Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you van use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating.</p><ul><li>Height 5cm.</li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm.</li><li>Maunfacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5051794002812.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
200 of 20797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective- Absolutely delighted
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Princy
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very light and comfortable to use. Great value for money. Even without the USB powered fans the laptop stays cool , and with the fans connected - super cool. Bought it because the laptop was getting very hot which caused the Graphics chip solder to dry out and lose connection. Thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy User
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tsidi
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I spend on average 18 hours a day on my laptop. I have just replaced the fan and wanted to make sure laptop didn't over heat any more. I plugged it in and have not looked back. Sounds like laptop fan to me which after a few minutes I don't hear any more. Very very happy, for the price I couldn't ask for more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey68
From:Wrexham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my Belkin mat which had broke due to the usb lead being too short.
The Targus mat is very poor in comparison, I could blow harder than this fan, and it didn't stop my laptop from overheating. Having lead fixed on Belkin and taking Targus back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By essgee
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this item - works as expected. Had heard some reviews that it was noisy but haven't found this to be the case"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooler lap
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shona
From:Telford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought one of these many years ago in America when they weren't available here and it's been brilliant. The only reason I bought a new one is because the wires eventually broke and it would no longer work. I can recommend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Max195
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"At last no hot knees when watching telly, I have to being doing something so I am normally on the internet. This makes it so comfortable and the fan that connects you cannot hear at all and keeps everything cool, excellent I would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent! My laptop was overheating and this solved the problem immediately. Good price and quick delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fergus1
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"lightweight easy to use, easy to store. Practically noiseless - does what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop chill mat
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is just what I needed..
Works a treat. .My laptop would get quite hot so this is perfect. Good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good when working laptop hard
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is good for when I am playing games as it keeps it cool, or when I am just doing low intensity stuff I can have it as a stand without plugging the fans in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TARGUS LAPTOP CHILL MAT
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Spikeychristine
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I looked at the reviews for this before I purchased it and it was everything I expected.
It does the job well.
Ideal for using on your lap as my Toshiba laptop gets quite warm!
Looked at cheaper versions but this one was well worth it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Keeps the laptop cool, really does work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Targus Chill Mat is Cool
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Targus Chill Mat is very good, saves me having to put a mat on the dinning table when using my lap top (the mat used to get quite hot) completely different now using this Chill Mat.
Has some useful features:2 cooling fans, long USB lead,The forward slope of the Chill Mat allows for a better typing position.When first received as a Christmas present from wife I was not sure which way up it should be as there are 4 rubber feet on the top of the Chill Mat,overall looks very neat and tidy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You'll Love It !!!
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tango
Age:35 to 44
"Nice layout, easy to use and it's working like a charm! It could have been even better; should the base was a bit wider for air coming from the sides and also its fans were bigger. Overall; my laptop is not even hot anymore after using long hours and my laps is definitely not burning at all ! Very good product and I would recommend to everyone..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chill mat
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pinky
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this product so much easier to use than my last one which needed to sit on a tray, this fits comfortably on my lap would recommend this item, also bought one for my daughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted14 September 2013
Customer avatar
By bluechair
From:Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a excellent product...can't comment on using it on my lap....I use it on a desk...but spend hours studying and had to look for something because the heat that my laptop was generating was concerning....not only does it make it more comfortable to type...it keep my laptop as cool as a cucumber....and no disturbing noise..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job.
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By H
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"So far (not very; two weeks) so good. It's not gonna turn lava into ice anytime soon, but it runs quietly and efficiently and helps a bit. It's hard to tell if its running or not since it's so quiet and produces nearly no vibration, which is a positive, but it left me doubting its functionality at first. My only concern is some bad reviews about its durability... But like I started off, so FAR so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Laptop Chill Mat
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant! I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who uses their laptop, particularly on their lap. Good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By trish
Age:45 to 54
"Love this item. It stops my laptop burning my legs and is also very comfortable on your lap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sera26
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product works very efficiently to cool my computer. The USB cord is attached to the rear of the product but is long enough to reach most any USB port regardless of placement on the machine. The fans are also nearly silent, so there is no disturbance from them.
My only issues with this product are that the little rubber feet on the back of the product will occasionally come loose, and without them, the product doesn't seem to work as efficiently, but the feet are easily fixed back in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>