Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.

<p>Plugging straight into your computer's USB port the Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter enables you to boost your wireless signal getting high speed internet in places your computer may have previously struggled. This adapter is small and compact meaning you never have to worry about the unsightly clutter of cables whilst now having an improved wireless range.</p><ul><li>Suitable for desktop and Notebook PC's.</li><li>Best used with a wireless n network router.</li><li>Compatible with Windows XP onwards.</li><li>Connects via USB connection.</li><li>Transfer speed up to 300Mbps.</li><li>Wireless range can vary depending on house conditions.</li><li>WEP and WPA/WPA2 wireless security.</li><li>USB 2.0 compatible.</li><li>Includes USB cable extension for desktop computers.</li><li>Size L3.42, W1.9cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0606449064414.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Review 1 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good works great
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Leigh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I find it woks better than any other I have bought in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin B
From:South Yorkshire
Gender:Male
"Great range and no loss of connection stability."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK
"Works fine with my Netgear N600 router"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Fantastic!
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Wessex
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good price for an adaptor. But, it was purchased for a wireless link on a Panasonic Viera HD T.V It did not cover the short range intended for use and changed all router and security settings to "Default". It may be good for other uses, but, not for a Panasonic T.V."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Oncebitton
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Best purchase I have ever made. My life is so different now, it is like living in the future. The staff at the Walton vale store are also amazing. Thank you so much."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wigan
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"i purchased this adapter to make my computer wi-fi enabled to become compatible with my broadband after having BT Infinity installed, as i couldn't have the home hub next to my computer to wire up. And so far it's been great little dongle, the only real disadvantage is it only transfers data at around 144 MBPS but dips up and down, but that may be down to the hub and no the adapter.
all in all I'd definitely recommend this to a friend/family member"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By topher
From:Greater Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Was looking around for a while trying to find a good wifi dongle, and i came across this one and once installed had superb range and connectivity, going between two houses has a good connection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Hi-speed network
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this product to connect to my new Sky wireless N router, Very quick set-up just had to press the wps button on the adapter then on the sky router and it connected automatically, even put in the security key.
Streams HD video fine and has good range.
Happy with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth it
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By johng
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent item easy to setup and works flawlessly on 5ghz band"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WIRELESS ADAPTOR
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:YORKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"BOUGHT THIS AFTER READING RECOMMENDATIONS ON THE INTERNET FOR MY PANASONIC VIERA TV. AFTER PLUGGING IT IN , GOING THROUGH A SIMPLE SETUP PROCEDURE IT WORKED STRAIGHT AWAY WITH NO PROBLEMS.
WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND , A CHEAPER ALTERNATIVE TO THE GENUINE PANASONIC DONGLE
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By james
From:sussex
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Range/speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"worst internet connection ever very slow"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WiFi for TV
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Andrey
From:Kent
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works with my Panasonic Viera TX-L42D25B.
Twice cheaper than Panasonic DY-WL10E-K.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional
Posted12 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Jomsky
From:UK
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up. It is compatible with Windows Vista, which I use, and has a download speed of 54-108 Mbps using a 'n' router (Virgin Media Super Hub, kept in the living room downstairs). The USB cable extension is quite useful for my laptop, as the USB wireless receiver of my keyboard is connected to one of the USB ports on the side and it would have been impossible to connect the Netgear adapter to the adjacent USB port (because of its size) without using the cable extension."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reasonably priced
Posted21 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper
From:East Sussex
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range/speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a substitute wireless adaptor to take the place of our older Belkin adaptor which no longer seemed compatible with Vista operating system. This Netgear adaptor works absolutely fine with Vista and was very easy to set up in a matter of minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average range
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By j.merrick
From:Kent
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range/speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It works OK, but registering dongle to PC can be a bit hit and miss, but once connected works reasonably well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Netgear N Wireless Dual Band USB Adaptor.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product