Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Listen to your favourite stations without the crackle you may have had to put up with on your traditional radio. Make full use of the snooze option and spend a few more minutes in bed. This digital alarm clock radio has a sleep timer function which lets you slowly drop off to your favourite music.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>Auto brightness control.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>16 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5, W14.5, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0759454813956.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.989 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
9
1 Star
20
217 of 27579%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alarm
Posted01 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good product, does what it says on the tin to quote another marketing campaign tagline. The only (tiny) negative is that the display is a little too bright for me at night so would like a dimmer on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes a long time to turn the alarm on
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like being able to set which radio channel will wake me up and the volume too. I don't like the fact that to turn the alarm on you have to go through loads of clicks again when the time isn't any different.from last time.(When the alarm is used intermittently.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wee radio alarm clock
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Easy to set up and lots of radio stations with good sound quality. Also has two alarm settings which is very handy for people who get up at different times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent visual display, day or night
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to set up and easy to use once you remember which button to press. The sound quality is good and the visual display is excellence. Met all expectations and is a good choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
radio for the future
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" with the VHF service being shut down in a few years this radio will give anybody a easy way to wake up to radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pure
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Congleton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little radio. Sound quality good. Alarm does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent alarm clock and dab radio
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although small this alarm clock and dab radio is an excellent choice - easy to use and a great sound for a radio so suprisingly small! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Simple
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunstable
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it has a great display, set it self up all you have to do is just set your alarm time and set it for week days or what you want it to do, alarm go's off stop it and no need to turn it back on for that night, also it dims it self as you turn off the bedroom light
GREAT SO SIMPLE
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Class
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and a nice display that dims at night which I was after because others are too bright and keep me awake.
Good sound aswell
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Alarm Clock Radio
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was pleasantly impressed by the feel and look of this clock radio having had some doubts before purchase. Especially good was the ease of set up; the instructions were understandable and did not suffer from pigeon English. It's just a case of plug it in and switch it on as the channel search is automatic and as soon as you select one of the channels to listen to for a short time the clock is automatically set. It is not an onerous task to confirm a setting with select as has been suggested. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No Headphone Socket !
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple DAB clock radio. Design: Images you see is what you get.
Pros
Easy to set up instructions and operation from there on.
Sound is what you would expect from a clock radio this size. Not to tinny, just about satisfactory.
Unlike other DAB clock radio's the display is not dazzlingly bright and it dims automatically when the rooms darkens.
Cons
Cheap plastic and light feel - which isn't reflected in its price.
NO HEADPHONE SOCKET! A must for me, and my reason for its return.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. Very easy set up. Good design and sound. Would definitely recommend. Display is clear and not too bright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital clock
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound quality nice design recommended!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pure and simple
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product. Easy set features and great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My thoughts on the Pure DAB/FM Clock Radio
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fraserburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The dimensions and styling fit well within the aspect of my bedroom and enhance the overall appearance.
I find the quality of the sound suits my hearing range and the clarity of the music is second to none.
I found the initial setting up of alarms and the selecting of the radio channels easy to understand and to execute.
The dimming of the time display during the dark hours is feature which aids the falling of sleep..
All in all I am a satisfied customer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio alarm clock
Posted25 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrew, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good although poor sound levels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good little alarm
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a nice little device. Love the two alarm setting and especially the ability to programme different alarms for weekends and weekdays. Sound is good for waking you up in the morning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good product
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is just what I was looking for. When I set the radio to wake me in a morning, love th way it fades in so it doesn't starkle you too much. Yes well recommended . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little radio
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This DAB radio alarm was easy to set up and easy to use. But it lacks any extra outputs to plug in iPod or MP3 player and no headphone socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Siesta Mi Series 2 DAB/FM Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lots of great little features. Very dim at night brightens with sensor when needs to. . Alarm starts soft gets louder. Sleep function gets softer. Really nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>