Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.

<p>This reliable and easy to set-up and use, Netgear Wireless N150 Modem Router is fantastic for setting your home up to be able to use email, surfing, light downloading and light streaming. With built-in firewalls and parental controls this network will ensure you can keep all your wireless devices protected as well as ensuring children's web-surfing safety.</p><ul><li>Wireless standards b/g.</li><li>Compatible with Windows 2000 onwards and Mac.</li><li>Phone line connection.</li><li>1 external antenna.</li><li>4 ports.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>Built-in firewalls, WPA2/WPS encryption and parental controls.</li><li>Suitable for email, surfing, light downloading and light streaming.</li><li>Size L17.5, W11.9, D2.8cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5052616648317.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
34 of 4674%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Review 1 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
can't get it to work
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" followed instructions and used disk, it did not work. a friend had the same trouble and kept the help desk notes so we tried with them and still could not get it to work with my pc. still using the old modem in the hope of getting it to work when I have more time to experiment with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 March 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does the job in a limited distance only "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ejs
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace a router that was constantly dropping the conection, so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
netgear modem
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By RegSKIN
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" set up was an absolute nightmare.
written by nerds to be understood by nerds.
i returned mine after waisting several days trying to work out what was needed to install. with no joy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best purchases ever
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:west sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" im very happy with this product there wasnt any problems getting it working the instructions were easy to follow and the price was excellent who could ask for any more. well recomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchse ever
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Nth. London
From:Nth London
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" On my way back to return the item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By flower
From:lancs
" needed a new router for my ipad and laptop and this was recommended. does the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Lionel
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up using cable connection and works very well. I found it difficult to use the wireless feature, so stuck with the cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poorest purchase
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't connect to internet (BT line). Took it back, got refund. BT homehub 2 worked without any setup. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Product with Problem
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Setting up was extremely difficult. This was anticipated in the instructions where a glitch was recognised and there were details of a 'work around' on how to set it up manually. However I found this difficult and had to ring both my ISP and Netgear to set me in the right direction. Eventually I managed to make it work and it is fine now. The aerial is fixed, unfortunately, so a directional antenna cannot be fitted. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent device for a modest price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst router I have ever owned.
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By bucketp
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very easy to set up, diabolical range and signal dropped out every 30 seconds. Took it back and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Working wirelessly
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Netgear router is reasonably priced and works well BUT I found that it needed the Netgear adapter in my laptop to be totally reliable. So I would recommend buying both the router and adapter together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear is the BEST
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Compbck
From:Enfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yet another Netgear router purchased for one of my customers. Installation took only a few minutes and she was back up an running.
I only purchase Netgear network devices and have done so for many years, because of their reliability.
Simpleu one of the best in their budget range of routers for home and small business users. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really easy to set up, good speed and looks nice! Not much else you could ask for really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Netgear Router 150
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I kept loosing the WiFi connection. Went back to my original router where I find no problem.
I returned the Router 150 to Argos and rcv'd refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear Wireless N150 Modem Router
Posted01 December 2011
Customer avatar
By GREG
From:KENT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great Value and easy to install,I can pick up
a signal on my lap top now from any were in the house,GREAT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear N150
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this router changed from the bt home hub to this as xbox was so laggy and streaming was intermittent due to strict nat this router is far superior BT take note "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Hull, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not being too computer-savvy, I thought the reason my broadband connection was so slow was down to my internet provider. Couldn't believe the speed of connection when I set this little beauty up! Easy-ish to install, I needed help for the last part of installation from my local IP provider technician, who was really helpful and had it up and running in no time. Very happy with this item, highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear Wireless DGN1000 N150 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Disapointed
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jacorwd
From:ENGLAND
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was unable to get this set up, and running. I can accept that,BUT what realy totally annoyed me was" Netgear Support." It does not exist! I e/mailed them twice without reply, not even an ackowledgement. I HAVE RETURNED IT TO STORE. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>