Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.

<p>Plugging straight into your computer's USB port the Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adapter enables you to boost your wireless signal allowing you to get high speed internet in places your computer may have previously struggled. This adapter is small and compact meaning you never have to worry about the unsightly clutter of cables whilst now having an improved wireless range.</p><ul><li>Suitable for desktop and Notebook PC's.</li><li>Best used with a wireless g or n network router.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP onwards.</li><li>Connects via USB connection.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 150Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range can vary depending on house conditions.</li><li>WEP and WPA/WPA2 wireless security.</li><li>USB 2.0 compatible.</li><li>Includes adaptor cradle for desktop computers.</li><li>Size L2.4, W1cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0606449067798.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
203 of 21694%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Review 1 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By milkybrkid
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Had trouble with other devices and Windows 8 but this adapter worked straight out of the box. Very good speed and signal. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Range
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mossop
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a computer upstairs, the router is one floor down and this picks up a full signal.
The little stand is very handy too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy connection option
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gadget man
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I found this easy to install, the range is ok for me I get 2 bars out of four but this was installed in a garage conversion so signal needs to transmit through a a double brick wall. My router is two rooms away so I could improve by moving my router nearer but its working anyway. Its good for the price and came with a UBS extension cable 1metre approx. It saved me the trouble of hard wiring and would buy another if needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Wireless USB
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Apple Estates
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up straight from disk .
Has good range (over 3 floors)
Nice extension lead to use for other USB's that sits on your desk. (Plug the wireless into a USB port directly)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice one
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By venky
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor is very good to connect to Internet from the desktop.
Pros: Easy to install, easy to use
Cons: After extended hours of connectivity, when left idle, some times connection to internet is lost. Just a refresh in device manager brings back the connection
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty bloomin good
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By nick
From:wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"clue is in the title
Not sure if anyone reads these or if theres any point in this but here goes.
Bought it plugged it in and followed set up, job done works well and does what it says.
Using this so I dont have to drag wires round the house for my desktop and it does it flawlessly, so there you go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By DarylB
From:Hertfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Took a while to get up and running but had no problems with this product while using it. Ideal for browsing the internet, streaming videos/movies and downloading large files.
I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By lindypie
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Never knew these were available, have allowed me to free up space downstairs and create a child friendly room with computor upstairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Denis
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Needed another working computer in bedroom but hate windows 8 so decided to upgrade old winows xp computer. Have router already so just needed a dongle for old computer. Plugged this one in loaded the disc and away we went no problem. Brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ren
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The installation process was very essay and smooth. Once it was up and running I connected to my home network, but had problems using the push n connect button so bad to type in the password and do the rest manually.
It seems to be quite fast, but there is one very big down side to this product: it does not have the options to connect automatically so every time I put my pc on i have to connect manually. Also when my computer goes to sleep the network gets disconnected and therefore have to type in the details again! I did not have this problem with my old router.
Overall, a good product, but one must be patient with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By craig
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very simple and quick to install and run, great having a desktop pc upstairs without all the cables. Gives me a strong signal everytime to my sky broadband. 5 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By jill
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great purchass and easy to in stall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless made easy.
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Berwick3223
From:West Midlands.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good product, simple to set up on a PC using windows 7, just plug and play.
Made converting my desk top PC to a wireless connection on my home network very simple for a computrer novice.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good solid buy
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By winnys
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The cradle is particularly useful, allowing the product, with its good lead length, to sit away from areas where it could be knocked out/ over. Having experienced problems with the wps/ 'N' switches on adapter and our router, I was advised to avoid using them so entered the network and password details by hand, all very easy; the system now (touch wood) works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless adapter
Posted09 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my son who had just got a computer for his bedroom and wanted to connect to the wireless netgear router we have. Works brilliant - no problems connecting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Unbeatable value... Works great and so easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:West Sussex
"Purchased for a Compaq desktop PC running Windows 8 and a Virgin Media wireless router (Netgear) and didn't work. Installed fine however crashed the PC everytime it found a wireless connection. Returned for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wouldn't set up
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Ahoy
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Bought for?Alternative
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I had to return this product as it wouldn't set up or pick up my router."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear N150 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did what it says on the tin!
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By The Butler
From:Armagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Work
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sinple to install and get working, even for someone that isn't a nerd or a geek."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>