Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.

The dependable Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder is designed to be used ocasionally in the home office whilst being able to boast a safety cut-out on bin removal ensuring constant safe use. By being able to cross cut 8 sheets of A4 at once, this Bush shredder is ideal for ensuring personal documents are sufficiently destroyed.Throat width 220mm.13 litre waste basket.Shreds 8 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.Shredding speed 2m per minute.Auto start/stop.Safety cut-out on bin removal.Reverse function.Overheat protection.DIN level 3.Size H33.1, W31, D19cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9254486.
Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 719 reviews
5 Stars
374
4 Stars
262
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
13
1 Star
37
657 of 71991%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Review 1 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brilliant chopper
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nat and Beth
From:Hull
Age:18 to 24
"This bush-shredder shreds well. It cuts all my post into even bits, it even has a protective flap to stop fingers getting shredded as well! Would recommend to anyone, great gadget, clever technology, five stars!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shredder
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Oscar
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought to replace old shredder works so much but than old one. Good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase in a long time
Posted25 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dorayme
From:W. Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Shredder has been excellent so far, and I hope it continues to be so. In this day and age it is a necessary accessory. How else does one get rid of mail with addresses and personal information. Thanks to the Bush Manufacturers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality item
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ensignro
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"mid priced shredder ideal for home or office"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it is meant to do
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does the job very well. Pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By YORKSHIRE LASS
From:yORKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Shreds well, not too noisy delighted with purchase would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little paper shedder for home
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By JudyB
From:Kent, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very good neat little paper shredder. I like the fact that it shreds both ways, making it even safer for shredding private documents. Also like the facility to shred credit cards. Buy this, you won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a great buy..The cross cutters are magic no one can put your shredded papers together with it... Would recommend it to every one Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Accurately Described
Posted13 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Maryme
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Budget item, adequate for the purpose if it is to be used as recommended. Purchased for my OAP mum who will not be a heavy user. Has annoying habit of continuing to run when not immediately in use so gives the impression it might overheat if not used according to its instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent for home use, very impressed with its shredding capability, fast and efficient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOOTH BUYING EXPERIENCE
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:SCOTLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The linked up service provided from the initial on line viewing of the product in a detailled player through to collecting the pre-booked item from the store, rates as the best Internet buying experience we have ever had. Given that we are 65+ that is no mean feat. Well done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Little Shredder
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this shredder simply because it came out at a better price than what stationary shops had to offer.
Very easy to use and shreds everything with ease.
One slight issue is the micro switch at the opening can get stuck down which causes the shredder to continuously run. Other than that this is a good product at a very good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Had one of these type of shredders for some time until it packed up recently. Bought this one and its better than the one I had. Shreds with ease. Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I' happy with the shredder so far. it is working without probles and doing the job as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good home shredder
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By tykeland
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Perfectly good shredder for home use, cross cut so decent security at a reasonable cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a very good product, I can recomend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By malyn
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the perfect solution for discarding all your private and confidential data. Better than any previous machines I have use. Great for home use . I'm quite apply now to dispose of all my personal orrespondence i."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"As this item is a gift for my grandson I cannot reallygive an accurate review until he uses it.
I am sure it will be fine & give good service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!9
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Sidcup
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really good product......
I shredded five pages together......
Perfect!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8 Sheet Cross Cut Paper Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:N Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Does what is says on the packet, very pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>