Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you can use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>General information. </li><li>Height 5 to . </li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5051794002812. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(329 reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
250
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
318 of 32997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
Posted28 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this little gadget as well as keeping the Laptop cool it does the same for my knees. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It helped to keep my laptop working
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Good value .it helped me to save money as I was thinking of buying new laptop when it's cooling fan stopped working.but since I have been using this fan I don't get any message on my laptop that cooling fan not working.it did its job well . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mat
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job very happy with it argos always give the great products and service thank you very much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The design of this laptop chill mat, with the cooling air being drawn in from the sides, means that you can have it on your lap, on the floor, or on your bed without fear of restricting its efficiency. We have two in our house, with one managing to keep my daughter's laptop running continuously EVEN THOUGH HER LAPTOP'S FAN ISN'T WORKING AT ALL! I can't praise this product enough! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfect
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found my laptop working really slow and wasn't sure if the heat and constant noisy fan running was the cause. I bought this mat and found it really helped. Is really quiet even to the fact I thought it wasn't working! Comfortable to sit with on my knee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wellingborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" could be one or two fans more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop good
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this laptop cooler for my inlaw for his laptop as he liked the one we use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is very useful and I like it very much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant coolant
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product keeps my laptop from overheating giving me peace of mind . Delighted with it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Targus brand lived up to its reputation -- the Chill Mat is an excellent product in every respect. Price wise and quality wise it would be hard to beat. It is light and comfortable, perfect for my 13" laptop. The non-slip surface holds the laptop firmly on my lap and the silent cooling works very efficiently, being attached via a USB to my laptop. I can only praise this product and I am delighted that I chose to buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic laptop stand
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything it sets out to. The two fans and elevated stand keep my laptop cool. Not very noisy and comes with a warranty - would recommend product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop chill mat done the trick
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this item for my husband whom is disabled and enjoys the computer very much, so we are really pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it to other friends and family in the future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cool mat
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:HUYTON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product. So far it works very well. The USB cable was fixed on the left but it was easy to slide it through to the other side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check your laptop is compatible
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product looks well and is substantial.
It includes two small fans which run from the laptop if compatible.
Before purchase it would be wise to check online that your laptop is compatible !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ok so fan not that strong at all and usb can fall out but it's kept my comp from overheating and that's what I bought it for so does the job! I sat for 48 hours straight with my computer on and it didn't over heat so I'm happy. It's on a good tilt angle too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality & ordering using fast track was brilliant! item was waiting for me next day no queuing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chill mat laptop
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bb9
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what we need to cool the laptop, excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great versatile laptop tray
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This laptop tray does exactly what the spec says, it easily fits my 15'6" sized laptop. Its very lightweight and fits easily on my lap and desk. The only drawback is that the fans can be quite loud at times, and the usb connector is quite short (approx. 18cm) and on the left hand side (this could be an issue for some laptops). Otherwise a great all round product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well designed for its purpose and usage
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ROMFORD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for an elderly person nice and easy to use. Very lightweight which is ideal when on your lap for a length of time. The small raised stoppers keep the laptop in place and prevents it from moving or slipping off the mat which is a great feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it claims!
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mat is easy to use, very plug and play. It effectively cools my laptop, and I am pleased. A couple features that would make it better that are lacking: there is no USB pass through and the item is not adjustable. However, it was clear from the comments and description on the Argos website that this was the case. My 14" laptop doesn't fit between the 4 raised bumps on pad surface, but rests easily against the front two bumps and on top of the back two. I like the extra angle this affords. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>