Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.

Xbox 360 console data transfer cable Easily transfer data from one Xbox 360 hard drive to another with this Xbox 360 data transfer cable. Whether its saving Xbox 360 video game data, storing downloaded items from Xbox LIVE marketplace or backing up your music library this cable allows fast, efficient management of your files. Easily transfer all your data from the original Xbox 360 hard drive to the next. Compatible with Xbox 360 and Xbox 360 S consoles, the Transfer Cable allows you to keep your saved data and game on. Size (H)18.9, (W)11.3, (D)4.3cm.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mr Grumpy
From:Lanc's
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Difficult to use, needed to do reseacher on the internet to help to transfere data and find access codes."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i was looking for!
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Used it to transfer my old xbox360 data onto my new slim one. As soon as i plugged it in it worked straight away. Im very pleased with it. :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My grandson said he needed this item to download from his old X-Box. When he used it he retained all his game ratings and information.He gave me 10 out of 10 for buying it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple.
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By luke
From:uk
"simple and easy to use, does exactly what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Posted12 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Big Tall Tim
From:Bedfordshire
"Did what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Transfer 1 to another
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Leicestershire
"simple to operate and very quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vital accessory
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By daz
From:york
"Easy as pie to use. PS3 has no comparative product. This leans me toward xbox as who wants to lose years worth of game data if your PS3 dies.(like mine did lol)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transfer with ease
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:Cheshire
"Really easy to use. No problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By fossey
From:essex
"excellent bit of kit done the job in minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple & Easy
Posted13 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Birmingham
"I purchased this cable when i brought my new slim line x box 250GB, i needed to tranfer 100GB worth of data {gamer profiles, videos, demos} to the new console from my 120GB elite models its pretty simple plug & play and the transfer took 15-20 minutes no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my needs
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:kent
"simply does what it says, data transfer cable for xbox360, i needed it to copy data from old style xbox hard drive to new xbox slim"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Device but...
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By kevlynne13
From:Anglesey Wales.
"This will transfer most of your content to your new Hard Drive. but that is only half the job, part 2 you have to do on Xbox official website to transfer your licences for all your downloadable content. and this is why i marked as a 4 star.
."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did it's job
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Cornish cowboy
From:uk
"Does what it is supposed to without a hitch,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Transfer cable
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Derby
"Didnt work for me wont buy one again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By suziewoo
From:Southport
"Quick and simple to use and cheaper than other high street stores."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Manchester
"its a pity you have to buy one of these to transfer your data but needs must.
But excellent as described
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too expensive... but it works
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By PAULM
From:UK
"I purchased this product to transfer by HDD content from my old Xbox to my new one. Whilst this product does the job I will only ever need to do this once, so for what it does, it is good, but too expensive."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian.J
From:Hampshire
"Does exactly what it says on the tin, just annoying how expensive it is, for something that I am only gonna use once.....although open it carefully, and you will be able to take it back, If you're not totally happy with your purchase (wink, wink)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shame this purchase is necessary.
Posted20 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Wullster
From:Lancashire
"You will probably need this if upgrading from an older Xbox to the new Xbox Slim (or even just to a bigger hard drive), and not all the HDDs come with this cable.
Trying to order it direct from Microsoft is a no-go - 4 weeks of waiting or nip down to Argos for one.
Easy choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Data Transfer Cable.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchse
Posted20 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:cambridgeshire
"I used this to copy data from an old xbox 360 to a new slimline black one.
Worked great with no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>