Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.

<p>The Deep Tissue Sports Massager helps loosen tight muscle fibres to help reduce muscle pain and stiffness.</p><ul><li>Powerful penetrating action.</li><li>Suitable for all body areas.</li><li>Improves circulation and lymphatic drainage.</li><li>Variable intensity vibration massage.</li><li>Massage only, full back, upper back, lower back, seat massage, shoulder massage, neck massage, arms massage, legs massage, hands massage, hip massage, waist massage, upper leg, spot massage.</li><li>Includes instructions.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5019487083203.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 of 2387%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Review 1 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Found the massager easy to use and it really helped my back"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but still needs work
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Spirit
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This machine is great for its purpose, gets right into muscles & helps to relieve aching etc.
HOWEVER, the way the cabling is designed is not very secure. After a few minutes, the plug that goes into the end of the machine handle, falls out from the vibrations.
The cables are detachable in 2 places leaving them susceptible to becoming detached. Otherwise ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Returned
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave666
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not good value for money and not very well constructed, to many wires and connections that fall off to easily.
Product returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jenny
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great massager for a reasonable price . It works very well and would recommend it so anyone needing a regular massage.
thanks jenny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good kit
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Miketheleg
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what is says on the box. Works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is powerful
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought the Bodi -Tek deep tissue sports massager for an athlete who trains hard.
We are very happy with our purchase as it is more powerful than expected as some of these appear to tickle the surface.
The only negative I found was the fabric covering the head of massager is very itchy if you have sensitive skin (even after removing and washing fabric)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy customer
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Iv bought cheaper hand held massagers before which to be honest, just didnt do the job. This big boy however does exactly what it says it will. Not the lightest of hand helds but this to me is a sign of quality. There is plenty of length on the cord and as the speed control is on the cord and not the unit itself, it is easy to adjust when in use. love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue sports Massager
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By davb
From:E3 LONDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The purchase or the working mechanism of the massager wasn't bad but only small issues like the connector wire from the control keep sliding out! The massager works on the mains and there is no way it can be used without being connected, Suppose if it was like other massagers which you plug in the mains charge and take off the mains and then use would have been a fantastic tool. BUT as I tried to reach the shoulders like the way you see the picture of the Guy using it, And there the wire plucks out and it stops from time to time,this means I could not cover all the body parts I wanted with out being interrupted. Maybe since I took the last one remaining in the shop and looked as a return was the problem of all that which made me unhappy about the purchase, For that reason I give it a three star. and advice to those who reserves the last items as usually indicated on the reservation List, when you go and get the product check it properly and see if it is in good condition. THEN YOU WOULD NOT write all this Like how I have done. Yes I would recommend to a friend but still I will tell him/her of those issues. do not forget that if you use it while dressed the massager covering cloth on the rotating disc is likely to tear or to be damaged so be nude and enjoy.This also makes me give it a three star. thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
joke
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Tried it at home,eventually worked.Lasted 36 hours and stopped working. Returned to store for a cash refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An effective rotating massager
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Emmy
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It is working well for my bulk muscles: thigh, buttock, upper arm. Painful areas are much improved. I strain these standing slightly lopsided, due to an old knee tendon injury.
Easier operated by my partner as it is fairly heavy to hold while rotating (2lb 0.9Kg). Not so easy for shoulders if you need this, so other types may be better.
4star to advise: may need a different type for your needs, may need partner operation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was not sure???
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Not Bob the builder
From:Colchester, Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Time will tell, but the whole family have tried it from sport injury to just relaxing massage, all are pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By joey
From:staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have a back and shoulder problem and this works wonders! I only wish that i had discovered this before !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The sports massger has definately help my sore shoulder. Now my parents are using it to ease muscle pain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By glen
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the best masager i have ever used i even got 2 friends looking to buy 1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted03 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I've had a calf muscle niggle for nearly a year and the Bodi-Tek massager has proved itself as a great help. I've only had it for a fortnight and the symptoms are greatly improved. So much so that I hope to be back running again next week. It provides deep and reasonably intense massaging action and you can reach everywhere with it. I'd recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a superb massager and has helped me no end in loosening my back and leg muscles. It helps take out knots and I have been amazed at how easy it is to use. The heat attachments are also brilliant as they help sore/aching muscles no end.
best money i have spent in ages!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase, it works for me.
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was told it would take an operation to cure the pain in my arm.
While this device will not cure the problem it has reduced the pain to manageable levels for the first time in 7 months while I wait to have the operation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Handle to short for middle back
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Gray
From:Yorks.
"Not really good for personal use, would need somebody else to use it on you in my opinion.
The motion of the massager is circular and quite powerful, I think the 'thumper' although much more expensive has the better motion."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could save you some money!
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:UK
"I bought this because I've just turned fifty and I am a runner. It helps warm up and cool down the muscles which used to cope so much better in my youth! I figure it saves me money on sports therapist appointments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bodi-Tek Deep Tissue Sports Massager.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerfull
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:London
"Good mas sager has strong torque does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>