Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.982 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
125 of 16377%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By hutchie_d
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for work, not happy as I get no radio stations at all!! It crackles and I get brief bursts of what it says is Radio 2 but nothing recognisable!!
Don't think I can give a full review on sound quality as I haven't heard it!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By DC
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was very easy to set up, pushed a couple of buttons and all was done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Clock Radio Alarm
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pennie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact & stylish item. Very easy to set up & operate although some people may find the buttons small. Reasonable audio quality & clear display. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Cheap DAB Alarm Clock
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob R
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 10 year old Philips Clock Radio broke, so I purchased this one. Had it up and running in a few minutes, like the fact that you can leave an alarm turned on but set it only yo work on weekdays. Sound quality isn't amazing, but if you are buying for sound quality you'd by a hi-fi system. Overall pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Clock Radio of Average Ability
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthur
From:East Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it is supposed to do but only average. Sound quality is pretty mediocre. Setting up presets is quite difficult. The auto dimming display is a good feature. Has FM as well as DAB. Does not have a headphone socket. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect DAB
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sallyo
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed a new clock radio for my husband, I was not sure about DAB as once before got one and it had to go back as could only get 4 stations, all music and wanted talk (Radio 4 & 4 extra) this is perfect tuned right away and got the stations I wanted. Easy to set up even technophobe Husband can do it. Recommend to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth paying more
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By roadspace
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this clock - there are cheaper ones but on the whole they are rubbish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radio alarm
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By me 1
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good sound easy to set up and dab signal very good, only use this as an alarm but very good product and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Pure purchase!
Posted08 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We love Pure products and when our daughter left home, she needed a DAB alarm and this was our first choice. I have another Siesta alarm, easy to use and good sound! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It all depends on what you expect.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By HappyDAB
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small clock radio that lets you listen to DAB stations.
Easy to set the two alarms,a little fussy to switch between stations.
The light from the clock won't light up your bedroom .
The digits are rather fine and close together.
The clock is built around one small speaker, so of course the sound is not awesome. If you are buying DAB for high fidelity then you are going to be disappointed. If you are buying it to listen to digital only stations then you will be perfectly happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke after a week
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After three days the volume button started to stick and go to full volume (great for the neighbours) had to switch off at mains. Switched back on all ok for 2 days then same again, the quality of case and buttons is like a £10 cheapy not what Pure are accustomed to, Changed for Roberts Dreamtime £10 more but 100% better quality and sound. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feature rich product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So easy to set up and use all round great product.p "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works as it says on the tin
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Finney
From:York, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For it's size this is a good little radio. The alarm certaily wakes me! I don't like the fact that you can't be woken by the radio just by the alarm. This also means that if you turn on the radio early the alarm interrupts your program eventually. Minor points which don't affect my decision to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modern standard
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lochaber
From:Lochaber
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cracking little radio. Almost idiot proof. Plug in, turn on, use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Noname
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up, just plugged it in. Took a few minuutes to work out the buttons but no issue. Like the auto dim on the backlight. Need to remember which button does what as they are not visible in the dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best alarm clock by far
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for one fussy husband for Father's Day, he has gone though 3 alarms clock so far which have all ended up in the bin, but I think I cracked the curse with this one, really easy to set up, so was the alarm you can set it just to go off weekdays or weekends which is brilliant if you work 5 days a week, sound quality is good for a bedside alarm clock and the alarm wakes you up gradually instead of shocking you wake in the morning, small and compact works brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad design..
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Norman koap
From:hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The control buttons on top of the set are far to small ...
In ,the dark, trying to sort out which is which is impossible . The buttons could be five times larger, with raised marks on them . To help the poor lad that,s just woke...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock radio
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By berg
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with my purchase.....it is light, small, sounds nice and I found it very easy to set up......it also auto dims at night which is a good feature, but I still found it very easy to read the display although I read other reviews which stated it was difficult.....the auto time and date feature also made it very easy to set up.....definitely a nice buy....... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pure Siesta
Posted31 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandypops278
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use features, bought as a replacement for Pure Chronos DAB. The best features is the auto dim light which makes the room dark enough to get a good night sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic radio alarm clock
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude123
From:Bedale, North Yorkshire DL8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic clock. Easy to use. The alarm comes on quietly and gets louder gradually so you don't jump out of your skin. When it hits loud it's loud! The light dims in the dark so it's not too bright. All in all I think it's fab and recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>