Top-rated product

HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.

<p>The HP LaserJet Pro can print from your computer via wireless or USB, or directly from your mobile devices via HP ePrint, Apple AirPrint or Wifi. Enjoy easy installation in as quick as 3 mins with HP Smart Install and save power with HP Auto On Auto Off. Benefitting from low maintenance, the HP Original toner is the only replacement part. <br \><br \></p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac. </li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 18ppm (pages per minute). </li><li>Up to 600 x 600dpi print resolution. </li><li>150 sheet paper capacity. </li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge. </li></ul><p>Fax:</p><ul><li>USB port. </li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB. </li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled. </li><li>Apple AirPrint. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 6.35kg. </li><li>Size H19.6, W34.9, D23.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 884420709411. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
55 of 6190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:LS9 0AG
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says, quick and noiseless would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little occasional printer
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought to replace an inkjet that kept drying up between uses.
Important is low power consumption as this will be used on a boat via an inverter from the 12v batteries.
Drying-up problem is solved, and the power usage is within limit needed. Only issue so far is having to reduce the security on the wifi network to WPA (from WPA2) to get the printer online. It has also played well with printing from Linux and Android devices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So good I bought the printer twice . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Print cartridges o
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very disappointed that the toner cartridge did allow me to complete a long print run. I feel I should have been warned of the limit amount it would print. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good printer
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim northern ireland
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good easy to use &set up and most of all a good price will recommend to all my friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super quality print - and much much faster than my old HP4050n which it has replaced - to be fair the HP4050 was still going strong after 15years, but need a smaller printer to fit on the desk.
Awesome being able to print from iPad/iphone and any laptop over wifi - don't think I will use the printing from the Internet to my house as not keen on opening firewall ports on home network - but if you really must print from america to your home printer then I guess you could!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I only wish I new about this printer before.
You can print from any where in the house because it's wireless easy set. Printer ink last a long time and it not that expensive for the amount of print you can get out of it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nightmare to set up
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After spending 2 hours trying to set the wifi up i gave up and paid a professional computer expert to come and do it for me. It took him over an hour to set it up. No matter how the driver was installed it just would not connect to the printer. It cost me an extra £30 to pay the professional. Not happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP LaserJet Pro Mono Laser Printer
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this printer for a home office. It is excellent for the price I paid in Argos. Reserved it online and collected it in store. I struggled with the wireless set up, but I think that is possibly just me !. However, set up via the USB cable (simple connect the printer to the computer) was easy, just follow the on screen instructions and up & running in no time. Cartridge very easy to install / replace. I haven't used the printer much yet, but happy so far. Would recommend:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very handy
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" handy, small, fast, easy to use, very good price and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" الطابعة ممتازة وما طولت في الشحن انصح بشرائها "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good volue for money
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The set up instructions were ambiguous so it took a couple of days to get it working with our wireless network. Everything else is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant printer
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Running a small business from home and printing lots of labels and invoices. I wish I'd discovered this printer a long time ago. Much cheaper to run than an inkjet, much faster, all in all a superior machine. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good, basic printer
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very pleased with the quality and speed of print. I also found this printer reasonably easy to set up - even though I'm not especially technologically minded! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Perfect for my needs (using via USB) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good black and white printer
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have one in the office and i bought one for home too, really good printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already had the non WiFi version of this printer but wanted another for my new study. I am very pleased with this and the fact is WiFi makes it easy to position on a shelf rather than on my desk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic printer!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely fast, quiet, small, great wireless capability.
Minus points...
Enabling wireless printing required some digging around on the config page.
Installation assistant tried to replace printer firmware with older version (had to cancel installation to prevent).
On Mac, installation assistant only added USB printer (had to retreive printer IP address from config page to manually add it as wireless printer).
Highly recommended basic printer despite setup problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little printer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great for desk top use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>