Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you can use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>General information. </li><li>Height 5 to . </li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5051794002812. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
249 of 26096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice design does the job well
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob86
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product nice and quiet keeps laptop nice and cool exactly what was needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple yet effective
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By swordkorn
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So I recently purchased this cooling stand for use with my laptop as it had started to heat up drastically!
Of course being tech minded the first thing I did was plug it in and run the most intensive game I could on the thing and it didn't even bat an eye lid!
If I had to find a negative it's solely that the unit is a solid piece. No moving parts. However it's lightweight and comfortable on your lap so unless you prefer adjustable angles don't let that put you off!
Overall: 9/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable laptop chill mat
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as required. Very quiet fans, the surface is non-slip and is comfortable positioned on a lap as well as any other surface. A worthwhile purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stew
From:E Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a Belkin one that went very noisy and rattly. Much quieter, especially considering it has two fans not one. Not too much cable either to get in the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop Chill Mat
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sugz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, Product design is good. Cool laptop effectively, less noisy, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CM
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So glad something like this exists! My laptop kept on freezing as a result of overheating when I used it on the couch. The mat is quite large but it's great that it's tilted. I found it comfortable and generally quieter than the fans in the laptop itself! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny123
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product - just what I needed and very easy to use. Good support for my lap top and keeps me cool
Description very accurate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Guan
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only just purchased this but very happy with it. I'd been toying with the idea of buying one for ages because laptop temperature was steadily increasing. So glad I finally did. Totally cools laptop and super quiet in the process. No more sitting with books underneath to stop my legs heating up!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed but weak cooling effect
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tackster
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've tried a few of these over the years and none of them really cool the laptop that much.
Apart from that it is ergonomic and the most robust one I've had to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chill Mat
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By taz32
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use works well good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop mat
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By fluffypanda
From:tunbridge wells
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality mat. does the job, puts laptop at right angle so no straining neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Chill Mat
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roberto 666
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value product . .Does exactly what its supposed to .. for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Portia
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I work on a 15 inch laptop all day. Bought this product as the fan on the laptop was coming on more and more. Granted, the laptop is actually the same size as the mat, but it does actually keep the laptop much cooler, and the laptop fan itself has never come on since I've started using it. Just a note to other prospective buyers, as it's powered via USB, you do have to have your power lead plugged into the laptop in order for the cooling mat to come on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job it's designed for.
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Louc55
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far has prevented laptop shutting down due to overheating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Durham uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sadly I had to return this item. There was either a fault, or it does not have a very powerful cooling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cameron
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my laptop as it chucks out a lot of heat when playing games. It is angled so is a bit easier on the hands and eyes. Really cools down my laptop well and the fan within the laptop hasn't come on since i have been using this product. It is a soft neoprene so can take a knock. You can always use it on your bed or on your lap as it is angled it still allows airflow to enter the laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By agros
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The noise level is acceptable, can be useful while watching
movies or TV on laptop, chilling efficiency is fair, remarkable
gadget.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chill Mat
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it's required to do. Its discreet and it enhances using a laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect addition to your laptop.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By twotrucks
From:Co Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This cooler pad is a good size, my 17 inch laptop sits comfortably on it.
The fans are very quiet and do not distract in any way with what you are doing.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing and affordable
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing product. Cheap, sleek design and cools down my laptop brilliantly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>