Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.983 / 5
4
 / 
5
(286 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
224 of 28678%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound and set up are fine.
However once radio is on the time reading is lost, and this is not made clear in the instructions nor on-line when researching info. about this product.
Would also add that the display is not that bright at night/with lights off, again misleading in illustrations for this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My alarm is the best one yet
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pittenweem, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wished I had bot one before now the two alarm are exelint the tuning is easy and it sound great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and simple instructions
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This Pure DAB radio alarm is super for our needs. Nice clear face and easy-to-follow instructions. A great buy at a very good price. Service and collection could not have been simpler "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good radio
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this radio to hear though digital, but it only has a wire for an aireal and i cant get the station's in good quality though digital, but i can though fm so thats how i hear it but i wanted a digital sound, not perfect but easy to use and good sound. But i could have bought a fm clock lot radio cheaper. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little clock radio
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good clock radio but smaller than i imagined
Display was quite small
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pure Clock Radio
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased this to replace one that had "died". After setting it up (which was not particularly easy), I was dismayed to find that the numerals were not adequately visible at night. On contacting "Pure", I was informed that the fading of the characters in darkness was a design decision. This model has no facility to change the brightness. Also, the feel of the product, for the money, is rather flimsy. I returned this item and purchased a different make and model. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had Pure Siesta clock radios for ages, this is my 3rd one. It was bought as a replacement for my last one which suffered a power button failure after a good 7 or 8 year life. This one is a smaller version but actually suits me better as it takes up less room. Its so easy to set up and auto-tunes itself. My only disappointment is that this one does not have a rolling description of what piece of music is playing when I have Classic FM on, but that's just a small gripe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dab alarm clock
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear NE28, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The digital time is useless its small and not bright enough "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great clock radio
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made with good features. Sound is good for a small clock radio, reception great no more crackles. Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little radio alarm
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Quite compact, easy to set up. It found loads of channels on DAB (some I'd never heard of). The auto-dimming display works well and it even has what I would call soft start - the volume ramps up from nothing to the pre-set volume over a second or two, so it doesn't make you jump. Sure it's not hi-fi from such a small speaker, but it is clear and not at all tinny in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure alarm clock
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was easy to set up with clear instructions nice sound with dab radio or FM nice that got 2 alarms u can sent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alarm
Posted01 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good product, does what it says on the tin to quote another marketing campaign tagline. The only (tiny) negative is that the display is a little too bright for me at night so would like a dimmer on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes a long time to turn the alarm on
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like being able to set which radio channel will wake me up and the volume too. I don't like the fact that to turn the alarm on you have to go through loads of clicks again when the time isn't any different.from last time.(When the alarm is used intermittently.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wee radio alarm clock
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Easy to set up and lots of radio stations with good sound quality. Also has two alarm settings which is very handy for people who get up at different times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent visual display, day or night
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to set up and easy to use once you remember which button to press. The sound quality is good and the visual display is excellence. Met all expectations and is a good choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
radio for the future
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" with the VHF service being shut down in a few years this radio will give anybody a easy way to wake up to radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pure
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Congleton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little radio. Sound quality good. Alarm does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent alarm clock and dab radio
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although small this alarm clock and dab radio is an excellent choice - easy to use and a great sound for a radio so suprisingly small! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Simple
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunstable
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it has a great display, set it self up all you have to do is just set your alarm time and set it for week days or what you want it to do, alarm go's off stop it and no need to turn it back on for that night, also it dims it self as you turn off the bedroom light
GREAT SO SIMPLE
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Class
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and a nice display that dims at night which I was after because others are too bright and keep me awake.
Good sound aswell
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>