Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you can use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>General information. </li><li>Height 5 to . </li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5051794002812. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
282 of 29396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round great
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a must in more ways than one. Great for using just as a knee rest for your laptop, keeps it at the best angle. The fan keeps your laptop cool which is a huge help if you use it for most of the day, it plugs directly into your machine. Definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it claims, works with my 17.3 inch laptop.
Sometimes the fan can make noise when it's at an angle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leitrim, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had one of these a couple of years ago, but managed to break part of the plastic-the electrics still worked. I replaced it with another make, but managed to break that too! So, replaced that with this model. This version is better than the original I had, in that the USB now fits in a housing out of the way when not in use and can be used from the left or right hand side. The fan is quiet and does what it should do. The only problem is that it is not adjustable, but the designed angle is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my husband. He was able to unpack and use it within seconds. It has been in constant use ever since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Two words. I'm happy! My lap top is happy as well.Works good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quiet to run, just plug and play, simples. ☺ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooling Lap Tray
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Comfortable to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chill laptop pad
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Austell, Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What to say it does exactley what it says on tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal product at a good price
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my mum also has one and I knew it worked well for her. Comfortable to use and a good angle for working on when on your lap. Only used the fan function once so far, and it cooled my laptop down considerably in just 10 minutes. Obviously, the fans make some noise but this isn't too noticeable, especially if you have music on or are in a room with other people. Size is similar to an A4 file. If you're looking for something sturdy for a good price, I would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cooler for everyday use
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this cooler mat for my 15,6 Samsung Laptop. It has reduced overall temperature of my Laptop for about 5-6 Celsius degrees during heavy usage like gaming or watching HD movies. It has 2 radiators in the middle of mat, unfortunately we cannot move them in desirable place. It's not too loud at least for me its ok. Easy connection just plug & play. Bottom of mat is made of nice in touch polyutherane. For everyday use, for that price i strongly recommend Targus Chill mat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus chill
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Watton, Thetford, Norfolk IP25, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very easy to set up and easy to use, keeps me and my laptop very chilled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The fans are a little noisey, apart from that I can not fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hendon, London NW4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have one the same I am happy with the product I recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic product.
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this to any laptop user and if like me spends a fair amount of time on the computer the built in fans keep your processors cool, it brings your laptop to a good visual working height, lightweight very stylish finished in black and grey as most laptops are black in finish it looks the part and is of excellent quality. After purchasing this product it was literally when home removed the packaging located the USB connector which is easily found, plugged into laptop and your away! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent performance I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job really well
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The size is just right and can keep working for long periods of time with it on my lap. It feels soft and comfortable.
The laptop is also firmly supported and does not move around when using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what is should
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loaded MINECRAFT on the kids laptop and kept shutting down as overheated. Read other reviews and suggestions in forums and bought the Chill Mat. Laptop all okay now and if anything makes the laptop easier to use. Obviously not very easy to transport around but great for a second laptop that remains fairly static in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why Don't They Advertise This?
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They really should advertise these things: even before I went to University I would have gotten a laptop cooler like this because of how useful they are. With it I can confidently use my laptop without fear that all that heat will make it explode.
The mat seems to cool my laptop down considerably and it appears to take some stress of the laptop due to the cooler temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted01 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cirencester
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" what an excellent 'gadget', keeps your lap and the computer cool and prolongs its life span. With inbuilt fans it's an excellent bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>