Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Royal Portable Camping Toilet.

<p>You will never be caught short with this portable camping toilet. Ideal for camping, caravanning, outdoor events and festivals, this portable toilet even flushes like your toilet at home.</p><ul><li>White in colour.</li><li>Rotating pour out spout for easy emptying of the waste tank.</li><li>Manual flush.</li><li>Size H41.4, W37.9, D41.9cm.</li><li>Weight 3.7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055305803561.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 of 5098%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Review 1 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By HOD 62
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product was a fantastic buy and very well used as our home toilet was unusable for a couple of weeks and this portable toilet saved quite a lot of accidents. It is now in our shed ready for another emergency. Very easy to assemble, as it says on the box and a very smart looking portable toilet. Handy to have for emergencies !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Aberdeen Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We bought this for camping & had it in our tent. We just can't fault it, We camped for 7 nights and no smell. Used with the toilet flush and toilet fluid it's great. Very sturdy & good quality, & easily emptied, Thin toilet paper works instead of buying expensive bio degradeable . I wish i'd bought this toilet years ago. We have now got it in the house and we use it in our bedroom when we have people staying over in our spare room. so there's never a queue for the main toilet. BRILLIANT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:slough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" No upstairs loo it saved the day good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable loo
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tricia
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Used for camping. Great! No more treking through a dark field in the early hours for a wee!
Easy to empty/refill.
You must get one of these if you go camping..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
royal portable camping toilet.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By frosty
From:torbay devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy one !
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:County durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the money I think this is a quality bit of kit, if you enjoy camping this is a great piece of home comfort ;-)
It's a no brainer! Just buy one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best product!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By IzzyI
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Just been to Greenman Festival in Wales - my first camping experience in years -this toilet was an absolute life saver!! I'd dreaded the festival toilets, and the loo trips in the dark, but I was just fine; I had my own!! So easy to use, to empty, to transport...comfy too!!
Practise setting up at home first before you travel..it took a while to work out the instructions; not so easy in a tent in a field-and I hate instruction leaflets! Once you know how, you'll be just fine.
Well done Argos!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
" I had by bathroom renovated and with only one toilet in the house I needed a solution. This flushing camping toilet is fabulous. Easy to set up, it is easy to clean and easy (and clean) to use. Highly recommended. Don't go for anything cheaper, quality does pay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camping Toilet
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ice Fisherman
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent camping toilet. Easy to setup and very helpful having sample chemicals to enable it to be used immediately. Very pleased and would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable toilet
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mickey29
From:Irlam,manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It's exactly what it says on th box and more. Brilliant price and very comfy,a must item for any campers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Walkingwoodlander
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent item, easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly Adequat For Our Requirements
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Hounslow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was needed as a standby toilet for an under stairs cupboard, which contained a wash basin,,,it fits the space perfectly and works extremely well, as an 'emergency only' toilet.
It is also easy to empty into the main drain in the back garden.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By polly
From:birmingham. U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great loo, does the job a treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats waiting for a rest-stop!
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Cumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Was getting a bit peeved, pun intended, at waiting for service stations or finding a public CLEAN loo.
This little thing sits quite nicely in the back of the bus, simple, easy and no smell. Even comes with starter pack...
Very happy with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Well made and easy to empty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Royal seat
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Wales south Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Really good quality, easy to manage, worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By shazwalto
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Needed for recent camping trip, well worth the money. Chemicals given within the price were really good no foul smells, easy instuctions for setting up & emptying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Handy
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Roland
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We bought this while having work done on the bathroom for a few days and it worked just fine. Easy to set up, no smells and comfortable to use. It can be a little tricky to empty, but that in no way should deter anyone from buying it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wondered why she wanted this
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By smokie
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Why would you want to buy a camping toilet when the blocks are fairly close by. So glad we did as needed every night usually in early hours. A must have for a glamping holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Portable Camping Toilet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cleeve
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great as a 'temporary' toilet in the home. Easy to use and comfortable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>