Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.

This stylish Epson SX425W wireless all in one colour printer satisfies all your printing, scanning and copying needs. This wireless colour inkjet printer enables quick, simple and PC-free photo printing direct from your digital camera using PictBridge functionality. You can also enhance the quality of your photos by removing red-eye using the Epson photo software included. Printer: A4 print speed - black text: 35ppm. A4 print speed - colour text: 15ppm. Up to 1200 x 2400dpi print resolution. 120 sheet paper capacity. Uses 4 ink cartridges. Scanner: 1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution. Connectivity: Wireless/WiFi enabled. General information: 3.8cm colour LCD display. Photo editing software included. Size H18.2, W45, D35.9cm. Weight 6.2kg.
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 382 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
12
1 Star
15
333 of 38287%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke within 2 weeks
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Wokingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had bought one of these for my daughter and it had to be fixed within 6 weeks. Thinking this was just bad luck I bought one for my son - it broke within 2 weeks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
time wasted
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By phil
From:uk
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" after 7hr wasted would still not work via wireless
went back for refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wasted 6 hours of my life
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By teach1964
From:Walsall
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Spent 6 hours trying to connect to my wireless network, the only item I have ever bought that did not connect instantly. Managed to get the printer working and the scanner wouldn't work, got the scanner working and the printer wouldn't work. Ater around 6 hours got them both working. Turned computer off and then restarted it next morning and nothing worked!!
Dreadful experience but returned and refunded with no problem, bought another wireless printer (Kodak) and connected instantly, Epson really need to up their game in terms of the software.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Need to return it asap
Posted27 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Madre
From:Herts
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really difficult to feed the paper in, kept getting error message that printer was out of paper even when paper was in it.
Paper also jams easily.
Returning it!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
epson stylus sx245w
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By goldilocks
From:bolton lancs england
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not as thought it took hours to set up and the print quality is nt as good as i 1st thought am in the process of returning it i will try another but if thats the same i want my money back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
COMPUTER TABLE
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By michael
From:UK
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" fit for purpose but VERY poor finish,welding joints a joke. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit iffy
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By popsfoster
From:Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The printing is mostly OK. I had hoped to find a built intransparency scanner like my previous Epson .(read the small print in future) I had to buy a separate one.
Printing a series of 7" x 5" colour prints, I found the paper had slipped for the last 15mm and the colour was blurred. It seems to have cured itself now- but worrying.
I still have not worked out what the clear plastic flap on the paper feed slot is for. It seems to only make printing fiddly, especially if you are reaching across the printer to feed paper, as I have to..
The wi-fi works well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a budget printer
Posted17 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" - Noisy especially on paper feed
- In common with many reviewers paper out tray looks flimsy.
- setup didn't work for windows 7 home premium 64 bit, you need to go to Epson site to install it from there
- document printing is not quick, photos look ok but again slow
Overall, seems to work OK but only time will tell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
frustrated
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By shanaghan
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have had epsom before so i thought better the devil you know
last time i was pleased
this time i have found it very difficult to install the paper it has taken quite a while to master the machine
i was on the verge of changing but i persevered
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit fiddly
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By TheVipersPuck
From:Hartlepool, England
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Still haven't got it wireless...however will perservere....good print quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for the money
Posted03 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:Stockport
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Compared to other printers this is a good buy, print quality is good, print speed OK but set up a little tricky. The Wi-Fi works periodically and needs a help from the cable at times to print, whilst the scan mode nevers works without the cable.
For the price thought this is a must for anyone with serious homework or light business requirements, it's a lot better than some of its more expensive rivals.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my first printer
Posted04 February 2011
Customer avatar
By sonamand
From:uk
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I'm Tech minded but found the set-up tedious due to the screen controls. Subsequently after set-up the "connection' has been lost (usually when left in stand-by for a while) the only thing that seems to put this right is for me to unplugged everything and switch back on (reboot?). Speed and print quality are both average but I have a real problem with the way the cartridges seem to be going so quickly. I think I may be in for an expensive trip...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By neishy
From:NORTH IRELAND
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" No USB cable supplied.Had to purchase one and then only discovered that the USB port required an adaptor. Totally disillusioned . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good as i thought it would be
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By majoe
From:uk
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to install only problem could not get it to pick up the paper ,paper feeder is hit and miss "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Andy W
From:Cleveland
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Purchased this printer to replace my old exhausted epson RX 520, however not as good, on the plus side it's wi-fi, and easy to set up on a network, however if you want a good photo, don't buy this, it's very poor, i would happily exchange, and add the difference for a good photo printer, i'm just glad i got it in the sale, and only paid half price for it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Scanner but no sheet feed
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Laroc
From:London
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found this printer was not as i expected. I have had several printers and i would say this is the worst. The quality of printing is fine but if you have more than one document you have to sit and feed it thru. I do however think the scanner is very good and I will keep this just for the scanning options on it which is the best so far. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cordless? Hmmm...
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By MrsBing
From:UK
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is a good printer in essence, but the whole point of buying it was for the cordless aspect. Unfortunately, it's so hit and miss that it's annoying. More often than not, it throws up a "Communication Error" and refuses to recognise there's a computer talking to it, though the printer is showing a "Ready" state. The only way to make it print cordlessly is to go switch it off and on again, which negates the point of having the cordless option! We've now resorted to using it with the cord permanently.
The setting-up process was a total nightmare, and made my hubby swear quite a lot.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
half price
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By it half price and its half that says it all
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" half price everytime u unplug and back in you have 2 reset up printing great speed good "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Perry SMC
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wi-fi set up reasonably quickly. Print is fine on copy paper, but would recommend Epson or good quality phoograpic paper if printing photographs. Have tried to print on light weight card, which sometimes feeds through, other times does not. However for the price it is a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Stylus SX425W Wireless All-in-One Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By croft1265
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality printing with a scanner ontop for pictures - excellent for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>