Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.

The VTech Power is a great way to get kids used to using computers for learning. With 120 activities to help your child develop their skills in English, maths and science.120 great activities and 3 learning modes: a discovery mode for free play exploration, a step-by-step mode for learning each concept before moving on to more challenging levels and an explore and learn mode covering maths, english, science and more.You can also play online games, upload and print documents and download new games to your laptop.General information:Batteries required: 3 x AA (included).For ages 6 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3417761179031.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
44 of 5088%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Review 1 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Child's dream
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By lmar
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my french grandchild and he loves it. The functions are well organised and really encouraging for him. He is seven and enjoys sharing the laptop with his 4 year old sister. His father was very impressed with the laptop and surprised at how much could be done on it. My grandson uses it everyday to keep a diary. As yet he has not discovered everything it can do but is delighted. The only negative is that it doesn't have a backlight and the screen is a little small. But that said I am contemplating buying one for my other grandchild. I would strongly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
v tech
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By edward of manchester
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" birthday present for a 5 year old even though its ment for a 6 year old and he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By vinette
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very good purchase the kids love it, they feel as though they have their own computer.The product is hardwearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this item as a Christmas Gift for my 5 year old Grand-daughter, who is absolutely thrilled with it.
It is a great educational learning product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive on batteries
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By fauch
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The concept itself is good, but does not come with a power pack, so it becomes expensive on batteries unless you buy an independant power source. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Middy
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Just right for a keen computer wise 5 year old "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 6 yr old son likes his laptop alot, hes played it every day since xmas when he got it. He is improving and learning off it, so chuffed we bought it.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product for the Price
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Warwick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My daughter is really pleased with her laptop and has really enjoyed being able to record her spellings from school and play them back to learn them. The screen is the only weak point but you cant expect much else for the money. We find it is better if you sit with a light directly above or behind to help with the contrast.
Overall we are pleased with our purchase and the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Dumbarton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Grandson loves it . Very educational. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandson loved it!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this a a Xmas present for 5 year old grandson who loves it. His 3 year old brother has said he wants one too, so obviously a hit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Etremly Happy Mummy!!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:north yorks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this this computer as all the leap pads had sold out-and thank god!! Im really happy with this product,i got it for christmas for my 5 yr old.He Loves it,its not in colour but is nice and simple to play on.very educational too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took it back
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kaye
From:Herrfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I was not happy with this product as the screen is really small and my son could not see what was on the screen so I returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kids laptop
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" the reason i chose this is because it is making my special needs child very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Sal
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My son loves this item and it was well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute little laptop
Posted12 December 2011
Customer avatar
By mummy of 2
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have purchased this for my children age 5 and 6 for xmas. I havent had a real good look into the activities, but it is a great laptop that will keep my kids entertained, and will hopefully help them learn and develop their skills even further. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By ob -the 1 .
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Got a right bargain.
Service + staff ,very friendly .
Excellent overall .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Kent
" Very Good well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase at great price
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this in the half price sale for my 7 year old son for christmas and I am really pleased with it. Unfortunately there is no back light which is a shame and lets the product down, otherwise it would have been given an excellent rating. I cannot say if my son likes it as like I have said it is a christmas present but I found it easy to use and looks excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Laptop
Posted28 October 2011
Customer avatar
By madhouse
From:loftus
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" bought for my sons 6th b-day and he loves it! he thinks its a real one and its jam packed off different things for him to choose from which is great as he cant get bored off it, would defo buy for my other son when hes old enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for VTech Power Xtra Kid's Laptop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
half happy
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By dragon2
From:united kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" not too good as it doesn't have nice games and the main thing is that it doesn't have colours "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>