Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.951 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
8
1 Star
15
156 of 20576%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bedside Radio
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Battle, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very compact & light. DAB works well even in the poor reception area we live in. Has a great feature with the display that automatically adjusts to the light so at night it doesn't light up the whole room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little clock with some very well thought through features like automatic time setting from the rds signal and also it automatically dims or brightens the display depending on the light levels. It doesn't have a backup battery but still saves all your stations and alarms. It is very light so does have the tendency to move around when you try to get the snooze button. The radio sound is not great and neither is the length of the power and Ariel leads limiting choice of locations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Feelgood
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this when i took my first purchase back because of a useless alarm. I paid an extra £5 and it was well worth it. I want an alarm that wakes me up in the morning and not one that gets louder and louder. A bit awkward to set presets but that may be me. All in all an excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Little Unit
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Yolo
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup just plug in & time sets automatically via the dab radio, tuning the radio is also simple & the alarm was easy to setup following the prompted instructions I also really like the automatic brightness control it dims up or down in 4 stages I dont have any problems seeing the display at my bedside day or night, for the money its good for what it does & looks nice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bytheseaside
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great clock, easy to set up with a little practice. 2 alarm settings a plus. Sound quality good for its size. My only comment would be the brightness of the display is not very good if the clock is not going to be next to the bedside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio alarm
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Loft
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needing a new radio alarm we searched for a good quality DAB radio alarm. This version is compact but has great sound quality , it is easy to set the alarm time etc.
An excellent good value product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as the original version
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The DABbler
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had less than 1 week. Very cheap compared to older version. Vol button sticking causing volume to go to Max and not able to lower. Dissapointing, as I have other Pure products, and they are OK. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie19
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the easiest to set up. You will need to keep the handbook handy. Narrower base than top means that it's not the most stable when pressing the alarm buttons. Sound can be tinny. After two years of ownership the FM tuner picks up so much static that I often can't listen to it on FM. It's just about to get thrown in the bin and replaced with something else! I would NOT recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't have a headphone socket
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LinT
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like to listen to the radio while my husband sleeps, with no headphone socket, I took it straight back! Shame as our previous Pure radio alarm had one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There's better out there
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marto
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good size, style, basic functions, and easy to use.
Sound isn't good enough by modern standards though and the display is pretty weak.
Decent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works well - easy to set up and programme - like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so simple
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dangermouse
From:canterbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use very light and takes up little space on bed side table but sound is fab...I really love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Thomosenior
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This clock works fine but has a major floor at night, when its dark the automatic brightness reduces the display brightness so much you can no longer read the time!!! There is nothing in the instruction book that allows you to adjust it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By woodenbubble
From:Blackwood
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Right size, right features, right price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By me
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product easy to set up open box plug in and away you go . picks up all dab radio signals.(great 2 system alarm) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat alarm clock radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fredatheflea
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really good bedside alarm clock radio; it's very small but the display is clear and the set-up for scanning and selecting programmes is simple: it must be, if I can do it - even without reading the instructions. I've bought 3 radios for a self-catering property.
I had to return and replace one of the radios because movement of the cable-style aerial affected the sound quality; no quibble return via Argos is a dream. They are all now working perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shame about lack of date/day display
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandpebble
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nice. Sounds good. Fairly well made. Quite easy to set up. Only minor critisism is that the display could be bigger to show date and day. This information is held by unit, but just not displayed, which is a shame. Good overall though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it. Our last radio/alarm sounded very tinny but this one is so much better and a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nos
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Poor sound and very hard to see at night. It dims automatically in the dark and I have not been able to make it brighter.Alarm works very well and if the brightness could have been adjusted I would have recommended it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use clock radio
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By blogon
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design, easy to set up and use with fairly intuitive controls with nice obvious buttons. The sound quality is pretty good as a bedside radio but remember this is a compact single speaker clock so don't expect it to double up as a hi-fi, you'll need to pay a lot more for a bigger model if you want it to do that also. The auto-dim function is very good, not too bright at night time but easily readable during the day. The DAB radio works a treat, so much better than FM. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>