Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.

The EZ zoom button allows for quick change resolution and its also a perfect way to get closer to the action. If you spend a lot of time playing on computer games then this monitor with an anti-glare screen is a great choice to prevent eye fatigue.EZ Zoom for quick change resolution. Monitor: 23in display. Widescreen. Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels. Brightness 300cd/m2. Contrast ratio 70000:1. Pixel pitch 0.27mm. Response time 2ms. Horizontal viewing angle 170, vertical viewing angle 160 Anti-glare screen. Interfaces and connectivity: DVI, D-Sub, HDMI. Analogue input and digital input. General features: Power saving facility. Size H45.8, W62, D12cm. Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 3697%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Review 1 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best monitor ever
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By aaronj
From:bedford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"best monitor i have ever had love the picture quality on this everything is so clear very easy to use i really like the way you turn off the monitor to think thats rather kool :-) well worth the money wish i had one sooner well worth the trip to milton keyes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Monitor On The Market For The Money
Posted30 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Dr Griffiths
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very Crisp and Clean Viewing which does not hurt your eyes. Has different settings for computer/gaming/and blu ray use. The size of the screen is very impressive, would recommend this to every user."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Juan
From:London
"Good to be used as a TV (you can connect a TDT receiver via HDMI, although it doesn't come with built-in speakers)
Good picture with XBox via HDMI
Good picture as well from my laptop, via DVI-D
What else can I say?
Oh yeah, changing volume is a bit annoying, as there isn't a quick way to do it. You have to go to the Main Menu > Volume > Up (or Down), although I'd recommend to connect a set of speakers where you can control the volume."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Monitor
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Springpark
From:East Sussex
"Super-high resolution. It's well-designed, very slick, with good connections. Movies look really great. We haven't tried games but possibly fine because of the high-resolution."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted09 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:whaley bridge,derbyshire
"perfect for my ps3 just had to buy a lead for it to work and will be setting it up to work as my pc monitor,also looks neat and tidy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ringy
From:Scotland
"The best monitor I have ever purchased the clarity picture quality and depth are amazing!
Only critisism is the lack of speakers but that is more than compensated by the overall quality of the monitor itself.
I haven't tried the HDMI yet and I'm still astounded by the picture quality in VGA!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good monitor
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Gilo
From:cornwall
"Sharp, Fast and stylish. It works with no setup needed. Colours are excellent for games and photos.
Also quick hassle free service from the collect in store team in truro."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted28 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Julesandheath
From:UK
"Overall not a bad product. Nice wide screen ideal for gaming and general PC applications. I use multiple PC's and devices which need switching between inputs, it would have been nice to have a remote control instead of the fiddly buttons on the side"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted18 May 2011
Customer avatar
By somerset shopper
From:Somerset
"Razor sharp image that makes the image on my older LCD screen look like a 1960's TV
Easy menu system & ample connectivity.
If i had to moan about anything, the power button seems a bit of a daft idea, but works well enough once your used to it
If you spend a lot of time in front of a pc, particularly if your into image editing, or are a gamer, this screen is a must"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good...
Posted14 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Beverlyhills
From:Scotland
"No complaints. Nice looking, nice picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable purchase
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By BobX
From:UK
"Got this monitor to use with a PC (DVI connection) and with an XBox360 Slim (VGA connection initially and later HDMI), replacing an old 19" Viewsonic.
Good points: It's visually appealing and quite light weight; Picture is very good with excellent colours and wide horizontal viewing angles - especially in 1080p HD from the XBox; Easy to setup; Starts fast from cold; DVI and VGA cables supplied; Pricing is good for a monitor of this specification.
Bad points: No autoswitching between image sources (you have to press a switch on the side repeatedly); No VESA mounting holes (for a wall mount); No printed manual, and the supplied manual on CD is not the best; Poor vertical viewing angle (picture degrades badly when viewed from 45 degrees or more looking downwards; Some viewers have complained that the picture is "over bright"; Large illuminated (touch sensitive) power switch could be regarded as a little intrusive.
