Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.959 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
150 of 19776%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't have a headphone socket
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LinT
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like to listen to the radio while my husband sleeps, with no headphone socket, I took it straight back! Shame as our previous Pure radio alarm had one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There's better out there
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marto
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good size, style, basic functions, and easy to use.
Sound isn't good enough by modern standards though and the display is pretty weak.
Decent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works well - easy to set up and programme - like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so simple
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dangermouse
From:canterbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use very light and takes up little space on bed side table but sound is fab...I really love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Thomosenior
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This clock works fine but has a major floor at night, when its dark the automatic brightness reduces the display brightness so much you can no longer read the time!!! There is nothing in the instruction book that allows you to adjust it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By woodenbubble
From:Blackwood
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Right size, right features, right price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By me
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product easy to set up open box plug in and away you go . picks up all dab radio signals.(great 2 system alarm) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat alarm clock radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By fredatheflea
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really good bedside alarm clock radio; it's very small but the display is clear and the set-up for scanning and selecting programmes is simple: it must be, if I can do it - even without reading the instructions. I've bought 3 radios for a self-catering property.
I had to return and replace one of the radios because movement of the cable-style aerial affected the sound quality; no quibble return via Argos is a dream. They are all now working perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shame about lack of date/day display
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandpebble
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nice. Sounds good. Fairly well made. Quite easy to set up. Only minor critisism is that the display could be bigger to show date and day. This information is held by unit, but just not displayed, which is a shame. Good overall though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend it. Our last radio/alarm sounded very tinny but this one is so much better and a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nos
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Poor sound and very hard to see at night. It dims automatically in the dark and I have not been able to make it brighter.Alarm works very well and if the brightness could have been adjusted I would have recommended it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use clock radio
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By blogon
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design, easy to set up and use with fairly intuitive controls with nice obvious buttons. The sound quality is pretty good as a bedside radio but remember this is a compact single speaker clock so don't expect it to double up as a hi-fi, you'll need to pay a lot more for a bigger model if you want it to do that also. The auto-dim function is very good, not too bright at night time but easily readable during the day. The DAB radio works a treat, so much better than FM. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what I wanted.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Christ
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" DAB works better than other devices I have and sound quality is more than adequate. I particularly like the auto dimming feature - my previous alarm clock was too bright at night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pure Siesta, Pure Sleep
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Arturo
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This device has good ratings, had automatic time updates and should have been a good buy. Alas, not so.
Its an ALARM clock; but with a 1 watt output many will slumber away; be late for work; late for getting the kids to school. It will generally make you LATE.
Unfortunately, the ratings were misleading, hence I had to return the item for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tez
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This alarm clock radio is good value for money and easy to use. The only downside is the digits are not that clear in the dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great clock radio does what its meant to.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By magicmuffinjo
From:Lisburn, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace an old analogue radio, does exactly whats promised. Handy 'weekday' alarm that I dont have to remember to turn off on Friday for the weekend.
Only downside is the volume doesn't go down low enough its a digital volumn control rather than a 'nob' I like to listen to the radio when I have trouble sleeping and this does not go low enough, have to put a tissue over the speaker to muffle the sound, which does the job but not ideal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just doesn't suit us
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stax28
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Over all the clock display is just too small it lives on one side of the double bed and I can hardly see it from my side and the numbers seem really close together making tricky tell the hour from the minutes. Don't think we have properly mastered the dual alarm yet because it seems a performance to switch on and off when you need the alarm some days but not others. Daily resetting if fine tho. So just not great for us. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Piece Of Kit
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very satisfied with this clock/radio. Easy to set up and use. Alarm increases sound so gently wakes. Sound quality is average given the size of the speaker but is adequate. This is a DAB radio at a reasonable price. Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dundeedave
From:Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product simple to use and delivers great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lizbeth06
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought this for our son. The sound quality was poor and the only DAB stations it would tune into was Radio 2 and Classic FM, not what an 11 year old would choose. We took it back at the first opportunity. overall this item was very disappointing especially when you consider the cost "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>