Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.

With an eye-catching smart design, the Aigo DAFM001A personal DAB radio oozes elegance and style. The slick black design is backed up with an easy-to-read LCD display and 70 preset digital radio stations. Lightweight and compact in size, it slips nicely into a pocket rounding up a must have product for music and radio lovers.LCD display.DAB/FM tuner.0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.Auto time update.USB port.Headphone socket.General information:Size H8.8, W5.2, D1.4cm.Mains operated or batteries required 1 x rechargeable (included).
Overall rating:
3.507 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
33
104 of 15468%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dandydon
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The jury is still on this one for me, keeps losing signal when the earphone cable moves.
Very annoying when your listening to something then you miss a bit of whats said or a tune.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good allround small radio with good recepsion "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little product
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Small unit and the built in speaker is a good idea like on holiday in your chalet or room,
Not really for full time use at home, would buy a mains one with bigger audio output and speaker for that, got for plugging into the car stereo and at work sat at the desk at dinnertime.
It failed at both as work is just not in a strong enough signal area as some way from the Oxford tv and radio transmitter site.
When closer to Oxford on a work supplies run it worked in the vehicle and a treat on the supplied headphones (bit cheap so get some better ones for nice clear sound).
Like digital tv transmissions, it will work or wont, no halfway. Good signal then this goes, does not loose channel settings like some mention.
Is what it is, nice price and good sound on my own better headband headphones.
In the right area it is fine, go and buy, for a pocket radio, spot on and the FM was ok as well.
Did not find local stations when scanning uk. Needs to be set up as full Europe scan ( on the digital radio) then it finds nation and local.
Good item when going for the 1 day I had. not good for me as car and work a no signal, ok did but not enough quality so went and then breaks up if it went at all so it got took back but in Oxford near transmitter, nice item then went well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By taxesranger
From:Northern Ireland
" Price consierably less than was on other websites. Great reception on both CAB & FAM. Button for sound control and also headphones a bit difficult to use easily both overall worth the cost. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" brilliant product can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By THEO
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Item faulty, very poor build quality. Returned for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tremendous
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ant_Man
From:Bushbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" A great little radio.
It does have a loudspeaker but you need the earphones plugged in to act as the antennae, so a little cumbersome.
It searches for stations by frequency like a traditional radio, rather than by name which most modern DAB radios do - but I like that.
Does everything you want a Walkman-like radio to do, and the battery seems to be ever-lasting! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to use.
Chages easily.
Display excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little radio
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Izzy
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up & use. Excellent sound quailty. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" works well does what it should and small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Works ok when you have a good DAB signal.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Not the most intuitive interface. The same buttons change channel as volume control. You have to hold channel buttons down for a secord or two to adjust the volume. You may find the radio cuts out every so often in weaker DAB signal areas, so you may need to switch to FM in some areas. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not convinced about the product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ekaterina
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I would not recommend this product to a friend - in hindsight I probably should have bought a more expensive product. The dial is not very responsive and slow and worse, it's very difficult to pick up radio stations. It took many attempts before it would pick up 5 live sports extra - each time we searched, different stations appeared and disappeared. I don't think it was user error as three of us tried separately to make find the stations we wanted and found it slow and frustrating "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sunoak007
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" With all these types of personal radios, you must be in a good area to get a good signal, I found I got better reception on FM than digital, you won't know if this radio is any good for you untill you have bought it, it's ok, it works somewhat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Piece of Kit
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Annette
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I think this is great for the price. With the sleep timer too you dont waste any battery charge. It was easy to set up, even I understood it and I am not that brilliant with technology. Would definately recommend it. I think like all DAB portable radios you do loose a bit of signal now and again, but I think that is more down to the signal than the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By customer
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This radio is supposed to be a portable radio but everytime you move whilst it is in your pocxket it loses its signal rendering it useless for its purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" son was very happy with this radio as he can take it anywhere and listen to his sports programs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for us
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bracknell
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Charged it, set it up, it worked sort of but did not like DAB, FM was fine most of the time, the deciding factor was my wife had trouble working it ie volume and stations. So we returned it and have found a better one that my wife can work from another store. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little radio
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave M
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easily tuned, easy to operate and quite small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average DAB radio
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sb
From:sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This radio promises much but is just a very basic adequate dab radio , which does rely on a strong signal. The switch/controls are a little fiddly but do work effectively. Although not a 5 star device it is reasonably good value for money and does work okay most of the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aigo DAFM001A Personal Digital DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent personal radio
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By liane
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This little radio is great, it is DAB and FM, good clear sound and picks up all stations available no problem, it has a usefull sleep function and light dimmer setting, the charger lead is pathetic at 6inch long! but hey ho, it does the job! Good job the radio holds it's charge well as no way can listen while plugged in [unless you lay on floor next to socket!] I love this radio, i have bought headphones to use [personal preference]. all in all, this is an excellent buy and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>