Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.

<p>Watch all of your favourite movies and TV programmes wherever you are with this Bush portable DVD player. Complete with 10in widescreen TFT LCD screen, it provides great visual quality and the built-in rechargeable battery runs for an impressive 2 hours. It's also shock resistant, making it a great travel accessory. </p><ul><li>10 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 480pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 200:1.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Remote control .</li><li>Size H4.5, W25.5, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1100g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5016680106715</p>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
311 of 32396%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very portable, great sound and resolution"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush DVD Portable Player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I am sorry to report that this Bush portable dvd player has arrived faulty and does not play at all. It does feel very cheaply made and though cheap it is rubbish and a waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By quicknit
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"sound quality could be better but overall I am very pleased with this player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but bad description
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wavydavy17
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent dvd player. Great picture and sound. Sadly the description implied that it works from a car power supply which I understood to be included. It's not. Once you buy a 12volt supply you have a great bit of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LizzyDripping
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product DOES NOT run via a car socket as the blurb states. No good for entertaining the grandchildren on long journeys. Comes with mains adaptor only. Cannot be used while charging. No good for watching epic movies longer than 2hrs duration.
Sound quality through (reasonably priced) headphones is poor. Lots of background white noise.
Would recommend only if you want it to entertain small children for short periods, but not in the car.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush portable DVD player
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We now know this to be a very good DVD player although the first one we picked up wouldn't play most of our DVD's. It was taken back and exchanged and the new one is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 10" dvd portable
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Davy
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works well and is simple enough. The picture is great but the sound works best with head phones as the speakers are not really very good. A good buy for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In my opinion this model is superior to the 12"
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Previously had the 12" model, which looked fragile & with the controls all in black it was difficult to see the button you required. This model appears more substantial & with a silver control panel is easier to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for long journeys
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:ceredigion
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for the kids to watch DVDs in the back of the car on long journeys.It keeps them quiet so worth it weight in gold"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Hot Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 10" DVD Player
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my daughters 6th birthday and she loves it. Didn't think about blu-Ray at the time as it does not play them. That said its good enough for her age and the screen is a good size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tia
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent value for money. picture quality good and lightweight. overall a really good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sturdy product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Glasgow Girl
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my young son to watch his DVDs on in his room and so far its a great wee machine. The volume is very clear and loud with an excellent image on the screen. The charge lasts well and is fairly sturdy. It is a bit bulky which is why I've not given it full marks - but that's just me being fussy! Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shazydee
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas and she is very happy with it. Good size screen and sound. The only thing is it does feel a bit too plastic but sturdy. Very good value for money. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture quality
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanna
From:Surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brought 2 of these dvd players for my grandsons and i am very pleased with my purchase as are my grandsons. Good picture quality and sound. Only played at home so far, lets hope they are as good on the journeys in the car"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 10 inch portable DVD player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am thrilled with this product I purchased 2 of these for my granddaughters to use on our way to the caravan they used to get bored with the journey now the journeys are great for them and us. Would recommend to anyone. Good clear picture and sound. I also purchased the carry bag which is a great addition"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tin
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great item does what its meant too and does it well highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 10 inch Portable DVD player
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound quality. My son has not put it down! Great gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Hot Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 10inch portable DVD player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lil kaz
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my 88year old mother,
It is very easy to use picture quality is good.I was worried about the volume as mum is hard of hearing but it is loud enough for her.Very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Hot Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable DVD player
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marrie35
From:Salford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased for my 4 year old to watch DVDs on long journeys in the car and on holidays etc, she loves it, especially as it's also pink. Good value for money, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
This review is from:Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Hot Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ana24
From:lowestoft
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really great little dvd player had one before and wore it out. Just make sure that you don't lose the remote control as you can't skip without it. Well made easy to use , comes with charger and remote. Very impressed. Would recommend to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>