Top-rated product

HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.

<p>The HP LaserJet Pro can print from your computer via wireless or USB, or directly from your mobile devices via HP ePrint, Apple AirPrint or Wifi. Enjoy easy installation in as quick as 3 mins with HP Smart Install and save power with HP Auto On Auto Off. Benefitting from low maintenance, the HP Original toner is the only replacement part.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 18ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 600 x 600dpi print resolution.</li><li>150 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 1 ink cartridge.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 6.35kg.</li><li>Size H19.6, W34.9, D23.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 884420709411.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
45 of 4992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good volue for money
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Moose
Age:45 to 54
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The set up instructions were ambiguous so it took a couple of days to get it working with our wireless network. Everything else is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant printer
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Running a small business from home and printing lots of labels and invoices. I wish I'd discovered this printer a long time ago. Much cheaper to run than an inkjet, much faster, all in all a superior machine. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good, basic printer
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Valerie
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very pleased with the quality and speed of print. I also found this printer reasonably easy to set up - even though I'm not especially technologically minded! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TedR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Perfect for my needs (using via USB) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good black and white printer
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SJHExeter33
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have one in the office and i bought one for home too, really good printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny23
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I already had the non WiFi version of this printer but wanted another for my new study. I am very pleased with this and the fact is WiFi makes it easy to position on a shelf rather than on my desk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic printer!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely fast, quiet, small, great wireless capability.
Minus points...
Enabling wireless printing required some digging around on the config page.
Installation assistant tried to replace printer firmware with older version (had to cancel installation to prevent).
On Mac, installation assistant only added USB printer (had to retreive printer IP address from config page to manually add it as wireless printer).
Highly recommended basic printer despite setup problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little printer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great for desk top use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Lasers good quality & reliability as always
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Over a period of about 25 years this is my third HP Laser printer which I use for day to day printing, I use a colour inkjet for photographs and coloured graphics etc. I did have some difficulty setting up the printer for wireless & networking this was more to do with a Windows 8.1 problem rather than the printer software. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tilljr
From:Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I required a printer for bulk infrequent printing. I didn't need a scanner or colour, so this fitted the bill. I needed to print from numerous devices through the wifi which works well. Email printing is a bit hit and miss, but i didn't buy it for this feature. Installed fine on my old work netbook, most modern printers don't work with this. Just make sure you enter the wifi password manually in the setup. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Aldabra
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The printer is good, but the set up is shocking. It is sold compatible to use Air print with iPad. However you have to set this up using a computer or laptop. The printer also had to be reconfigured to accept the Air Drop. I didn't have a clue how to do any of this as not straight forward. Had my brother not been an IT tecky this Printer would have definitely gone back.
Why sell something stating it will work straight from iPad when clearly it will not!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Abdi
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this printer on the strength of the brand and the fact that I use HP laser jet at work and never have had any problems. However this is possibly the worst printer I have had. It arrived and immediately started printing totally black pages. This is a common fault I have since found with this printer. However I eventually managed to get it to work and decided... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRIED, TESTED AND APPROVED!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:CROYDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic model. Easy to use, easy to install, brilliant print quality, fast and absolutely ideal for small office use.
Its glossy black exterior looks very sleek and modern.
Cartridges are easy to install and I can't fault the product.
Highly Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent printer
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GandP
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
" This printer is well apckaged, easy to install (you don't even need the install disk) and a pleasure to use. Low power consumption when asleep, with a short wakeup time of about a second or two. Inexpensive and comes with your first toner cartridge. Comes with wireless and ethernet connections. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Simple to set up with windows or Apple IPAD (the main reason I bought it as my wife has an IPAD and couldn't talk to my other printer). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst product
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nas
From:feltham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Product does not meet customer requirement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-37points
1of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP printer 1102w
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By kev
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" printer set up really easy for both wired and wireless use on my home network. so no more moving the laptop to the printer to plug it in the usb port "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent printer and easy automatic wireless installation on a number of pc's and ipad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" It's excellent - I thought my last printer was good
this is quiet and fast
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro P1102W Wi-Fi Mono Laser Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp wireless printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By smudge
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very happy
A fast b/w laser printer.
Wireless connection easy to set up in Windows or opensuse linux
Cheap replacement cartridges "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>