Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14.6cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.979 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
108 of 14177%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy251073
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it needs to do, it wakes me up and also holds it's memory in case of power cuts. No need to have a back up battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock radio
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good display that dims automatically when the lights go out.
Easy to use and set-up. Alarm has a weekday setting which is ideal.
Sound quality is not brilliant but consistent with the price and speaker size so not dissappointed.
All round good option for a DAB alarm"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nuttywelshwitch
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Considering this product is on the small side it has a good quality sound also it has a sleep mode so you can listen to the radio while dropping off to sleep but instead of cutting off dead it fades out gently and the alarm starts off gently then gets louder so you don't wake with a start. Very pleasant but dose the job, and the time does not light up the room like a lighthouse."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New clock radio
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rugby widow
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fairly easy to set up. Only negative is that the digital numbers on display are on the small side and not clear to read for someone like me who needs to wear glasses for reading."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pure clock
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anton69
From:exeter devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"i bought it as i heard it was good but its rubbish poor quality
very quite and to be honest a complete waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product needs attention to brightness display
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Though the product is very compact and the sound quality is very good the time display at night is woefully lacking being almost impossible to read when it reduces in brightness."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tidy but poor quality
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susannah
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice and compact unit, looks smart and functions seem good but the output is not great and even the dab sounded muffled. Shame the speaker wasn't capable of better sound. Took it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A partial success.
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Philippa
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my mother (in her 60s). First model purhased was faulty (wouldn't power up) so had to be returned. This was frustrating, but Argos staff were very helpful and getting a raplacement was straightforward. The radio was easy to tune, has many pre-sets, and quality of sound appears to be good. Like other older users, my mother reports that she is unable to see the clock during the night, so this is disappointing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thisprduct is value for money
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fifitrix7fiona
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bouht this product to replace my old alarm clock. It was easy to set up and the clock display is not too bright which is perfect. Even setting up the alarm was simple. Worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Narrowboat10
From:Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire PO14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value for money digital clock radio alarm. Slightly complex settings. Disappointed in the light range for viewing clock during the night.
Neat, compact and good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fidelma
Age:45 to 54
"Nice clock radio, however we were unable to receive a reception on dab, therefore had to return."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gr8grandad
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not for the sound perfectionist. OK for the spare bedroom. Have a Pure Bug with excellent sound quality due to dual speakers, this sounds tinny by comparison."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well - reccomended
Posted13 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Wookie
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Aside from an annoying program routine where you have to go through every option of an alarms setting when you activate an alarm, this unit works well. Frustratingly it returns some settings back to factory defaults (such as daily for alarm and vloume level 4) every time you switch an alarm on but these areonly minor niggles that you can live with. The clock is well built and does what it is supposed to do with good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice small DAB radio alarm
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan99
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Radio alarm was easy to use and sets time automatically. All stations are automatically found with no problems.
The auto brightness means that the time is always easily read and not too bright at night.
Very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Old Biddie
From:Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice compact size. Display is bright enough to see during the night without being so bright that it disturbs your sleep. Very easy to set up and I love the fact that it automatically updates the time when the clocks changed and will always show the correct time because it picks it up from the radio stations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By eddy did it
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Has good features, picks up dab stations clearly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Clock Radio
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AgileBeast
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a replacement for my old Pure Siesta radio. The sound isn't as good on this, but has much better features - like the ability to sleep and alarm different stations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great and easy to use product and a lovely compact size. Sound quality is very good too, very happy customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wakey Wakey!!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By gill61
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good looking, nice sound, it's a bit light and tips over when you switch the alarm off, but only a small issue. overall very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Can't see the time
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By keith123
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"you cannot see the time when the radio is on because of the scrolling message, not good when the main use of it is a alarm clock."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>