Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.

<p>This reliable and easy to set-up and use, Netgear Wireless N300 Router is fantastic for setting your home up to be able to use email, surfing, downloading and streaming. With built-in firewalls and parental controls this network will ensure you can keep all your wireless devices protected as well as ensuring children's web-surfing safety.</p><ul><li>Wireless standards b/g/n.</li><li>Compatible with Windows 2000 onwards and Mac.</li><li>Cable connection.</li><li>2 internal antennae.</li><li>4 ports.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Built-in firewalls, WPA2/WPS encryption and parental controls.</li><li>Suitable for email, surfing, downloading and streaming.</li><li>Size L17.7, W13, D3.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5051964298359.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
48 of 5489%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Review 1 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ethernet Cable missing
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Just My Luck
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Impressed by the white box very modern looking - unfortunately the ethernet cable was missing and as i've just moved house i lost the reciept for a while - just found it and will try to get a refund or similar now a i have purchased similar elsewhere now. Other than that, i'm sure it would have been great. Service etc was impeccable. Just my luck i guess. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great router!
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Rooboy
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I had a Belkin Router, and it kept losing the wireless connection. This was easy to install and since i connected it, it has never once dropped the connection, and it is a good strong signal. Word of warning though, it is pictured as being black, mine is white! Not sure if there is an option on colour? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wish I had gone WI-Fi sooner
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tom
From:Bradford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brought it home, connected to our cable modem. easy to setup. Turned on PC connected via password etc. Up and running on Wi-Fi , wish I had done it sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TonyB
From:Cumbria
" Product in box is not what advertised on web site
Shown model is wnr2000
Product in box is wnr2200
Works fine wandering signal for a few days then changed it to 300mbits not a problem any more
Very good signal range and strength
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it did not work
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Cigarman
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Entertainment
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It did not work and I had to take it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
D-Link is far better
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Easy to install and get started but range and speed are appalling. My existing d-link g router provides better coverage and never drops the connection as this netgear n router does. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear Wireless N300 Router Cable.
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Pieman
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bargain
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sheff9x
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought a netgear wireless N300 excellent value,works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful router
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought son a new pc for xmas, however, once it was set up we had no internet connection on computer or both son's game stations (not good over the xmas period they weren't impressed!!!!) Bought this to see if it would solve the problem and it did!! Very easy to set up and all connection sorted in minutes. much more powerful than the dlink I had. Well worth the money and in the sale too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N300 Router
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this to be very easy to set up. Took it out of the box and was up and running in 5 minutes. Range is excellent and easily copes with 3 laptops drawing on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
net gear router
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Toby11
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was a replacement for my last Belkin router,(which was hard to set up) I was dreading installing a new one, But was presently surprised, all up and working well in under 20minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow - fab router
Posted25 July 2011
Customer avatar
By GunnersGas
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommended - easy to install and does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Router
Posted09 June 2011
Customer avatar
By smork
From:London
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This router, with two internal aerials, is more powerful than my previous Netgear router, which only had one external aerial. I had to phone support to get it functioning correctly. The problem was quickly solved by rebooting the modem. Perhaps it would be better to include some FAQs, rather than minimal setup instructions. I had to do the set up sans DVD, and the only the IP address would work. Anyway everything is running smoothly now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Mr H
From:UK
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a new router as my son was having erratic problems with his Xbox 360 and our older belkin. Picked up, pluged in, followed the simple on screen instructions and all connected, great! We now have better control, better signal and slightly better range to 2 macs, 2 pcs and one xbox. Only reason I marked the range down 1 star was more to do with the fact we have brick internal walls but with the router in the center of the house causes no problems. If range was critical you could get the next one up in the series. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product & Easy to install
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was dreading installing a new router,last time I had loads of problems. BUT...this new router was so easy to install and set up is a breeze.After following the prompts and setting up a network. Connecting all your wireless network computers is almost done automatically. You ask to become a member of your network,press a button on the router to accept the request and hey presto it's done.
Speed is same as old router ,but this may be due to my connection/ PC.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:havant
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to set up no problems great product and value just the job :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to return it
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Scotland
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range/speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Would not recommend. Bought to replace a Thomson router that kept switching itself off and back on, but this one was so slow it was like back to dial-up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunningly simple
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Stockton-on-Tees
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a home-worker, who uses broadband to connect to the office, I needed to replace my old router quickly. (The power adaptor blew late on a sunday afternoon).
This router was reasonably priced, and in stock. I collected it, anticipating a long night of setup and testing and configuring all my wireless devices to talk to it.
Got the router home, plugged it in, and had all 5 of my wireless PC's and laptops up and running within the hour. Whilst I work in IT, and secure wireless networks are not new to me, the WPS set up will be a positive boon to non-techies (although please note: you will need WPS compatible wireless cards in your laptops/pc's).
Because my previous router was a Netgear Rangemax, the web interface was familiar and simple to navigate.
Recommend this to anyone who requires wireless networking - especially if combined with a Wireless N-enabled games console...any game lag is a thing of the past with the data rates on this box.
My only regret - the fact that I can only give it 5 stars.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good upgrade
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:Cleveland
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace slower NETGEAR version. CD would not load so used manual set-up without major problem. Does what it says on the box. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear Wireless N300 Cable Router.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Mmney
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Huntingdonshire
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At a tad under £55, this Netgear router offers real VFM. My old Belkin 56g was a little out of date so it had to be replaced.
Wiring up the Netgear is a doddle.
I then inserted the CD to install the software but couldn't get beyond the first screen (not unusual for my networking efforts). Closed the instal down and found Windows 7 had already installed everything. Logging on to change password was painless and the only setting I changed was from 120m/bits to 300m/bits.
Download and upload speeds were much faster that the Belkin.
Bonus is that it looks good too. Strongly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>