Top-rated product

Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>The Official Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Headset enhances communication and increases the enjoyment of your overall Xbox LIVE gaming experience. Its lightweight, comfortable design features a noise cancelling microphone and easily adjustable volume control providing crystal-clear clarity and quality whilst playing your favourite Xbox 360 video games.</p><ul><li>The Xbox 360 headset heightens the experience of the unprecedented online gaming community, Xbox Live, allowing you to startegise with team mates, trash-talk opponents or just chat with friends while playing your favourite games.</li><li>You can record and leave short voice messages for friends or family through the free Xbox Live Message Service or connect with friends on-line using the headset in place of the phone.</li><li>Boom microphone can be adjusted for optimal sound quality.</li><li>EAN: 0885370116625.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.102 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
49 of 5983%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome!
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ki
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 8 year old son bought this headset for his Xbox and his comment is "AWSOME!""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Made and Works well too
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Who better than Microsoft to make a headset for their equipment? They know how to make it work as it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and keeps the kid happy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rubber wombat
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"my daughter wanted this so she could talk to her friends whilst playing xbox360 minecraft with live gold connection. much cheaper than the Kinect stuff which nobody seems to use for more than a week and she is delighted with it and I am delighted with the price. connects to the handset so is completely wireless! she sits any where and can still listen to what's going on without being in the room. clever stuff xbox360."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Timmy2098
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This rubbish doesn't even fit xboxs"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpy jack
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is exactly what i wanted at a price i could afford"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Official Xbox headset
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:middlesex england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very satisfactory does the job it was made for. No complaints at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Son
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Coco
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this product for my 9 year old son, so he could connect with this pals on Xbox. Can not get it of him.
One happy Son, One happy Mother.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good headset
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kacrop
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my boys love this item, hope it lasts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BoBo
From:Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my sons Christmas and the first time he used it their was an eco and it was very annoying for him and his friends online on his xbox live. Then it just stopped
working altogether. I am taking it back for my money back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft wired gaming headset for Xbox 360
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bee1
From:Ipswich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is the second pair of headphones I have purchased, as the first set snapped in half after 12 months. The product itself is good, but I am actually wondering if they are going to have to be replaced every 12 months, but for the price paid I can't complain, as they were not expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent headset for XBOX
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lilly42
From:London Borough of Hackney, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"lots of kids love this headset cause it's light weight
and it's not bulky
I also think kids love it ,they see tv adverts a person using
headphone by answer customers
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hopefully this one will last longer than 7 months
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By loolars
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The only reason I say average is because this is a replacement for the first one we only bought 7 months ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pammypoos
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"have had 2 sets now and both broken very quickly poor sound"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sony
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Update headphones yearly through wear and tear
But these ones last longer then the copies
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Purchase
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By fred
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"nice sound lovely feel to head set when on head"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Yicker
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good product, ideal for Xbox communication, chatting to friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this because Argos are good vaue for money and I like the fact that I can reserve a product and know that it will still be there for me. The headphones are standard for xbox 360, good quality, good price. Very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:Hitchin
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The product is a standard MS Xbox item and as described. Unfortunately after about half an hour of use it stopped working. Had it replaced and so far replacement is still going strong."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase for my son.
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Coventry
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looked around first to compare prices in nearby stores, this came out the best and was practically on the doorstep anyway.Good value and great customer service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Official Microsoft Wired Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great headset
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By davidos
From:MK Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent headset , really clear even at lower volume"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>