Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
145 of 19076%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat alarm clock radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fredatheflea
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really good bedside alarm clock radio; it's very small but the display is clear and the set-up for scanning and selecting programmes is simple: it must be, if I can do it - even without reading the instructions. I've bought 3 radios for a self-catering property.
I had to return and replace one of the radios because movement of the cable-style aerial affected the sound quality; no quibble return via Argos is a dream. They are all now working perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shame about lack of date/day display
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandpebble
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nice. Sounds good. Fairly well made. Quite easy to set up. Only minor critisism is that the display could be bigger to show date and day. This information is held by unit, but just not displayed, which is a shame. Good overall though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it. Our last radio/alarm sounded very tinny but this one is so much better and a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nos
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Poor sound and very hard to see at night. It dims automatically in the dark and I have not been able to make it brighter.Alarm works very well and if the brightness could have been adjusted I would have recommended it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use clock radio
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By blogon
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design, easy to set up and use with fairly intuitive controls with nice obvious buttons. The sound quality is pretty good as a bedside radio but remember this is a compact single speaker clock so don't expect it to double up as a hi-fi, you'll need to pay a lot more for a bigger model if you want it to do that also. The auto-dim function is very good, not too bright at night time but easily readable during the day. The DAB radio works a treat, so much better than FM. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what I wanted.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Christ
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" DAB works better than other devices I have and sound quality is more than adequate. I particularly like the auto dimming feature - my previous alarm clock was too bright at night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pure Siesta, Pure Sleep
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Arturo
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This device has good ratings, had automatic time updates and should have been a good buy. Alas, not so.
Its an ALARM clock; but with a 1 watt output many will slumber away; be late for work; late for getting the kids to school. It will generally make you LATE.
Unfortunately, the ratings were misleading, hence I had to return the item for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tez
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This alarm clock radio is good value for money and easy to use. The only downside is the digits are not that clear in the dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great clock radio does what its meant to.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By magicmuffinjo
From:Lisburn, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace an old analogue radio, does exactly whats promised. Handy 'weekday' alarm that I dont have to remember to turn off on Friday for the weekend.
Only downside is the volume doesn't go down low enough its a digital volumn control rather than a 'nob' I like to listen to the radio when I have trouble sleeping and this does not go low enough, have to put a tissue over the speaker to muffle the sound, which does the job but not ideal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just doesn't suit us
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stax28
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Over all the clock display is just too small it lives on one side of the double bed and I can hardly see it from my side and the numbers seem really close together making tricky tell the hour from the minutes. Don't think we have properly mastered the dual alarm yet because it seems a performance to switch on and off when you need the alarm some days but not others. Daily resetting if fine tho. So just not great for us. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Piece Of Kit
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very satisfied with this clock/radio. Easy to set up and use. Alarm increases sound so gently wakes. Sound quality is average given the size of the speaker but is adequate. This is a DAB radio at a reasonable price. Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dundeedave
From:Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product simple to use and delivers great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lizbeth06
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought this for our son. The sound quality was poor and the only DAB stations it would tune into was Radio 2 and Classic FM, not what an 11 year old would choose. We took it back at the first opportunity. overall this item was very disappointing especially when you consider the cost "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Alarm
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Silver King
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Radio not very good, but it replaced a radio alarm which was four times the price. The alarm is brilliant which was the reason for the purchase and easy too set up. You will not sleep through this alarm. Ken T. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray B
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy set up, good reception especially on DAB
Sound quality could be much better, but OK for bedside use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New radio
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John the exhaust
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old bedside radio packed up after many years of good service. So decided to join the digital age. This radio does exactly what is required, easy to use with good sound for such a small device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pure siesta dab/fm alarm clock
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ann 58
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" compact,stylish,with a fantastic sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarmradio good value for a dab
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By daisydog
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use and set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor display
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Hemel Hempstead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The auto dim display cannot be turned off. If you position the clock any further away from 1ft then you will not be able to see the figures because they dim too much in the darkness. Had to return it because could not see the time in the dark. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product for the money
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall this is a great product. The set up and use is easy.
The only down side I can see is the sound, the lowest setting is still very loud, especially when you want to listen on a night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>