Top-rated product

Targus Laptop Chill Mat.

<p>The Targus laptop chill mat has a comfortable ergonomic work surface at a slight tilt ensuring that typing is of the utmost ease at all times. This exceptional mat uses dual fans to disperse heat meaning you can use your laptop anywhere without the risk of it overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>General information. </li><li>Height 5 to . </li><li>Size W38, D30.5cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5051794002812. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
255 of 26696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Review 1 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to understand it's use and comfortable to use
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Comfortable to use and has access to both left and right handed users.
Aids my laptop from over heating and adaptable for wheelchair users.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and good
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend.
Really keep colder my laptop, and is very comfortable to use on the lap.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 17" laptop
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've been using and earlier model of this mat for over 2 years until the USB cable eventually broke off. The new model, to my surprise, prevents this as the cable is now housed inside the mat and the USB end can be safely clipped into a slot on the inside during storage.
It's perfect for my 17" custom MSI/Clevo laptop and well-worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop chill mat
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product does exactly as it says would recommend this. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than before
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a cheaper version for my old laptop so I bought a new laptop as my old one had died on me it was a bigger one and so the old chill mat was a bit neat so I bought the dearer one and was most impressed well worth the extra cash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice design does the job well
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product nice and quiet keeps laptop nice and cool exactly what was needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple yet effective
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So I recently purchased this cooling stand for use with my laptop as it had started to heat up drastically!
Of course being tech minded the first thing I did was plug it in and run the most intensive game I could on the thing and it didn't even bat an eye lid!
If I had to find a negative it's solely that the unit is a solid piece. No moving parts. However it's lightweight and comfortable on your lap so unless you prefer adjustable angles don't let that put you off!
Overall: 9/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable laptop chill mat
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as required. Very quiet fans, the surface is non-slip and is comfortable positioned on a lap as well as any other surface. A worthwhile purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:E Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a Belkin one that went very noisy and rattly. Much quieter, especially considering it has two fans not one. Not too much cable either to get in the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laptop Chill Mat
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, Product design is good. Cool laptop effectively, less noisy, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So glad something like this exists! My laptop kept on freezing as a result of overheating when I used it on the couch. The mat is quite large but it's great that it's tilted. I found it comfortable and generally quieter than the fans in the laptop itself! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product - just what I needed and very easy to use. Good support for my lap top and keeps me cool
Description very accurate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only just purchased this but very happy with it. I'd been toying with the idea of buying one for ages because laptop temperature was steadily increasing. So glad I finally did. Totally cools laptop and super quiet in the process. No more sitting with books underneath to stop my legs heating up!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well designed but weak cooling effect
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've tried a few of these over the years and none of them really cool the laptop that much.
Apart from that it is ergonomic and the most robust one I've had to date. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chill Mat
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use works well good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop mat
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:tunbridge wells
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality mat. does the job, puts laptop at right angle so no straining neck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targus Chill Mat
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value product . .Does exactly what its supposed to .. for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I work on a 15 inch laptop all day. Bought this product as the fan on the laptop was coming on more and more. Granted, the laptop is actually the same size as the mat, but it does actually keep the laptop much cooler, and the laptop fan itself has never come on since I've started using it. Just a note to other prospective buyers, as it's powered via USB, you do have to have your power lead plugged into the laptop in order for the cooling mat to come on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job it's designed for.
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far has prevented laptop shutting down due to overheating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Laptop Chill Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sadly I had to return this item. There was either a fault, or it does not have a very powerful cooling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>