Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you can use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>General information. </li><li>Height 5 to . </li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5051794002812. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.666 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(320 reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
309 of 32097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality product
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Targus brand lived up to its reputation -- the Chill Mat is an excellent product in every respect. Price wise and quality wise it would be hard to beat. It is light and comfortable, perfect for my 13" laptop. The non-slip surface holds the laptop firmly on my lap and the silent cooling works very efficiently, being attached via a USB to my laptop. I can only praise this product and I am delighted that I chose to buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic laptop stand
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything it sets out to. The two fans and elevated stand keep my laptop cool. Not very noisy and comes with a warranty - would recommend product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop chill mat done the trick
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this item for my husband whom is disabled and enjoys the computer very much, so we are really pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it to other friends and family in the future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cool mat
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:HUYTON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product. So far it works very well. The USB cable was fixed on the left but it was easy to slide it through to the other side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check your laptop is compatible
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product looks well and is substantial.
It includes two small fans which run from the laptop if compatible.
Before purchase it would be wise to check online that your laptop is compatible !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ok so fan not that strong at all and usb can fall out but it's kept my comp from overheating and that's what I bought it for so does the job! I sat for 48 hours straight with my computer on and it didn't over heat so I'm happy. It's on a good tilt angle too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality & ordering using fast track was brilliant! item was waiting for me next day no queuing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chill mat laptop
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bb9
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what we need to cool the laptop, excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great versatile laptop tray
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This laptop tray does exactly what the spec says, it easily fits my 15'6" sized laptop. Its very lightweight and fits easily on my lap and desk. The only drawback is that the fans can be quite loud at times, and the usb connector is quite short (approx. 18cm) and on the left hand side (this could be an issue for some laptops). Otherwise a great all round product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well designed for its purpose and usage
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ROMFORD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for an elderly person nice and easy to use. Very lightweight which is ideal when on your lap for a length of time. The small raised stoppers keep the laptop in place and prevents it from moving or slipping off the mat which is a great feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it claims!
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mat is easy to use, very plug and play. It effectively cools my laptop, and I am pleased. A couple features that would make it better that are lacking: there is no USB pass through and the item is not adjustable. However, it was clear from the comments and description on the Argos website that this was the case. My 14" laptop doesn't fit between the 4 raised bumps on pad surface, but rests easily against the front two bumps and on top of the back two. I like the extra angle this affords. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good tilt makes it good to use anywhere and does what it says, helps to keep laptop cooler "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarsus laptop chill mat
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Morpeth, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this to use when using my laptop on my knees while sitting down it does a fantastic job of keeping the laptop cool and is very comfortable and not to heavy and very sleek l would highly recommend this product and the price isn't bad either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Style
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this "Chill Pad" for my first laptop purchased a few days earlier as it was recommended by a family member.
I chose this one as I'm just about getting to grips with using a laptop and what caught my eye was the fact that it slopes forward for ease of use.
The Chill Pad does it's job as described and is simply powered by inserting the built in USB.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at great price
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed a chill mat for my sons new gaming laptop - it looks great,works very well and drops the temperature quickly. The measurements are true -not like some - so could not have been more pleased. I rate this chill mat very highly and have no hesitation recommending it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top rating
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I have been looking for. Price good also. No complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tagus Laptop Mat
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" Great product that does the job and it also looks stunning. I highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop cooler
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coleraine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design and great for keeping your laptop cool and handy for setting on your knees recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for 17" laptop
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, fits 17" laptop, although there is a slight over hang. Keeps it nice and cool. Very comfortable on your lap too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, Definitely recommend!
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, smart design, overall excellent product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>