Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you can use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>General information. </li><li>Height 5 to . </li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5051794002812. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
298 of 30996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good tilt makes it good to use anywhere and does what it says, helps to keep laptop cooler "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarsus laptop chill mat
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Morpeth, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to use when using my laptop on my knees while sitting down it does a fantastic job of keeping the laptop cool and is very comfortable and not to heavy and very sleek l would highly recommend this product and the price isn't bad either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Style
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this "Chill Pad" for my first laptop purchased a few days earlier as it was recommended by a family member.
I chose this one as I'm just about getting to grips with using a laptop and what caught my eye was the fact that it slopes forward for ease of use.
The Chill Pad does it's job as described and is simply powered by inserting the built in USB.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at great price
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed a chill mat for my sons new gaming laptop - it looks great,works very well and drops the temperature quickly. The measurements are true -not like some - so could not have been more pleased. I rate this chill mat very highly and have no hesitation recommending it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top rating
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I have been looking for. Price good also. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tagus Laptop Mat
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" Great product that does the job and it also looks stunning. I highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop cooler
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coleraine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design and great for keeping your laptop cool and handy for setting on your knees recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for 17" laptop
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, fits 17" laptop, although there is a slight over hang. Keeps it nice and cool. Very comfortable on your lap too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, Definitely recommend!
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, smart design, overall excellent product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right size, light and easy to use
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what we wanted it to do. Granddaughter can use laptop on the carpet for long periods without it getting hot. Holds laptop at the correct angle and is comfy to use. Laptop doesn't overheat and stop working "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tragus chill matt
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gainsborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this when I am gaming on my laptop and it does the job no high temp at all. Would highly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great for cooling laptop, don't like the plastic edging can scratch table tops "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Targos Laptop Chill Mat
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Appears to work well.
I would recommend that this chill mat be powered via a Mans adaptor with USB outputs, rather than use the laptop's USB thus sparing any load on the laptop's power supply.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chill Out with this Mat!
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for my laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid cooling stand for up to 15.6" widescreen
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adjustability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The stand is a good solid base for using a notebook on your lap, or resting it on soft furnishings, a bed duvet or sheets. My 15.6" widescreen notebook only just fits so don't buy it if you have a 17" one.
The cooling fans are towards the rear in the thicker part of the wedge. They work okay but are a little noisy. There is a single USB cable that powers them. There are no pass-through USB ports to connect any devices though so you do lose one if plugging it in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chill mat well named -does exactly this!
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wonderfully lightweight, easy to use, keeps my laptop from overheating - even with numerous hours of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round great
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a must in more ways than one. Great for using just as a knee rest for your laptop, keeps it at the best angle. The fan keeps your laptop cool which is a huge help if you use it for most of the day, it plugs directly into your machine. Definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it claims, works with my 17.3 inch laptop.
Sometimes the fan can make noise when it's at an angle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leitrim, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had one of these a couple of years ago, but managed to break part of the plastic-the electrics still worked. I replaced it with another make, but managed to break that too! So, replaced that with this model. This version is better than the original I had, in that the USB now fits in a housing out of the way when not in use and can be used from the left or right hand side. The fan is quiet and does what it should do. The only problem is that it is not adjustable, but the designed angle is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my husband. He was able to unpack and use it within seconds. It has been in constant use ever since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>