Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.916 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 215 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
163 of 21576%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pebbles
From:Epsom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a very poor relation to the larger Siesta. At only just over £10 difference in price, this model is just not worth it. The sound is terrible, very tinny whereas the larger model has a much deeper and more listen friendly tone. The display is ok except the numbers are a bit too close together and it only has two alarms. You can however select a different radio station for each alarm. Overall I think this is a bad buy, and I would not recommend it to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian1964
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with product. Easy to set up, good sound quality and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap plastic alarm clock with a premium brand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By skin.uk1
From:Telford - Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The sound level only go to 16 and it wouldn't wake a mouse up!
Not worth the the money, cheap plastic mounded but with premium price tag. If you don't want be disappointed, I would stay away from this products do choice a different one,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wake up radio
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo25
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good design. Easy to set up and a good looking radio . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DAB Radio alarm
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By barney
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as big as the box has you to believe
Display could have a bit more spacing between the Digits on the time. Some of the buttons a bit to close for my liking
On the up side, a good sound comes from this little box
easy to set up and not a bad price either.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and neat
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By cacourt
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good reception and neat design that looks good on a bedside table. Not instantly apparent how to set it up, ok after a little reading of instructions and I'll keep the manual nearby. The auto dimming display works well, surprised others don't get on with it. Only downside is that it is a bit fiddly to go through the menu rountine if you like to change your alarm time regularly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Southall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am not very happy with this product very cheap quilty "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Description is inaccurate
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Both descriptions in the ARGOS catalog and on the Web is inaccurate in that it does not have a USB input. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well as an alarm clock
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan13
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As title works well, so far no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great clock radio
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bayleaf
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use with lots of great features. The 2 alarms have individual volume settings and you can choose a different channel to what you go to sleep with. Sleep function has a very gentle fade out. Only down side is the speaker is a bit tinny, but overall the radio is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bedside Radio
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Battle, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very compact & light. DAB works well even in the poor reception area we live in. Has a great feature with the display that automatically adjusts to the light so at night it doesn't light up the whole room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little clock with some very well thought through features like automatic time setting from the rds signal and also it automatically dims or brightens the display depending on the light levels. It doesn't have a backup battery but still saves all your stations and alarms. It is very light so does have the tendency to move around when you try to get the snooze button. The radio sound is not great and neither is the length of the power and Ariel leads limiting choice of locations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Feelgood
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this when i took my first purchase back because of a useless alarm. I paid an extra £5 and it was well worth it. I want an alarm that wakes me up in the morning and not one that gets louder and louder. A bit awkward to set presets but that may be me. All in all an excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Little Unit
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Yolo
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup just plug in & time sets automatically via the dab radio, tuning the radio is also simple & the alarm was easy to setup following the prompted instructions I also really like the automatic brightness control it dims up or down in 4 stages I dont have any problems seeing the display at my bedside day or night, for the money its good for what it does & looks nice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bytheseaside
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great clock, easy to set up with a little practice. 2 alarm settings a plus. Sound quality good for its size. My only comment would be the brightness of the display is not very good if the clock is not going to be next to the bedside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio alarm
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Loft
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needing a new radio alarm we searched for a good quality DAB radio alarm. This version is compact but has great sound quality , it is easy to set the alarm time etc.
An excellent good value product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as the original version
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By The DABbler
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had less than 1 week. Very cheap compared to older version. Vol button sticking causing volume to go to Max and not able to lower. Dissapointing, as I have other Pure products, and they are OK. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie19
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the easiest to set up. You will need to keep the handbook handy. Narrower base than top means that it's not the most stable when pressing the alarm buttons. Sound can be tinny. After two years of ownership the FM tuner picks up so much static that I often can't listen to it on FM. It's just about to get thrown in the bin and replaced with something else! I would NOT recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't have a headphone socket
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LinT
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like to listen to the radio while my husband sleeps, with no headphone socket, I took it straight back! Shame as our previous Pure radio alarm had one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There's better out there
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marto
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good size, style, basic functions, and easy to use.
Sound isn't good enough by modern standards though and the display is pretty weak.
Decent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>