Summary: the few drawbacks are easily dealt with or ignored (even the "manual"). The lack of autoswitching on input source however is why I've deducted one star from the rating, as this is the only monitor I've used/bought in five years or more that has lacked autoswitch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally happy
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Somerset
"My son chose this monitor for gaming we only had a 17.5 before and he is very happy with it the graphics are brilliant and the picture is clear. It looks really cool as well, you won't be disappointed if you pick this monitor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By PETER
From:LANCS
"THIS IS MY FIRST LG MONITOR AND I AM
VERY PLEASED WITH IT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:oxford
"I purchased this monitor to replace a smaller lcd. The difference in picture is amazing this monitor gives a very clear and bright image in commparision to my older monitor. It has HDMi/DVi & VGA inputs so can support all major formats. It has an audio pass through for Hdmi although this does seems a little on the low level and speakers need to be turned up quite a bit to compensate. There are no speakers built in to this monitor as other reviews suggest.
The monitor comes with a DVI lead and a VGA lead but no HDMi lead so you will need to purchase one of these seperate if this is your chosen connection method.
The picture on the argos site is also incorrect this shows the older model when the W2361VP is the newer model with the teardrop power button and much nicer looking then the incorrect argos stock photo.
I would highly recomend this monitor it gives a fantastic display, minimal ghosting and back light bleed, Offers a full aray of input connections and is good value for money.
My only critisism is there is no vesa mounting on the screen so its stand only and no monitor arms or wall mounts can be used.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Good
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Livingston
"I've had two of these monitors, and returned them both.
Each had defects on the screen, the first some dots and the second distortion around faces on the screen.
I will not buy another, and have since bought a Samung BX2335 (LED) from Argos, and am very happy with this alternative product.
Well done Argos for an easy replacement! :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Monitor
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:Surrey
"Bought this as a replacement for an older monitor I had. Was impressed with the specifications and the price Argos were selling it for. Best monitor I have ever seen and am very pleased with it. Having never really considered LG products before would certainly consider them now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value monitor
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:England
"I needed a monitor, at the right price, with good enough resolution for high quality graphics work. The LG2361 fits the bill very well. There are enough adjustable functions to calibrate the monitor accurately so that I have a better match between my photographs, what I see on screen and what my printer prints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best monitor i've ever had
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Birmingham, United Kingdom
"This monitor offers superb value for money. I first tried it connected to a very basic netbook via a VGA lead and even then the picture looked perfect. Once i bought a new PC and plugged that in using an HDMI cable i saw the clearest picture i have ever seen on any monitor or TV. The edge of the monitor is very thin which gives you an even better viewing experience and saves on space.
Setting it up is very simple, just one screw to attatch the base to the screen and you're off. The power button is very nice and barely even needs to be touched, just hover your finger over it and it senses it.
There are only 2 tiny downsides to this monitor. One is that it has no speakers built in, i knew this before i bought it but even a basic pair would have been nice. The other is that the menu is very fiddly to use because you have to operate it with 5 buttons on the side of the screen. One wrong press and the whole thing goes into Japanese language! These don't detract from what is a great monitor though, you don't even need to adjust anything because the factory settings are so good.
If you want a new monitor then just buy this one and see HD like never before!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding quality
Posted03 March 2011
Customer avatar
By soph
From:Leicester-United Kingdom
"I reserved this product online, purchased it took it home installed latest drivers but it just wouldnt work. Took it back to my local branch and they exchanged it without hassle. Got home opened the box, comes with mains lead, DVI lead, VGA analog lead and also a HDMI cable. 3 leads impressive. Screen looks beautiful and the clarity is astonishing in both HDMI 1080p and using the DVI on my pc it can handle anything. Very happy would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG W2361VP 23 Inch Widescreen Full HD Gaming Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fantastic
Posted03 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:Northamptonshire
"This really is a great screen. Pin sharp and beautifully bright. The styling looks too good to be connected to a PC. Blue-Ray movies look really detailed, and there is no blurring that you often get with slower response time screens when watching fast action movies. I even watched a HD football match from my Sky HD box, and although only 1080i feed, the images of the football didn't have the slight comet tail effect that my older LCD screen had, The screen does have a 3.5mm input for audio, so it has built in speakers, which are also quite reasonable. This is something not mentioned on the Argos website (or even on the box it came in strangely enough!), so is useful to know.
Oh and playing video games on it (Both PC via DVI, and Xbox360 via HDMI) look just fantastic.
All in all well worth the additional cash compared to a cheaper screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>