Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.

<p>The consistent Bush 17L Cross Cut Paper Shredder is designed to be used ocasionally in the home office whilst being able to boast a safety cut-out on bin removal ensuring constant safe use. By being able to cross cut 5 sheets of A4 at once, this Bush shredder is ideal for ensuring personal documents are sufficiently destroyed.</p><ul><li>Throat width 220mm.</li><li>17 litre waste basket.</li><li>Accepts: credit cards CD/DVDs.</li><li>Separate bin and slot for credit cards and CDs.</li><li>Shreds 5 sheets of A4 into 4 x 45mm pieces.</li><li>Shredding speed 2.5m per minute.</li><li>Auto start/stop.</li><li>Reverse function.</li><li>Easy move handle.</li><li>DIN level 3.</li><li>Size H36.6, W34.8, D23.6cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 9254493.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 505 reviews
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
469 of 50593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Review 1 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Broke down
Posted12 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Elaine
Age:35 to 44
"Had it for 6 months and broke down having used it properly about twice a month. Would definitely not buy again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This shredder does the job, good price, does what it says it does and thats shreds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good features for the money
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By paddy
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
"early days yet, but seems to be good value. Does CDs and Bank Cards which is an added bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Uncle Wheel
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have found the product to be quite noisy. Not really a problem with Me though, as it seems to do a good job at everything it's meant to shred. Good product. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Guy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I'd give it a 5 stars if they had specified how the cross-cut is. Actually, it cuts as fine as any other shredder, but it then makes chunks of ca. 2-3 inches across. That won't matter for A4 sheets as they are fed vertically, but do not feed shorter formats on the horizontal or else pieces of text sentences would come out whole as a result."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredder
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jonesy
From:Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I would recomend this shredder i am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasted 10 minutes
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By trev
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Lasted 10 minutes before smoke started coming out of. had to give it one star but was;not even worth that."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 17L Cross cut shredder
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By rainbowrod
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I could not resist buying another shredder identical to the one I'd paid £10.00 MORE for a few months ago. I now have one upstairs and downstairs so have no need to keep transferring it between floors.It is an excellent shredder and does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By peanuts
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"brillant bit of kit does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"sturdy, efficient, good size and good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed!
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By gnap1964
From:Chelmsford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"After many years of reliable use, my shredder shedded it's last page and I was forced to purchase a new one. I was going to replace it with the same/similar model which is in the Argos catalogue, however this one was cheaper and I am really please I opted for this one! It is quieter than the one I had previously and I like the CD/DVD shredding function as this is not a feature in the product I was considering to purchase. Extremely happy and well done Bush for a excellent quality product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:south lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great value for money, i put it under pressure as i had a lot of paper work, and it carried the task out with ease, no over heating, and the cross cut function is certainly a worth while feature, nothing was recognizable when shredded, great purchase.
p.s would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CROSS CUT BUSH
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By MARGIEMOO
From:Richmond
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent shredder and also shreds credit cards which is a bonus. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shredder
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Otter
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product, "does exactly what it says on the tin" Very pleased with it, Meats all of my requirements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted22 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Works fine. All the large white printed safety notices on the top make it more suited to commercial than home use. Not attractive at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box, and does it well!
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to get rid of a lot of back dated paper work & it has done the job without a hitch. It has never jammed, as I don't over feed it and as yet has never overheated even though a couple of times I have been using it for more than two hours on the trot. Great product for the price - can't think why I haven't bought one before- delivered super quick- thank you Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shredding sorted
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lyla
From:Lisburn NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Was well pleased with this item, the CD section is very handy with its own trap for the shards inside - great. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shredder
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin. Strong and robust machine. Quite big"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent shredder. Much more efficient and qiueter than my previous one. Takes several sheets at one time. Brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 17L Cross Cut Shredder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and most suitable.
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By meagain
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I purchased this after settling for cheap shredders in the past. So glad I did, it's very capable, no thermal cut out as of yet (despite some heavy use initially) and a massive basket so fewer emptys needed! Well recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>