Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.

<p>Slim and lightweight, the Alba 4GB MP3 player is a stylish and practical device that combines a fantastically responsive touch pad with an 8 hour battery life. With included headphones, 3 hours of video playback and finished in classy black, this product is destined to impress. </p><ul><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1.8 inch screen.</li><li>8 hours battery life and up to 3 hours video playback.</li><li>Stores up to 1000 songs and 80000 photos.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes headphones.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 36g.</li><li>Size H9, W4, D0.8cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9254046.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.266 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
12
1 Star
19
39 of 7949%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By betty
From:norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this product and it didn't work, when I turn it on it staid on the loading screen. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba 4gb touch key pad mp3 player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:Bootle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Its a great product I will be shopping with u all the time thank you argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too sensitive
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Worthing Seafront
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" brought this product because it has the feature to sort by album or singer etc but found the screen going off so quickly i had to go through the process several times before i managed to select an album. Once you get the hang of where the keys are as they also go off when the screen goes blank its not so bad "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Keri
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price for a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ehh.....
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By abcde4
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" CD did not work to install anything, and the charge did not charge but not sure if that's because the software did not load. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By dina
From:woking
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" is a nice looking little thing but very sensitive and changes song with the slightest movement so no good for what i wanted it for ... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Durham.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this MP3 player for my son for his 9th Birthday, he was over the moon with it & I thought it was good, I downloaded some song's for him as soon as it was charged.
The only problem is that the touch pad isn't brilliant, it goes off quick & the volume buttons are opposite, press the up button for volume down & the down button for the volume up & when it's charged, it doesn't last very long. Other than that, good purchase, good enough for a nine year old! Lol.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By brite
From:northen ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this mp3 is great it has a lot more than I thout it would and my little girl loves it easy to use and easy to load into the pc and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Second one
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Beck
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This mp3 player dosnt charge. We have tried two now and both returned wont have another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful awful awful
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I know this is a cheap MP3 player, but we've found out there's a reason for this.
The lights on the touch sensitive buttons do not stay on for very long at all, and if you try and reactivity the lights you need to make sure it's on the button that you need otherwise you may end up pressing something you don't mean to!
Only positive is that it looks quite nice.
Totally regret buying this and wish I'd bought the Shuffle as a gift instead.
If I could return it I would. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problems
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By CMC
From:Merseyside
" Bought this for my sister as a christmas present unfortunately its faulty and has to be returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gary
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good value 4 money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:NOTTINGHAM
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" music that transfered sound like it was being played under water "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
wouldnt buy if I had known
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By taximan21
From:tyneside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very hard to get connected to pc.
Battery life poor.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it was ok
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By sally
From:Bromley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I bought the MP3 player for a gift, and overall I was pleased with it, with the amount of things it does I thought it was good for the price I paid however they are very easily broken as the first one I purchased I had to return, for an exchange as the thing didn't turn on nor did the installation disc work.
but the thing I was disappointed with was that it can only be compatable with the lower grades of pc, windows 98, 2000, xp etc, and. not the new windows seven. and as newer models are brought out all the time I would have thought it would be made versatile so it could be used on all makes of pc, as said my dad was still able to transfer some songs onto it but couldn't use the installation disc at all
so I was happy with the price and the actual player just not with the software. I would only recommend it to a friend that was on a lower model pc as it won't work on anything above xp.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALBA . I POD
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By SCROUNGER4883
From:EAST YORKS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" AS DESCRIBED EASY TO USE , LIGHT AND QUALITY SOUND . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bm
From:Hayes
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would you recommend this product to a friend? Maybe! It depends what people looking for, it is not that advanced. It is worth it to put a bit of money and buy more advanced one.
It is unable to see the song list and also select the folders.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By letitia
From:withywood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought it for my nephews to stop them from nicking my phone on the bus lol. they've always been a fan of music and like the same taste in music as me. they are only 4 and 6 they found the product easy to use and enjoy it very much now i can have my phone back thank you :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok product
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" looses it charge quickly could be better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 4GB Touch Key Pad MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mp3 player
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By hugs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" brought 2 of these 4 my twins birthday but had 2 take them back as not compatable with my computer/lappy. it would be better if their was some info on what ones are compatable with ie xp windows etc "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>