Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you van use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating.</p><ul><li>General information:</li><li>Height 5cm.</li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5051794002812.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
241 of 25296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jenny123
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product - just what I needed and very easy to use. Good support for my lap top and keeps me cool
Description very accurate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Guan
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only just purchased this but very happy with it. I'd been toying with the idea of buying one for ages because laptop temperature was steadily increasing. So glad I finally did. Totally cools laptop and super quiet in the process. No more sitting with books underneath to stop my legs heating up!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed but weak cooling effect
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tackster
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've tried a few of these over the years and none of them really cool the laptop that much.
Apart from that it is ergonomic and the most robust one I've had to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chill Mat
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By taz32
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use works well good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop mat
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By fluffypanda
From:tunbridge wells
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality mat. does the job, puts laptop at right angle so no straining neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Chill Mat
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roberto 666
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value product . .Does exactly what its supposed to .. for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Portia
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I work on a 15 inch laptop all day. Bought this product as the fan on the laptop was coming on more and more. Granted, the laptop is actually the same size as the mat, but it does actually keep the laptop much cooler, and the laptop fan itself has never come on since I've started using it. Just a note to other prospective buyers, as it's powered via USB, you do have to have your power lead plugged into the laptop in order for the cooling mat to come on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job it's designed for.
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Louc55
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far has prevented laptop shutting down due to overheating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Durham uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sadly I had to return this item. There was either a fault, or it does not have a very powerful cooling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cameron
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my laptop as it chucks out a lot of heat when playing games. It is angled so is a bit easier on the hands and eyes. Really cools down my laptop well and the fan within the laptop hasn't come on since i have been using this product. It is a soft neoprene so can take a knock. You can always use it on your bed or on your lap as it is angled it still allows airflow to enter the laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By agros
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The noise level is acceptable, can be useful while watching
movies or TV on laptop, chilling efficiency is fair, remarkable
gadget.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chill Mat
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it's required to do. Its discreet and it enhances using a laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect addition to your laptop.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By twotrucks
From:Co Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This cooler pad is a good size, my 17 inch laptop sits comfortably on it.
The fans are very quiet and do not distract in any way with what you are doing.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing and affordable
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing product. Cheap, sleek design and cools down my laptop brilliantly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop Chill Mat - better than expected
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DaiWelsh
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wasn't convinced on spending the money for one of these, but the wife talked me into it after I propped my gaming laptop on various biscuit tins, cushions, kids tablets, and even the dog at one point.
So finally gave the laptop chill mat a try and it's great. Stops the base of the laptop from overheating, and sucking up fluff and dog hair into the laptop fan, stops my legs from getting hot, and has the bonus of the slight incline being more comfortable for prolonged use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Af2811
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 2nd one of these we have brought, would definitely recommend for anyone that uses a laptop regularly. Keeps the battery nice and cool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop cooler
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Dinnington, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks smart and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lap top chill mat
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fair hair
From:oxfordshire,uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased one of these a few weeks ago and found it very good . Though it had very good features.However when i purchased another one just a week later found they had altered the design so much it is useless .For example it is a lot weaker, the cable that goes to laptop keeps falling out of pad if you are not using it for a while .all in all though have cheeped the design in such a short time that they have gone from a good design to one that is a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By C Hadley
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what its supposed to do so easy to use and very quiet works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By josh420
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant! Laptop kept shutting down(cos of heating) every 15 mins, now never "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>