Top-rated product

HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.

<p>The HP LaserJet Pro can print from your computer via wireless or USB, or directly from your mobile devices via HP ePrint, Apple AirPrint or Wifi. Enjoy easy installation in as quick as 3 mins with HP Smart Install and save power with HP Auto On Auto Off. Benefitting from low maintenance, the HP Original toner is the only replacement part.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 18ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 600 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>150 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 6.35kg.</li><li>Size H19.6, W34.9, D23.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 884420709411.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
35 of 3990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tilljr
From:Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I required a printer for bulk infrequent printing. I didn't need a scanner or colour, so this fitted the bill. I needed to print from numerous devices through the wifi which works well. Email printing is a bit hit and miss, but i didn't buy it for this feature. Installed fine on my old work netbook, most modern printers don't work with this. Just make sure you enter the wifi password manually in the setup."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Aldabra
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The printer is good, but the set up is shocking. It is sold compatible to use Air print with iPad. However you have to set this up using a computer or laptop. The printer also had to be reconfigured to accept the Air Drop. I didn't have a clue how to do any of this as not straight forward. Had my brother not been an IT tecky this Printer would have definitely gone back.
Why sell something stating it will work straight from iPad when clearly it will not!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Abdi
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this printer on the strength of the brand and the fact that I use HP laser jet at work and never have had any problems. However this is possibly the worst printer I have had. It arrived and immediately started printing totally black pages. This is a common fault I have since found with this printer. However I eventually managed to get it to work and decided..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRIED, TESTED AND APPROVED!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:CROYDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic model. Easy to use, easy to install, brilliant print quality, fast and absolutely ideal for small office use.
Its glossy black exterior looks very sleek and modern.
Cartridges are easy to install and I can't fault the product.
Highly Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GandP
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
"This printer is well apckaged, easy to install (you don't even need the install disk) and a pleasure to use. Low power consumption when asleep, with a short wakeup time of about a second or two. Inexpensive and comes with your first toner cartridge. Comes with wireless and ethernet connections. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Simple to set up with windows or Apple IPAD (the main reason I bought it as my wife has an IPAD and couldn't talk to my other printer)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst product
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nas
From:feltham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Product does not meet customer requirement."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-35points
0of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP printer 1102w
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By kev
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"printer set up really easy for both wired and wireless use on my home network. so no more moving the laptop to the printer to plug it in the usb port"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent printer and easy automatic wireless installation on a number of pc's and ipad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It's excellent - I thought my last printer was good
this is quiet and fast
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp wireless printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By smudge
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very happy
A fast b/w laser printer.
Wireless connection easy to set up in Windows or opensuse linux
Cheap replacement cartridges"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Setup was straightforward, but it is necessary to set up the wi/fi and update the firmware via a PC/Mac. Bear this in mind if you only intend to use the printer (via Airprint) with an iPad/iPhone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I hooked the printer up to my wifi router and This did take a bit of working out but once up and running I now print from my IPad.
I don't have a PC so it is wifi connected.
The printer not only wakes up when asked to print but also switches it's self back off.
Crisp print outs and very quick.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't buy for easy wireless installation!
Posted30 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Evesham K
From:Evesham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Printer does the job even though not nearly as robust as our older HP LaserJet.
Fairly straightforward to install as a USB connected printer via using a cable however, have faced numerous challenges to try and set up as a wireless printer including the setup zapping out installations of other printers. Have resolved the latter and my next course of action is to have step by step guidance from a technician at HP. By contrast, our wireless KODAK printer couldn not have been easier to set up. Hopefully once we are finally up and running wirelessly with the HP, we will be happy with it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Buyer28
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the box, cheaper to run than ink jet printers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does it all!
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Purple Ronnie
From:Isle of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This, as well as being a real bargain, is easy to set up and produces good quality black and white printing. I' m no technology expert, but managed to set it up for my laptop and two iPADs in minutes. A great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints from Ipad!
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up from Windows 7 / Vista / XP, but does need a USB connection - Could not set up via Wireless.
Fast time to first print when on standby, prints at
specified rate.
Good print quality.
Works from a Ipad, but took some setting up - not sure exacltly what I did to get it working but now "print" from any app on the Ipad goes to the printer.
"Priority" paper input works well for letters; if you have the envelope at the start of the letter and put one envelope into the paper slot it prints the envelope and then the letter from the standard paper tray. Leave the "input" as auto select.
Overall very pleased, would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Life Saver
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By AndyT
From:Mansfield UK
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having upgraded my PC I found my old laser printer was not supported. I print between 1500 and 2500 pages a month in my work... this printer was a good price, easy to install (wireless was a doddle) and is quick to print. the compatible toners are a good price making this printer good value (approx. half a penny a page). I particularly like the fact that it goes into sleep mode with all standby lights off and wakes quickly when printing... I've not actually turned it off yet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Plug in and Go!
Posted12 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Feral Cat
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"HP have a reputation for quality and ease of use, and this printer lives up to it in full."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good, compact laser printer
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By M0HA
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set up, mac users might have issues using it over a wifi network, otherwise a brilliant compact printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>