Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.

<p>Plugging straight into your computer's USB port the Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adapter enables you to boost your wireless signal allowing you to get high speed internet in places your computer may have previously struggled. This adapter is small and compact meaning you never have to worry about the unsightly clutter of cables whilst now having an improved wireless range.</p><ul><li>Best used with a wireless g or n network router.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP onwards.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range can vary depending on house conditions.</li><li>WEP and WPA/WPA2 wireless security.</li><li>USB 2.0 compatible.</li><li>Includes adaptor cradle for desktop computers.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 606449067774.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
116 of 12295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Review 1 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit of a let down
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mini1choc
From:Cambridgeshire
"Has not improved signal strength significantly for us."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Folkestone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good service with minimum waiting time and excellent product fitted in no time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sorted!!!"
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By POPPY
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not the highest specification of the vast array available but perfectly adequate for the job. Great value and very easy set-up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat connection
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By popsfoster
From:Britain, Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was a true plug an play item. Plugged into the back of the computer it gave instant connection to my router."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic wifi adaptor
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bradskis
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent piece of kit. Really was a case of putting cd into disk drive and following instructions. Up and running within five minutes with brilliant signal even though it is quite some distance from my main router. Highly recommended!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Setup unclear
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Loaded disc and when prompted ,choose setup ,,then asked to insert adapter , which I did and computer tried to find it .only after trying a few times , I clicked on load Windows stand alone driver which I did then bingo found it. Why was this not all done with initial setup ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Really good picks up my broadband router down stairs very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect purchase.
Posted05 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bose
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quite easy to install and very efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super product
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I needed a new wireless adapter and after looking went for this one and I am glad I did as it has super fast connection and just plug and play super item , very happy with purchase ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its very good
Posted01 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Iza2713
From:Shffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I think for this money this is very good product, i dont have any problem with my internet . Very good :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great connection
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By bizzie lizzie
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great product. good connection"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life saver
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kym
From:midlothian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great little piece of tech. Built a new pc but forgot to select wireless PCI express at the bottom of the page so when my new pc arrived it wasn't wireless. This works great, doesn't slow down my gaming. Just as good as a PCI. It currently sits in it's little cradle behind my monitor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!!
Posted25 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Doris
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"WOW, this little USB adapter is really fast and so easy to set up!!
Our last version (bt ), finally gave up on us after 7years.
We thought that the Netgear N300 would not work, but we were wrong.
Strongly advise A GREAT BUY, even for the other wireless gear we have in the house, SO FAST!!
Its a must and great value compared to other brands.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Grumpy123
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy connection. Does what it is intended to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Hertfordshire
"This an excellent product, but I will give 4 stars because the CD install will NOT connect to the internet. You have to click on 'update software' and ignore what it says and keep clicking and if you have a wired connection it will eventually connect ( it does not tell you this ) and works well. I've got it connected to a computer downstairs with the modem and router upstairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachael
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The wireless adapter was easy to install and I've always had excellent network connection with it. Its small and unobtrusive and basically, just does what it's meant to without issue!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By CazB
From:Fleetwood, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Inexpensive solution to my broadband problems which worked a treat. Very easy to install and very reliable product.
Can highly recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I needed two wireless adapters for my boys computers, these were so easy to fit and get working, in 5 mins. strong wireless signal (even though my mobile phone could not even get a signal) great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A small but powerful piece of technology.
Easy to set-up and has worked reliably since the first switch on.
You just leave it alone and it gets on with its job.
I recommend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear N300 Wireless USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy installation
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:East Grinstead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this item after reserving online. Great service I only waited 2 mins to collect at the counter. Easy to install and a great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>