Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.

<p>Avoid the clutter of wires with the exceptional Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Headset decorated in a classy black finish. This dedicated headset ensures that you can speak and hear with enhanced crystal-clear clarity around the gaming world. Boasting an incredible 30ft range this cordless device is a must-have accessory for all Xbox gamers.</p><ul><li>The ultimate in wireless entertainment. Make your voice heard with enhanced clarity around the world with the Xbox 360 Wireless Headset.</li><li>Chat with friends on Xbox LIVE or team up and jump in with on-line multi player mode.</li><li>You and 3 friends can connect controllers and headsets to your console and challenge other teams wherever they are.</li><li>30ft range.</li><li>8 hours battery life per charge.</li><li>Includes USB charging adaptor.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
69 of 7691%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Review 1 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Danny
Age:45 to 54
" I use my headset for home and work. Excellent mobile phone connection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kieran
From:Cardiff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I bought this mic for myself but it ain't being recognised as a mic it gets recognised as a controller it worked once that's all I spoke through it and listened it brilliant sound but it doesn't get recognised as a mic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and no wires
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Stoke-on-Trent Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" After buying two wired xbox headsets what both had connection problems within a short time i decided on this wireless version. verdict should of bought one before, easy to set up and my son finds it much better than the wired version "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect headset
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" This headset is really good if you don't want wires everywhere because its wireless and it vey clear when someone speaks and long battery life "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Greater manchester
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Very good product. Worth the price. The one downfall it bleeps in your ear when your mic is switched off which is annoying but liveable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Curtis
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" It's exactly what it says on the package. There's no complicated wires, buttons etc. The sound is perfect. Everything you want in a headset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xbox headset
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:luton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good and clear to hear people easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought it first
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By SD
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my young Grandson to replace a wired set which was a waste of money.
This fits well and is highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever purchase
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Shelley
From:Heanor
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fantastic would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best wireless headsets
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By DEE DEE
From:CHEAM
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and set up hours of gaming clear sound too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By yelraf
From:S. EAST
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I brought this for my 12yr old son & have no complaints from him so far. I can no longer hear his friends like i did with his other ear piece. It fits his head fine. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than decent
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pothe
From:Pontypridd
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This headset is a great addition to any gamers tools. The headset is easy to set up (Although the instructions are clear) and the sound is of high quality. The buttons are placed conveniently and you have the added plus point with being able to double up as a regular Bluetooth headset that can be used with any phone. The downside is the ear rest which feels flimsy and can be daunting at first, but the pros out-weigh the cons ten-fold. Overall excellent buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lefoxymadam
From:kent .u.k
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My son uses this on his x box and its great because he can chat to his friends whilst playing games, However because its black you can put it down and loose it...It needs a light to show that its on and can be easily seen when not in use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Kids
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By gers1873
From:dunbartonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Too big for small ears and quite quiet "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but could be better
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tao
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Does what it's meant to but is a little quiet, even with volume right up and is slightly uncomfortable, but then I don't use bluetooth head pieces often. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stick with the wired
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
Age:17 or under
" My wired heaset broke and i needed a new one urgent . I went with the wireless as i felt this would have been much better - how wrong i was . Incredibly uncomfortable and sound quality is much poorer compared with the standard wired . I will probably buy a wired one soon as the wireless only lasts for 2 and a half hours max. Overall- Buy another wired one or turtle beach as the wireless headset is dissapointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By longlegs
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This was a replacement for one bought 6 months ago so hopefully this one will last a bit longer. No problems about exchanging it Argos are really good. Allows freedom of movement so much better than the wired headset.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for children
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By c266
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Too large for my children 12 and 9 and it kept falling off their ears so had to return it . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no conection
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By simon
From:southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" wouldnt conect to xbox 360 new slim "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Official Wireless Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By tgistarzz
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After buying a cheaper one and it only lasting for a few months, I brought my son this. It fits well and sound is very clear. Highly recomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>