Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.

<p>The Sony CMTMX550 Micro Hi-Fi System is a superbly designed product that combines a CD player, DAB digital and FM radio with an integrated iPod and iPhone docking station. The system boasts LCD display, USB port and MP3 compatible playback. The two 30W speakers provide a deep and rich sound quality which is destined to impress. </p><p>Compatible with: </p><ul><li>iPod and iPhone.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>DAB/FM tuner bands.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 60 watts RMS.</li><li>30 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size of main unit H12, W31, D25cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H24, W15, D22cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524638295.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 of 6295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Have been looking out for a hifi system that had DAB, CD use and could use MP 3's and IPOD. Found this with £60 off, only managed to find 1 left in 1 store in a 10 mile radius. Priced it online on other sites and much more expensive. This looks classy, a good few hundred pounds. Sounds fab and really easy to set up. Would def. recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Evie
From:Norwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The sound quality on this is absolutely fantastic, the DAB radio is crystal clear. Another brilliant Sony product that I would fully recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with the product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mish
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I thought the quality was excellent and a great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:S.Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up. Very good tones and output. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the year
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Beautiful Hornsea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is a quality piece of gear at a very reasonable price, I am delighted with the performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent performance as usual from a Sony product. Also, excellent value from Argos.
Can't fault it in any way.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value - recommended
Posted26 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ted the Bear
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" OK, if you are a Hi-Fi buff and want pin-point perfect sound reproduction, then spend a lot more dough on a Marantz or Denon system and you'll get the quality you're looking for. However, If you just want a decent CD player and FM/DAB radio for your living room then the Sony CMTMX550 is a really good deal - nice looking, easy to operate and perfectly acceptable sound quality. You get what you pay for in life and this Hi-Fi system represents good value for your money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really like this System
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By DevonMum
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is a great little stereo system for my kitchen. The sound is great and it was not complicated to set up. I'm really please with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jude
From:doncaster
" speaker wires a little on the short side but not a problem for me. Everything seems to work as it should. Nice stereo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this item when it was on offer, half its usual price. I intended to buy a cheaper Sony but this was the far better option, with additional speaker performance and more features. lt looks very appealing. lt was easy to set up and before long l had music playing. l purchased this system for my kitchen. lt has a nice quality well rounded sound. lt has enough volume for that environment. It is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sterio!
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Absolutely brilliant system, does everything it said in product description and is great quality. Sounds brilliant too! Amazing value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but something is missing
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Sony always seem to have a good name for a wide range of product. This is in this catagory but there is something missing that should be on all sound systems - a means to connect headphones.
I am sure most of us share the lounge/sitting room, someone watching TV whilst another is on a laptop but I want to listen to music or the radio and not hear the TV. So I have bought the wrong product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By chumbies
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I love music of all genres & I am picky about how it sounds on a system. I saw this on offer & as my birthday was coming up, chose this system as my present. It is fantastic as a Sony should be, the sound & functions are superb. Only down side is that the remote control stopped working the same day :-( (yes I did try new batteries). Hopefully this can be rectified or exchanged for another one :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hi-fi
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the price I paid, this is a brilliant purchase! The quality is good, and the features cover most options. The sound is good, considering the size of the speakers. The foldaway ipod doc is a bonus for me, as I don't use it that often and it keeps the connector clean and protected. The volume knob is really solid, and again makes it feel like a quality system. It's also extremely easy to use! Only negative is not really the system, but the DAB signal can be badly affected by interference if the arial is positioned in the wrong place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Hi-Fi
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Trebor
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This Hi-Fi is brilliant. Best purchase ever!! Sound is excellent and the features it has are brilliant. Well worth the money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not perfect
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Teddytwo
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The unit itself is very good, Remote control and set up is fiddly, but should have a headphone socket and longer speaker cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a smart good quality item that produces great sound. DAB radio signal is clear and far better than FM or even Internet radio. It is easy to set up and instructions are good.
The wires to the speakers are too short but extending them isn't rocket science.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Deal
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Stamford Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Spent a good deal of time looking for a 'mini'
that had CD DAB & USB., that was affordable. Simple to set up and simple to use. Superb sound. Only minus was the AUX audio , 3.5 socket. Would have been better if the connection was not on the front.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great purchase, the sound quality is excellent and also neat modern looking unit. The only minus point is the lack of a headphone socket. Overall excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony DAB Docking iPhone CD Micro System - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CTMX550
Posted08 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" New to online shopping, the site was easy
to use(for a learner)
The Sony micro system was excellent, good
value, great sound and delivered spot on
time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>