157 of 17092%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Digital CD and Cassette Player
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By p
From:Conwy, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good product and good for the price and easy to use. Not state of the art as not a digital radio."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jersey29
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for an elderly relative as it seemed simple to use and it was! Really good value for money too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By DOTTIE
From:Preston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Just what I wanted. Does exactly what it says. Sound quality enter than I expected. Really happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By annie43
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent all round machine, sound quality great and radio very easy to tune, great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SOUND
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RADIOHEAD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good value for the price.
Great sound on both radio and cd player (not tried tapes yet)
Nice looking.
I am well pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maxie
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and sounds fine, just does what I wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicko
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Rare to find a CD Player/Cassette Player/Radio combo still on sale. Easy to use and decent sound quality for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent value for money
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Sony unit for an elderly relative and she found it very easy to use.
The staff at the Leamington Spa store were very helpful when I bought the product and gave excellent service with a smile !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Baters
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As this item was purchased as a present I am unable to make a comment other than the lady who received it was extremely
delighted with her gift. I chose Sony because I have always admired their products!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By may
From:cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am looking for a radio cassette player for my Mom. and I found this sony digital cd and cassette player. which is really perfect gift for her. the features is great and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazzie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A great little machine with good sound quality. Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
C at the touch of a bompletely satisfies my needs.
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By anon
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In one neat, easy to use, machine I can listen to my favourite radio program or a CD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Player for your CD and cassette tapes!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Hwang
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This radio, digital CD and cassette player is portable and light. Beside the audio output socket for headphone, it has audio input socket. It is the product that suits my needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very light and easy to handle.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By owoblow
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good and sound very well, i can recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit disappointing for a Sony
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By PaulB
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this '3 in 1' player to replace an inexpensive, but now very old un-named brand '3 in 1' player; as one of the cassette keys broke. Thought I'd go for a good name - Sony - but rather disappointing, especially for the price. Average plastic, average sound and worse radio reception than my old 'cheapy'. However, decided to keep it anyway, as didn't want to be without for any period of time. Sorry, but can't recommend at full price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Muffet
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Sounds good with the bass boost for all my Heavy Rock music and also my Wurzel's CD's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Misrepresented
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Wiz
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The catalogue stated this would play MP3 CDs- IT DOESN'T.
This was the whole point of the purchase for an elderly , partially sighted relation who relies on talking books.
Get the catalogue right please!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb sony.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gerry
From:MERSEYSIDE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Had various cd/ radios over the years. this is quality. easy to use. clear sound system. brings out the best in your cds.
Radio sharpe sound.cheaper products available. dont bother. go for Sony. looks good too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silve
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nellie
From:Lam cashier
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The product is light enough to carry from the shop, the set-up is very simple and the radio sound is very clear and pleasant to the ear. I also tried a CD and the sound is very good. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony CFDS05 Digital CD and Cassette Player - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good poroduct
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is our second purchase of this model as the first one is still performing perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>