Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.

<p>This reliable and easy to set-up and use, Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router is fantastic for setting your home up to be able to use email, surfing, downloading and streaming. With built-in firewalls and parental controls this network will ensure you can keep all your wireless devices protected as well as ensuring children's web-surfing safety.</p><ul><li>Wireless standards b/g/n.</li><li>Compatible with Windows 2000 onwards and Mac.</li><li>Phone line connection.</li><li>2 external antennae.</li><li>4 ports.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Built-in firewalls, WPA2/WPS encryption and parental controls.</li><li>Suitable for email, surfing, downloading and streaming.</li><li>Size L17.3, W12.8, D3.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0606449067309.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
80 of 8495%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Review 1 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Router comments.
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It works, not a lot else I can say as my knowledge of electronics is comparable to a protozoa. Hope it continues to work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NETGEAR N300 dsl wireless router
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This DGN2200v3 NETGEAR wireless modem router replaced a Belkin wireless N router which was starting to lose connections.
They are both wireless N300 but using the DGN2200v3 Apple AirPrint works perfectly(the Belkin was unusable for AirPrint).
I would recommend this wireless modem router to anyone needing an N300 device.
Jim"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second time lucky
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Leicestershire
"I purchased this router because of the good reviews it had. The 1st one didn't work so exchanged it and I am very pleased with the 2nd one. Very easy to set up and had no problems so far (3 weeks)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netgear N300 Router
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By k jessop
From:Goole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I can say this is a very good router easy to connect to our bt account no problem. In fact I can say we are getting faster speed from this router then the bt hub 3.
No drop outs like the bt router all wireless equipment connects no problem, we can recommend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought to replace older Netgear router. This one is smaller and lighter than the old one and appears to be less well built. However it was easy to install and has more facilities than the old one. I had it working within 10 minutes and the range is better than before. The old one struggled when trying to connect numerous wireless gadgets (smartphones, laptops, printers etc.) at the same time. No problems with the new one after 3 weeks of use. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
router,,,
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ronie/ NW6 kilburn
From:st johns wood london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"according to the review this is very good but for me that nothing chance to my old router from talk takl,wasting money only.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NETGEAR
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:CUMBRIA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"GOT IT TO REPLACE OLD. ONE. VERY GOOD TO SET UP.GOOD PRICE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good router
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By simon
From:buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I replaced this router because my provider(talktalk router)
Is brilliant,strenght signal even throught couple walls no restarting,overall very well.
Definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Net gear N300
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have nothing but problems trying to get my iPad and iMac to talk to my HP 5520 printer, I changed to this Netgear N300 Router and everything works fine and they all talk to each other. This router supports Bonjour which the Apple products require espacilly the ipad. Highly recommended I sit anywhere in the home and print wirelessly in my study. Brilliant buy Regards Phil"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I did it
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
"Old router kept dropping out so encouraged by the good reviews for this one went for it. Set up took only a few minutes and with my Win 7 PC was automatic. Broadband speed increased from 8.5 to 11.00mbps. Would have given it 5 stars had it not lost the internet signal a couple of times overnight when PC not in use. Easy to reset by switching off then on again after 10 sec."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece of kit
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By PeteC
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It took longer to unpack the router than it did to set it up! Windows 7 recognised it immediately as did the other computers on my network running Windows 7, 8 and XP. I was impressed by the fact that the wireless security was set up automatically.
Performance seems to be marginally faster than the older Netgear router it replaced and I find the front button to switch the wireless off convenient as I use a mix of wired and wireless connections."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it should!
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sir charlie
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We've been thinking about wi-fi for ages but hesitated because in an old house with thick walls, signals were reputedly poor. But this router works unfailingly. Brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ormy
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Best router I have ever had ,very easy to setup unpacked and working in 10 mins the quality is far Superior to others I have and seen. I would definitely recommend this router"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Router
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alf
From:North yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not as Easy as you say to set up,but works well once set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and Play
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little router just plug and play. Very easy to install and it can lay flat or there is a stand so it can be stood on it's side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Router
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I purchased one of these after my previous Netgear router died after 7 solid years of use. The browser interface is very similar to my old router, but the set up was sooooo much easier. No messing around with CDs to install software, but instant connection in about 15 minutes (it took longer to unpack the box and skim the manual than it did to set up the router). Functionally it is much better than my previous Netgear router and the WPS function makes it simple to add wireless relays to get to those awkward spots where there is poor reception in the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good equipment
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian G
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"smart and simple with easy set up
I cant believe how this has improved my internet connection
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It works really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent router
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:West Yorks
"Very easy to configure and it does the job nicely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear Wireless N300 Modem Router Phone Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted01 March 2013
Customer avatar
By M.T.
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Absolute doddle to set up, almost 'plug and play'. Followed the clear instructions and was set up in minutes. Bought this as a replacement for my aged, failing Belkin and chose this one after reading all the excellent reviews. It's fast and it looks good. Only gave it 4* as was a little disappointed the signal wasn't better at the other end of the house, but that may be more due the placement of the router, which I can't move, than the router itself. Overall a good router for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>