Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.

<p>This reliable and easy to set-up and use, Netgear Wireless N150 Router is fantastic for setting your home up to be able to use email, surfing, light downloading and light streaming. With built-in firewalls and parental controls this network will ensure you can keep all your wireless devices protected as well as ensuring children's web-surfing safety.</p><ul><li>Wireless standards b/g/n.</li><li>Compatible with Windows 2000 onwards and Mac.</li><li>Cable connection.</li><li>1 internal antenna.</li><li>4 ports.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>Built-in firewalls, WPA2/WPS encryption and parental controls.</li><li>Suitable for email, surfing, light downloading and light streaming.</li><li>Size L17.5, W11.9, D2.8cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055357207522.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
26 of 3087%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Review 1 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By anne
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great job.got it at sale price which was even better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
router purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By a customer
From:Hertfordshire
" Router was fine. I turn everything off at night. This router doesn't like that and have to leave on all night.
Setup was quick and easy. Good buy and worth the money.
Recommend this to anyone who is looking at buying a router "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WNR1000
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By bigdish
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy set up. Works well though out house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid product, great value
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By flaminbjuggler
From:Teesside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I am really happy with this purchase. The price point is great for the product and the setup was very easy. I am really happy as this product does exactly what it said it would without any problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very pleased over all
we like the slim line on the item
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable speed increase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Asparagus
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought to replace an ailing router, this does what it is asked of it without any problems. Coverage in out house has improved. All users happy.
Some faff with following the CD instructions having done what the paper set up guide had set out but nothing when compared to the amount of time it has now been left to do it's job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good router
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By jesco
From:ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" easy to set up. I just plugged in and set up using the browser interface, I didn't bother with the cd rom. After setting up I got it to install new firmware. This changed the browser interface completely, (more 'modern') but it still works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By icenia
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" You do need a spare ethernet cable during set up. It doesn't tell you this. I had one from my old router, or I would have had to buy one. The set up is very easy. It works with XP on my netbook & Windows 7 on our main computer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By terry
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to set up, works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what a relief
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By highlands
From:highlands
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i am glad my daughter was here to set this up as it would have taken me double the time - however, it was very easily set up and working withing 10 minutes. signal is good (to the laptop and phones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" An excellent router that is backwards compatible. Had no trouble installing and and it works reallt wel and reliably. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product and easy set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ridiqulas
From:walthamstow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cheap on price - purchased to add as an extension to my existing network, easy installation and so far working very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Huntingdon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was to replace an older model, install disc could not make a internet contect, so used the explorer web page that links direct to the unit.
Works well, plugs sockets well labeled so easy to contect to PC and set-up using web address.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear N150 Wireless Router
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Ejaz
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a brilliant product with a small price to pay. I purchased this item for my two sons who use Laptop for their Uni and college work. They also use their Iphone to use Internet (facebook mainly) via using WYFI signals of Netgear Router. It was easily set up and took about 20 minutes to set it up. It started working straight away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not always latest Hardware version
Posted30 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Yottie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought from Argos, on basis of price, after friends had sourced same product from Argos.
Rather surprised to discover my hardware was a V2 whereas myy friends were both at V3, but that didn't affect operation, just that I couldn't take the short cut of cribbing their configuration files in what was an unusal and very bespoke application.
Otherwise, does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Peasy
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By kay
From:Greater London
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up. Works fine--good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By recent buyer
From:Solihull, West Midlands
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was up and running in under 10 mins and the difference in speed is amazing... our last wireless router was replaced 2 years ago. Would highly recommend this one... Excellent price aswell.... ALL TOGETHER BRILLANT ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described in the catalogue
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:England
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When I bought this it was sold as a router modem but it is only a router. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear Wireless WNR1000 N150 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
netgear router
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By kilrenny
From:fife
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" bought thinking it was router/modem but router only so be beware and read the descrption, so my own fault.
however, wireless coverage is terrible c/f my older netgear router and bt hub. could not even get signal in next room with door open and no barriers.
argos though as ever easy to deal with "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>