Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you van use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating.</p><ul><li>Height 5cm.</li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5051794002812.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
211 of 21996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Chill Mat, when it works..
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jarvo
From:Chatham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This chill mat worked fantastically and managed to cool my 17" gaming laptop. Until it suddenly lost power. Possibly due to a weak connect within the usb power wire or a broken solder in circuitry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a very good product for it's price. Works quietly and keeps the laptop at a fairly good temp :) Really happy !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grandma
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The fan on my HP laptop (just over a year old) stopped working & my computer would over heat and stop responding. Having Googled how to replace the fan, I decided against trying to do it as it involved too many screws and too much technical stuff. When I spotted this chill mat at a reduced price I though Id give it a try. It works a treat and in this hot weather keeps my knees cool as well. Just wished I bought it when I first got my laptop. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product !!!!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this chill mat having never knowing they existed, totally perfect.
My laptop never overheats, is comfortable on my legs, does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant idea
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Magoog
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"At last, I can use my laptop for long periods without it overheating or burning my legs. My laptop now stays nice and cool. The built in fans ensure it's always cool, all via a USB cable. I would recommend this Chill Mat as a really good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Al0779
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cleopatra
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After having my lap top on a glass desktop on for a while my laptop would overheat and I wouldn't be able to use it, this is perfect for this plugs in via USB keeping it cool nice and compact too. Would defo recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
targus laptop chill mat
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By dazed123
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"To be honest a little disappointed thought the fans would be stronger but the design is good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vinny
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent product it does exactly what it says it does it keeps your laptop cool and safe from moving around or sliding off your knee wish I had found it sooner it's so comfortable to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I did not think it would work but my laptop is cool and does not crash now and also my knee's are not burnt. It is not noisy when the fans are working and is comfortable on your knee."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LaptopUser
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent product. Quite, comfortable and keeps the laptop cool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective- Absolutely delighted
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Princy
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very light and comfortable to use. Great value for money. Even without the USB powered fans the laptop stays cool , and with the fans connected - super cool. Bought it because the laptop was getting very hot which caused the Graphics chip solder to dry out and lose connection. Thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy User
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tsidi
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I spend on average 18 hours a day on my laptop. I have just replaced the fan and wanted to make sure laptop didn't over heat any more. I plugged it in and have not looked back. Sounds like laptop fan to me which after a few minutes I don't hear any more. Very very happy, for the price I couldn't ask for more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey68
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my Belkin mat which had broke due to the usb lead being too short.
The Targus mat is very poor in comparison, I could blow harder than this fan, and it didn't stop my laptop from overheating. Having lead fixed on Belkin and taking Targus back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By essgee
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this item - works as expected. Had heard some reviews that it was noisy but haven't found this to be the case"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooler lap
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shona
From:Telford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought one of these many years ago in America when they weren't available here and it's been brilliant. The only reason I bought a new one is because the wires eventually broke and it would no longer work. I can recommend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Max195
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"At last no hot knees when watching telly, I have to being doing something so I am normally on the internet. This makes it so comfortable and the fan that connects you cannot hear at all and keeps everything cool, excellent I would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent! My laptop was overheating and this solved the problem immediately. Good price and quick delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fergus1
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lightweight easy to use, easy to store. Practically noiseless - does what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop chill mat
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is just what I needed..
Works a treat. .My laptop would get quite hot so this is perfect. Good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>