Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.956 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
9
1 Star
19
194 of 24978%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super value item
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does all I expected of it and I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB Pure Siesta Alarm Clock Radio
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy to set up and use DAB Alarm clock radio with a choice of over thirty radio channels. Has a slumber feature which is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product one button sleep button needed
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product one button sleep button needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is ideal for use in a caravan.
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is just what we wanted for holiday use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was looking for an alarm clock for my son and noticed this as it has two alarms and dab radio,was out of stock when I first went to order it,so reserved it,glad I purchased it as it was easy to set up and my son now wakes up to some great music from it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son and he is really pleased with it. The sound is not as loud as he is used to for an alarm but he can sleep through a smoke alarm going off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I expected
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Before I purchased this I was hesitant due to it being Pure and the Price, but once opened and set up I am very happy, the best thing for me is the display brightness it's very low, clear in the dark not overly in the day light, as the last one had a very bright display even on the lowest setting it was still to bright and this is just perfect for me. Everything was easy to set up the speaker is ok for the bedroom which in my case that's what it's for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use Alarm Clock Radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Barnet, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use, with intuitive controls. Good design and small footprint, with tidy cable routing at the back and nice auto dimming feature. The sound lacks depth due to the light weight, but is fine for bedside listening. Overall a smart alarm clock radio. Note the USB port is for the power connection, not for external devices (as suggested in the product description). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer indeed
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My wife loves this xmas present! It has great features, dual alarm is so useful, and the light dimming at night is a welcome touch. The speaker is adequate for the bedroom. Just as it said in the description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great radio alarm
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one of these I have purchased and has a few updated features including being able to set or cancel radio alarm without having to turn radio on. It is an easy to use compact design and good value. The only down side I have noticed is that the sound quality is not as good as previous model, it's a bit tinny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looked at cheaper ones, not for me. Looked at expensive ones, but they didn't do what this one did. Does exactly what it says on the box and sounds better than you'd expect, for the money. Great value for money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dab radio
Posted20 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pure Siesta
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southwark, London, Greater London SE1, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up. Its small and light. One niggle is that the lowest volume setting (1) is still relatively high compared to other models I've used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grampian region
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We enjoy being wakened by this radio alarm. The volume increases gradually so that one is not awakened suddenly. The DAB sound is excellent and has real depth. We only use one of the two alarms and we only use Radio 3 on a regular basis. We can reccomend this product without hesitation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Show me the time when the radio is on please.
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London HA1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This clock radio does its job on from the radio station front. After a month though I still have not got the presets working and, when awake in the night, its the time I want to know, not what radio station I'm tuned into - I know that!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alarm clock
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughters birthday and it is ideal.
Great features and because it's DAB it is that one step ahead of a conventional alarm clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I chose this item as I wanted a dual alarm clock radio with a dim display at night, and this fitted the bill. It is small and fits on the bedside shelf perfectly. The alarm tone starts off quiet and gets louder and more persistent! Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has excellent features
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does everything it should. Easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to its promise.
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this DAB/FM alarm clock/radio to replace my old one, which did not pick up DAB radio stations. It has a much clearer reception than the old radio which could be unpredictable with output quality.
I have a retro-style DAB radio in the kitchen which is ok but sometimes cuts off if the reception is not perfect and I worried I would have the same problem with this one. However, this has not occurred and the reception is always very clear.
Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio alarm clock
Posted17 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An easy to use DAB radio alarm clock with excellent sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>