Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.91 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
9
1 Star
18
170 of 22376%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio alarm is absolutely brilliant. Easy set up, excellent sound and so neat, looks fab on bedside table. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good to wake up to
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good alarm with useful features for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does just what I wanted it to.
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It allowed me to set up the alarms I wanted, esp. the different week/weekend alarms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strange at first
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound and presets seem to be good, but in the first week the volume increased to max for no reason and then went back to normal in its own time.
it seems to have settled now. I have also got used to the auto dimmer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pure radio alarm clock
Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hyde UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product easy to Set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pure Siesta - Very Good Clock Radio
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hook, Hook, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to replace an earlier version of the siesta. The setup was easy and logical and have no complaints about the functionality.
My only issue is cosmetic. My previous version was heavier and felt more robust. This version is light and moves around more when I bash it to turn off the alarm.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good quality dab radio alarm clock
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good quality bedside alarm clock that doesn't take hardly any room up on your bedside table but can wake up the dead! I have now invested in another two as I have two teenagers! You don't need to faff about either setting the time as it's set automatically - a definite bonus in my eyes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great name Pure but poor product. The tone is tinny and the display is very dim making it almost impossible to read the time unless you are very close. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Epsom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a very poor relation to the larger Siesta. At only just over £10 difference in price, this model is just not worth it. The sound is terrible, very tinny whereas the larger model has a much deeper and more listen friendly tone. The display is ok except the numbers are a bit too close together and it only has two alarms. You can however select a different radio station for each alarm. Overall I think this is a bad buy, and I would not recommend it to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with product. Easy to set up, good sound quality and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap plastic alarm clock with a premium brand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford - Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The sound level only go to 16 and it wouldn't wake a mouse up!
Not worth the the money, cheap plastic mounded but with premium price tag. If you don't want be disappointed, I would stay away from this products do choice a different one,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wake up radio
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good design. Easy to set up and a good looking radio . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio alarm
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as big as the box has you to believe
Display could have a bit more spacing between the Digits on the time. Some of the buttons a bit to close for my liking
On the up side, a good sound comes from this little box
easy to set up and not a bad price either.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and neat
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good reception and neat design that looks good on a bedside table. Not instantly apparent how to set it up, ok after a little reading of instructions and I'll keep the manual nearby. The auto dimming display works well, surprised others don't get on with it. Only downside is that it is a bit fiddly to go through the menu rountine if you like to change your alarm time regularly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am not very happy with this product very cheap quilty "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Description is inaccurate
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Both descriptions in the ARGOS catalog and on the Web is inaccurate in that it does not have a USB input. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well as an alarm clock
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As title works well, so far no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great clock radio
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use with lots of great features. The 2 alarms have individual volume settings and you can choose a different channel to what you go to sleep with. Sleep function has a very gentle fade out. Only down side is the speaker is a bit tinny, but overall the radio is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bedside Radio
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Battle, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very compact & light. DAB works well even in the poor reception area we live in. Has a great feature with the display that automatically adjusts to the light so at night it doesn't light up the whole room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little clock with some very well thought through features like automatic time setting from the rds signal and also it automatically dims or brightens the display depending on the light levels. It doesn't have a backup battery but still saves all your stations and alarms. It is very light so does have the tendency to move around when you try to get the snooze button. The radio sound is not great and neither is the length of the power and Ariel leads limiting choice of locations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>